Xiaomi Mi CC9 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Mi CC9 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

I think this is the phone for me, beautiful P30 pro look a like, SD730 and FHD+ is more then enough for me, since i dont game. Great camera and big battery. Thats all i need.

sohi.farhad, 11 Nov 2019some question: (English is not my native language!!) is it nece... moreIs 108MP necessary or just a show off?
This isn't about "necessity", the hardware is available and Xiaomi is giving people these smartphones with these type of sensors.

What you can do with 108MP camera sensor?
Whenever you're looking on these type of sensors, don't just look on the MP, look at the sensor size. These sensors can give users "natural" portrait not because of MP but because as of now, this is the biggest sensor available and is viable currently (as of writing) at this pricepoint. Try doing natural portrait on 16MP 1/2.66" sensor. There were also lots of other uses for this, I won't feed all to you, Google is your friend.

108MP is the "real" resolution of the sensor but it alone only capture B&W shots. Bayer filter is added with a pattern of 4:1 ratio for color which lowers the colored picture to 27MP. All the pixels are there for 108MP shot but achieving it needs processing of 4:1 27MP Bayer filter design to 1:1 108MP colored picture. Again, all the pixels needed are there, it's not like interpolation that create more pixels from non-existent one.

There more for you to learn about photography, if you're really into that, there were lots of tutorials in Google and Youtube. The 108MP Quad Bayer sensor design is a great innovation on smartphones, including it on a phone is a huge plus and at this price point, the question of "Is it necessary?" could be easily countered by "Why not?".

Finaly a king of the jungle.
With its battery camera and other specs and pricing this is the very easy winner of the year as a best flagship device.

  • Anonymous

sohi.farhad, 11 Nov 2019some question: (English is not my native language!!) is it nece... moreyou are rightthey are just fooling us honestly s7 edge and later on since 2017 any phone which came claiming bigger mega pixels 10 cameras at the back and so on the trend continues but i have seen all are of same resolution and same picture quality.

  • ram

waiting for it mi have a best phones and price

sohi.farhad, 11 Nov 2019some question: (English is not my native language!!) is it nece... more108mp truly but almost time used 27mp.

Does it have dual band GPS L1 + L2 ?

sohi.farhad, 11 Nov 2019some question: (English is not my native language!!) is it nece... moreAs long as the lens is big, it can capture the detail. That's why the S11 should come on top in the quality tests because unlike Xiaomi, it'll have a bigger lens with the megapixels.

sohi.farhad, 11 Nov 2019some question: (English is not my native language!!) is it nece... moreSome people prefer having a better camera system because they want to see a ghost when taking a photo. A higher MP allows that because it has a greater photo detail.

some question: (English is not my native language!!)
is it necessary to have 108MP camera? or it's just show off?
what you can do with 108MP camera that you can't with 16MP in personal use? (whereas the quality of phone camera is not very good to use as professional art or industrial use
is this real 108MP or it's just a software trick? how we can have 108MP sensor in small phone while we don't have in real full frame SLR?

Anonymous, 07 Nov 2019in other online stores...lowest price now 417euro for 6/128 cc9 ... moreReally? Which stores were you referring to? Thanks in advance.

  • Anton JR

DXOMARK Score 121 can be trusted?

It's indeed a great pack (the design, camera set-up, storage and what's not)
But I for one was looking forward to seeing a screen size of not less that 6.7 to 6.9.

That'd have completed the job

3enson, 08 Nov 2019can it shoot 1080p 120/240fps on its wide and telephoto lens?Yeah u can see it from the specs.

  • CLEM

Someone know if there is the b7 on the cc9 pro ? because some webistes saying there is none but other ones are saying there is. So someone knows where i can find this info with 100% trust (like xiaomi source)

  • Miami

Morsel, 05 Nov 2019The main reason this phone isn't using flagship SOC(855) is beca... moreWow great opinion

  • 3enson

can it shoot 1080p 120/240fps on its wide and telephoto lens?

  • Me

Anonymous, 07 Nov 2019this phone in DXO MARK have better score than IPHONE 11 PRO MAX ... moreDXO MARK is nonsense. The whole score is a weighted average of many parameters. For example, if phone has no (or limited) optical zoom, it will get a low score simply because of limited zoom. Does it mean that camera is bad? No. Also, comparison is based on Auto settings which are not ideal. In most cases, you can get better results by using manual mode (assuming you know what you are doing). Most importantly, look at the color accuracy - are colors the same in real life and in the pictures? Most smartphones can't reproduce colors, and have fake (distorted) colors, which are artificial and oversaturated. The true art of photography is to reproduce objects as they appear in real life rather than fake them.

  • Anonymous

Lew, 07 Nov 2019For everyone who's interested in this model, the news is that Xi... morein other online stores...lowest price now 417euro for 6/128 cc9 pro
price will down more...417euro in starting days of release it so good
best score main camera in dxo mark with lowest price you can find

  • Anonymous

this phone in DXO MARK have better score than IPHONE 11 PRO MAX with more than 1200$
even better than GALAXY NOTE 10+

& HAVE EQUAL SCORE WITH MATE 30 PRO

It's really commendable