Xiaomi Poco F3
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Poco F3

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 8 hours agoSorry but the RealMe GT Neo is now the new King of Midrange... moreSorry, but the phone is not available in my country (Europe country). Is it global model or China only?
If it's like they say on arena, I mean just 260EUR for those specs, then yes it looks very nice on paper.

  • Anonymous

Mantis, 05 May 2021What about battery life, is it any good? Can it last for a ... moreIf you do not play games on it, the battery will easily get you through a day. Maybe even one day and a half.
I play 2-3h of games per day (plus other things) and still manage to get through the whole day with one charge.
As for charging, the phone charges in about 50 minutes (plus-minus, depending at which battery level I put it on charger). So, is like they said officially.

  • Anonymous

pogi, 23 hours agohey how did you update poco f3 into MiUi 12.0.5? mine is on... moreGlobal 12.0.3 = Europe 12.0.5

So 12.0.3 for you is latest

Anonymous, 8 hours agoSorry but the RealMe GT Neo is now the new King of Midrange... more🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 8 hours agoSorry but the RealMe GT Neo is now the new King of Midrange... moreIf the Poco F3 fixes its dimming issues & gets the camera of the Redmi Note 10 Pro then it will get its place back.

If the Redmi Note 10 Pro release a 5g capable version of the phone with a better processor (at least Snapdragon 865 levels) only then will it be a contender for the top place.

  • Anonymous

Sorry but the RealMe GT Neo is now the new King of Midrange Phones. Poco F3 Dethroned.
No phone as of now can withstand the GT Neo, specs-wise, price, very bang for your buck$!

  • Anonymous

pogi, 23 hours agohey how did you update poco f3 into MiUi 12.0.5? mine is on... morehttps://youtu.be/AD4w8LemXzs

  • Me

Camera and Bluetooth output us horrible

MrX, 05 May 2021in my country latest 12.0.3, i guess europe 1st got tht lat... moreSorry bro, ur right. Europe isb12.0.5 👍

  • pogi

Anonymous, 05 May 2021No green tint and no dimming that I experienced. Then again... morehey how did you update poco f3 into MiUi 12.0.5? mine is only 12.0.3.

Hashos, 05 May 2021Thanks for your post . What about known issues..screen gre... moreIt does support 4G+, and most likely the best of the best 4g+ tech too.

  • Anonymous

Hashos, 05 May 2021Thanks for your post . What about known issues..screen gre... moreNo green tint and no dimming that I experienced. Then again, I am from first day on MiUi 12.0.5 version.
I know that those issues were found on previous MiUi versions. At least this is what I saw on YouTube.
As for 5G, I am somewhere in Central Europe and I am on T-Mobile carrier. Normally my phone displays 5G in the upper right corner, but I don't think I have really 5G speeds where I live. But I didn't buy it for this purpose anyway. I am most of the time on WiFi.

Anonymous, 05 May 2021Good phone if you value specs over anything else. In one w... moreThanks for your post .
What about known issues..screen green tint , dimming.
Also does the phone support 4G+ (carrier aggregation).

  • MrX

Gsx, 29 Apr 2021The latest update is not 12.0.3 but 12.0.5in my country latest 12.0.3, i guess europe 1st got tht latest 12.0.5

  • Mantis

Anonymous, 05 May 2021Good phone if you value specs over anything else. In one w... moreWhat about battery life, is it any good? Can it last for a full day with moderate use: 2-3 hours of web browsing, 1-2 hours of Youtube, light usage of Viber and Messenger? I don't use of Facebook or Instagram app, and don't play games at all.

  • Anonymous

Forgot to add yes the phone heats up when charging a bit but it's as hot as my oneplus 7t pro while charging too. So can't complain not as if it's hotter.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 05 May 2021Good phone if you value specs over anything else. In one w... moreBloatware can be removed there are 2 adb tools in xda forum 1 is free the other you can use basic (free) or one tap(pay) and list of what to remove. I use 2nd tool as it's easier and can backup what you remove but since I don't intent to pay I use the list of what to uninstall.

I don't know anything about sunlight mode but I can tell you poco f3 is dark than my old oneplus 7t pro but watching YouTube poco wins hands down.

My issue weirdly is whatapps sometimes ppl record voice sent to me (rarely) 2 times it happen 1-2 sec will shut down the voice playback and turn off the screen. I since played with whatsapp permissions and disable battery optimization it rarely happens now.

Other than 3rd party launchers can't use full gestures due to Android 11 (according to feedback developer won't fix) I don't have any issue. Again I repeat I have no such issue 3rd party launchers with nova on Android 11 in my old oneplus. I am sure if more ppl complains they xiaomi can fix it

  • Fenrir69

Coa, 03 May 2021Plastic or metal frame? When i watch every review, it always say has a plactic frame but the cover is glass

  • Anonymous

Good phone if you value specs over anything else.
In one week of usage things I found:
-the phone heats up when charging (on the upper part around the cameras area). More than other past phones that I owned with 30W chargers (Realme 6, Poco X3 NFC) and even 65W chargers (One Plus 8T, Realme 7 Pro). I do not use my phone while charging.
-sometimes during video calls (through Signal) the screen turns black. I can hear the other person talking, but I can't see anything. The call must be stopped and reinitiated (by the other person).
-the scrolling through internet pages doesn't work sometimes. I just move my finger on screen and nothing happens (for couple of seconds, then it's ok). I resolve this usually by restarting the phone.
-screen brightness in normal usage, is not like they declare at all (1300 nits is a joke). In direct sun light and even with "sunlight mode" turn on, the screen is less visible than my iPhone Xr (which has 625 nits). The screen is ok, but it certainly isn't 1300 nits. Maybe in laboratory conditions or something, they achieved that number.
-the punch hole has a silver ring around it. And it is visible (more visible than a standard punch hole). I don't know why Poco did this. And sadly this is a hardware issue, it can't be corrected in time.
-there is still a lot of bloatware on the phone (and it can't be uninstalled or disabled). Luckily there aren't so many ads (not so many as on my previous global version Poco X3 NFC; I don't know why is this, because I didn't manually turned them off or something).
I am on 12.0.5.0 MiUi version and April security patch (Europe country).

The other things about the phone are ok. Chip is very powerful, it can handle demanding games without any issues (and doesn't heats up). Display is very nice for watching movies and videos (better than an LCD for sure). 120Hz refresh rate is very nice, especially if I compare it to my 60Hz iPhone Xr. Speakers are also very nice and crisp (no issues here).
I pay for the phone 350EUR (global version, 6Gb & 128Gb model). At this price point, if you want the best specs, you can't find something better (at least in Europe).

  • Anonymous

Ronald, 04 May 2021I mostly using the phone for music and taking pictures, reg... morePoco F3