Xiaomi Mi Mix Fold
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Mi Mix Fold

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 01 Jul 2021The foldable phone is gonna probably end up like the 3D scr... moreI see plenty of future for them. A near-tablet sized display that can also work as a reasonably sized phone? Yes please. Regarding the price, no duh they're expensive, the folding screen is new tech that costs a lot to make, on top of the hinge along with the usually premium processor and decent cameras. The prices will definitely come down as the technology gets more developed. Just like, um, literally all new tech innovations.

Foldable phones are definitely not for everyone, but there is an audience, and it's much better and more practical than 3D could ever dream of being. You can't say there's no future for them just because they don't suit you.

  • Anonymous

The foldable phone is gonna probably end up like the 3D screen phone of years back. It was gimmicky and never caught on. They are not the best of phones neither are they the best of tablets .coupled with their ridiculous prices. I don’t see any future for them . I guess that is why Apple is not in a hurry to jump in.

Bobbobbobbybob , 22 Jun 2021Why would you think an esim is impractical? I'm not go... moreThats because it's probably readily in use in your country of residence.

  • Bobbobbobbybob

Anonymous, 18 Jun 2021The frequent OS updates are a scam at this point. Ever sinc... moreYeah, that's not correct at all.

  • Bobbobbobbybob

RealUser, 17 Jun 2021But it is; - Camera is better - Processor is better - Ha... moreWhy would you think an esim is impractical? I'm not going back to a physical sim, completely redundant.

Anonymous, 18 Jun 2021The frequent OS updates are a scam at this point. Ever sinc... moreYou're right!

Ever since I got this, I've felt like being ripped off by Samsung with my fold 2.

This phone and it's hinge is way better and more practical for daily use than the Z.

For a business user, there is no comparison at all; Z fold is neither a big enough tablet nor a good enough phone. The outer screen here makes for more content shown than on my fold while the inner is significantly larger and better too - and for the record, the refresh rate is not noticeable and doesn't make any difference on the inside.

This phone is better than my Z fold 2 and even better than the coming 3 as long as it retains the same form factor.

Gen1 or Gen2 is insignificant! Practicality is all that matters. Xiaomi hit a home run with this one.

  • Anonymous

YUKI93, 05 Jun 2021Lol, a 2021 foldable phone with Android 10 out of the box? ... moreThe frequent OS updates are a scam at this point. Ever since android 7 the differences at the level of the operating system are minor and only worthy of subversion. So android 10 is 7.3 which, yeah, is not as good as 7.5, but minor differences really...

  • RealUser

MineTheDays, 24 Apr 2021Even though this Xiaomi fold phone is cheaper that doesn�... moreBut it is;
- Camera is better
- Processor is better
- Had desktop mode
- Has it blaster
- has four speakers
- front screen better
- inner screen bigger
- It's dual nano SIM (not some impractical esim

What more does anyone want, except for an unconscious bias, no one should waste their money on the Z fold 2 when this is available.

  • RealUser

I guess Mr. Mobile is biased, this guy Danny Winger gave a comprehensive review and comparison between this and the Z fold 2, and overall it was clear that the Xiaomi won - in Camera, Performance and the Desktop mode - only thing the fold had going was that it was a "Gen2" device, which IMO is not a valid point.
I personally find this more practical as the outer screen is more usable and the inner screen is bigger and has the desktop mode.

Anonymous, 30 May 2021This phone is the best in the word,it passes samsung,huawei... moreLol, a 2021 foldable phone with Android 10 out of the box? Keep dreaming, dude. Not gonna happen.

  • Anonymous

This phone is the best in the word,it passes samsung,huawei,apple choose this.

  • Anonymous

melinagiorgopopulou, 07 May 2021Between Fold and Mi 11 Ultra, i dont know what to choose fold for netflix


thanks

  • Anonymous

melinagiorgopopulou, 07 May 2021Between Fold and Mi 11 Ultra, i dont know what to choose choose this mi mix fold

Between Fold and Mi 11 Ultra, i dont know what to choose

i saw MrMobile's video on this, he showed photo and video samples and they looked a bit worse than the Z Fold 2

  • Someguy

MineTheDays, 24 Apr 2021No I would rather Wait a price drop on the samsung Zfold2 t... moreThis is better than the mi mix fold tho

  • Weekend

Why Android 10

  • mi fans

selling off my 6 months old mi 10t pro , getting mi mix fold soon .

paymoneytowin, 22 Apr 2021You can resist the price.No I would rather Wait a price drop on the samsung Zfold2 than buy this

Even though this Xiaomi fold phone is cheaper that doesn't mean it's more better than the samsung zfold2 5g