Xiaomi Poco F3
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Poco F3

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 11 May 2022Want to know your opinion guys. Poco F3 6/128 or Poco X3 G... moreF3 is better in every aspect

  • Anonymous

Want to know your opinion guys.
Poco F3 6/128 or Poco X3 GT 8/256?
Which one is better? Usage is just Social Media, Youtube & Casual Gaming.

Onimus, 10 May 2022For user that have update to miui13.0.2 is good or bad?Pretty bad. Phone started having severe network issues. Its getting hot with normal usage. Mobile signal keeps on going away.

Eliezerjk, 10 May 2022In general, poco/redmi/xiaomi phones are more open to commu... moreI know the Poco F3 is more than a year old now but in your opinion would a phone with a a wider. more open community support be better than a somewhat closed but stricter community like Samsung?

  • Onimus

For user that have update to miui13.0.2 is good or bad?

Gino76ph, 09 May 2022You are right. When I read the reviews (again) it would see... moreIn general, poco/redmi/xiaomi phones are more open to community support (mods, custom roms etc.), and therefore have a much bigger costum roms selection. Samsung is stricter in this regard. But I can't talk specifically about gcam since I have no idea how easy/hard it is to use gcam on samsung phones. Maybe a look in xda forum or so would give you more information.

  • Anonymous

Muiz, 09 May 2022Hello anyone encounter where every app freeze ?? I mean you... morethis happen because you updated your phone but without factory reset and using your phone to the limitšŸ¤£

Muiz, 09 May 2022Hello anyone encounter where every app freeze ?? I mean you... morecould be possible that there is some bug... if u don't want to restart, try cleaning cache and app data and so... that could work, but who knows... also stopping the app...

  • Muiz

Hello anyone encounter where every app freeze ?? I mean you can back to homescreen no problem but after you go into app it freezes? But after i reboot it work back normal is that normal??

  • kvas-gr

Anonymous, 09 May 2022That's not true, I'm using Poco F3 for more than ... moreWell thank you that's good to know, being able to remove all ads would be perfect. Xiaomi should not have gone this way at all I think, but it's the 21st century and ads mean more profits I guess.

Eliezerjk, 09 May 2022On your position, I would go to either A52s 5G (rather than... moreYou are right. When I read the reviews (again) it would seem I am better off with the A52s 5G with a better chipset and better photos although i've seen most videos on Youtube showing otherwise.
What I wanted to ask if a Samsung or Poco phone would have better Camera 2 API support for Gcam ports and a community support. So, in that respect am i better off with a Samsung or a Poco?

  • Anonymous

Shrimp, 05 May 2022Is the Blue version back made out of glass?Yes, every color variant is made of glass

  • Anonymous

Eliezerjk, 08 May 2022Actually, Exynos also use Mali GPU. As of now, as far as I ... moreDimensity 1200 does overheat even in normal usage, Snapdragon 860 also remains warm but better than dimensity 1200, Snapdragon 870 is way better in thermals and stability

  • Anonymous

kvas-gr, 09 May 2022Having owned the brillaint Pocophone F1 since 2019, I thoug... moreThat's not true, I'm using Poco F3 for more than 4 months and received latest MIUI 13 (Android 12) 2 to 3 weeks ago... There are ads on specific situations like on installing app from playstore but you can completely disable every ad in just 5 minutes through settings... For the performance perspective Poco F3 is untouchable in this price, cameras are better than average but not great, otherwise this phone is perfect flagship killer...

  • Aditya

Andri , 13 Apr 2022With WiFi and two simcards in, it uses 3% per hour idle. Ov... moreDid you got any fix ?

  • Anonymous

kvas-gr, 09 May 2022Having owned the brillaint Pocophone F1 since 2019, I thoug... moreYou can disable them completely, don't make it bigger than it is, skipping this phone just because you're too lazy to press few buttons has no sense.

  • Anonymous

Who else is confused rather i should take this phone or not.
To be honest reading all those reviews here and selecting a phone will be hard for you.

Gino76ph, 08 May 2022Like yourself and maybe other i don't tinker with ROMs... moreOn your position, I would go to either A52s 5G (rather than A53) or S21+. A53 5G is downgrade compared to A52s in some respects (read the review in gsmarena would give you a better picture about what I mean). As between S21+ and A52s, I would say it's really depend on your budget and how you want to use your phone. With my using pattern, A52s would be good enough for me. But your need could be different than mine so you need to decide for yourself.

  • kvas-gr

Having owned the brillaint Pocophone F1 since 2019, I thought to upgrade to Poco F3 but I was put off when I read in reviews that MIUI has been now full of adverts popping up left and right. So no Poco F3 unfortunately.

  • ahmed

Xarrar, 08 May 2022Generally it is a good phone. Recently upgraded to MIUI 13.... moreworks fine for me try factory reset done it and got battery improvement