Xiaomi Mi Mix Fold
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Mi Mix Fold

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Ladislaver

red flag , 17 Aug 2021its not published in the market yetI got Android 11 right after the first update after purchase.

  • John

Xiaomi doesn't bother to give Android 11 for this model despite being launched in 2021 and yet people are saying that this is better than Samsung's Galaxy Z Fold lineup? The amount of bad taste coming from those people are truly laughable. 😂🤣😂🤣

  • red flag

Phone Reviewer, 17 Aug 2021Gsm why never review mi mix foldits not published in the market yet

Gsm why never review mi mix fold

Cheek, 12 Aug 2021It's still an experimental phone. It's their firs... moreI doubt that very much.

I think what I'm noticing now is that Chinese OEMs are making their phones and giving an option to use as is or install Google Services - Huawei has Harmony now as an option on existing handsets with Google Services.

Besides, mine doesn't feel experimental AT ALL! I bought it from 28mob with Google installed. I bought it after being frustrated by the garbage battery life on my Z fold 2 and the inner screen that's too big for a phone and too small for a tablet.
For a business/work user, this is way way better than my Z fold 2. The dual nano SIM card is a blessing, considering that the esim on the Z fold 2 NEVER worked,even after the much anticipated "update" that Samsung said would activate it.
And from the specs and hands-on videos of the 3, this is still way better, like way better!

  • Cheek

It's still an experimental phone. It's their first time making a foldable phone, so I understand why they only released it in China. But once they get everything right, I'm sure they gonna release globally.

Anonymous, 28 Jul 2021 better fold phone then samsung and huaweiDefinitely, it’s a shame that it’s only sold in china

Anonymous, 28 Jul 2021 better fold phone then samsung and huawei100%

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 28 Jul 2021 better fold phone then samsung and huaweilol

  • Anonymous

better fold phone then samsung and
huawei

  • Anonymous

John, 23 Jul 2021>Better than the Samsung foldable smartphone >Ships ... moreImagine complaining about an OS version that can be updated lol
Better Hardware > Minor Software Change anyday

  • John

>Better than the Samsung foldable smartphone
>Ships with Android 10 out of the box.

Lol, what are those Xiaomi fanboys smoking? 🤣😂

Anonymous, 12 Jul 2021I see plenty of future for them. A near-tablet sized displa... moreAgreed.
This particular one is very practical and worth every penny.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 01 Jul 2021The foldable phone is gonna probably end up like the 3D scr... moreI see plenty of future for them. A near-tablet sized display that can also work as a reasonably sized phone? Yes please. Regarding the price, no duh they're expensive, the folding screen is new tech that costs a lot to make, on top of the hinge along with the usually premium processor and decent cameras. The prices will definitely come down as the technology gets more developed. Just like, um, literally all new tech innovations.

Foldable phones are definitely not for everyone, but there is an audience, and it's much better and more practical than 3D could ever dream of being. You can't say there's no future for them just because they don't suit you.

  • Anonymous

The foldable phone is gonna probably end up like the 3D screen phone of years back. It was gimmicky and never caught on. They are not the best of phones neither are they the best of tablets .coupled with their ridiculous prices. I don’t see any future for them . I guess that is why Apple is not in a hurry to jump in.

Bobbobbobbybob , 22 Jun 2021Why would you think an esim is impractical? I'm not go... moreThats because it's probably readily in use in your country of residence.

  • Bobbobbobbybob

Anonymous, 18 Jun 2021The frequent OS updates are a scam at this point. Ever sinc... moreYeah, that's not correct at all.

  • Bobbobbobbybob

RealUser, 17 Jun 2021But it is; - Camera is better - Processor is better - Ha... moreWhy would you think an esim is impractical? I'm not going back to a physical sim, completely redundant.

Anonymous, 18 Jun 2021The frequent OS updates are a scam at this point. Ever sinc... moreYou're right!

Ever since I got this, I've felt like being ripped off by Samsung with my fold 2.

This phone and it's hinge is way better and more practical for daily use than the Z.

For a business user, there is no comparison at all; Z fold is neither a big enough tablet nor a good enough phone. The outer screen here makes for more content shown than on my fold while the inner is significantly larger and better too - and for the record, the refresh rate is not noticeable and doesn't make any difference on the inside.

This phone is better than my Z fold 2 and even better than the coming 3 as long as it retains the same form factor.

Gen1 or Gen2 is insignificant! Practicality is all that matters. Xiaomi hit a home run with this one.

  • Anonymous

YUKI93, 05 Jun 2021Lol, a 2021 foldable phone with Android 10 out of the box? ... moreThe frequent OS updates are a scam at this point. Ever since android 7 the differences at the level of the operating system are minor and only worthy of subversion. So android 10 is 7.3 which, yeah, is not as good as 7.5, but minor differences really...