Xiaomi Poco F5
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Poco F5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • EqZ
  • 11 Aug 2023

Evandrus, 11 Aug 2023i need some advice, I'm planning to buy this phone but... moreIf you can get that Samsung cheaper than this poco then go ahead

    i need some advice, I'm planning to buy this phone but i''m torn between f5 and s21 plus or any other old flagship. What do you think/

      Anonymous, 09 Aug 2023Is double tap on/off screen working on home screen and lock... moreyes it does

        • y
        • yayeetbruh344
        • LaS
        • 11 Aug 2023

        zcaldeira, 10 Aug 2023Hello It was a mine error when writing, the version was 14... morefinish it!!!!

          • T
          • Tsukasa
          • KZ8
          • 11 Aug 2023

          Hey, I have a question and it's serious. I'm deciding to buy a new smartphone but I'm still hesitant. Is this phone good for everyday use in terms of payments, social media and gaming? Is the software better than my previous phone that I mentioned earlier and is there an overheating issue?

          Both of my smartphones Redmi 5 Plus are dead for some reason and the Poco X3 Pro is still bootlooping since 5 months ago that's why.

            • h
            • hmm
            • p7k
            • 10 Aug 2023

            I have not got any updates other then the security update 2023.06.01
            MIUI is at 14.0.5.0 as MIUI Global 14.0.5

            Maybe that is the region you pick in your phone as where you get your updates in the phone.
            Where one person is talking it's fake if you dont have that update or something. How do you prove it based on just updates ? I remember with my Redmi note 5 Ai Dual Cam it had face unlock function but only when you change your region to India it was working and as soon as you changed your region back to your country then the function stopped working too

              • k
              • koolnik
              • Fvc
              • 10 Aug 2023

              Anonymous, 09 Aug 2023Is double tap on/off screen working on home screen and lock... moreyes, its working, my poco just arrived 3 days ago, so far, with heavy usage also its giving me good battery time and impressive thing is the audio, with dolby ATMOS and dual speakers its like your own mini theater.

                Spanky, 10 Aug 2023It was most likely a typo, since he also said that he had v... moreHello
                It was a mine error when writing, the version was 14.0.3.0 (global), after that i recived via OTA 14.0.5.0 (global) that apears the problem, and now yesterday i received version 14.0.6.0 (global) with security patch fro 01/08/2023, and i think the problem seems to me be solved.

                  Anonymous, 10 Aug 2023I purchased my Poco F5 from the official Xiaomi Outlet in t... moreHello
                  My POCO F5 is genuine, not fake. Yesterday I received via ota update 14.0.6 .0 TMRMIXM (global) with security patch dated 01/08/2023, and the phone during the night only consumed between 5 and 10% of battery. I think this update must have solved the problem that I had with the previous version.
                  Compliments

                    Anonymous, 10 Aug 2023I purchased my Poco F5 from the official Xiaomi Outlet in t... moreIt was most likely a typo, since he also said that he had version 13, when none of the phones shipped with anything below 14.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • u7V
                      • 10 Aug 2023

                      zcaldeira, 09 Aug 2023Hello Mine is the global version, I also close all applic... morehello thats new xiaomi feature called optimized charging you can check the settings inside security>battery...thats new features can stop charging when reached 80%

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • n5r
                        • 10 Aug 2023

                        zcaldeira, 09 Aug 2023Hello Mine is the global version, I also close all applic... moreI purchased my Poco F5 from the official Xiaomi Outlet in the UK so I know that it is an genuine product. The latest update is v14.0.7.0(TMREUXM) and a security level dated 2023-06-01. By stating that your phone is operating on v15.0.5.0 proves that either your phone is a fake or that you don't actually own this model.

                          Anonymous, 09 Aug 2023Is double tap on/off screen working on home screen and lock... moreYes!

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • EqZ
                            • 09 Aug 2023

                            VNuff, 09 Aug 2023used this thing for a week or 2 now! running on MIUI 14.0.5... moreIs double tap on/off screen working on home screen and locked screen? Thanks

                              hmm, 09 Aug 2023I have the EU version that come from Hong Kong and i have n... moreHello
                              Mine is the global version,
                              I also close all applications when I'm not using it, I don't leave the charger connected to the phone after charging, I recharge from 15/20% almost always without going up to 100%, between 85 and 95%, so do not understand why it happens! But the fact is that it only started to look like this after the 15.0.5.0 security update, when I had version 13.0.3.0 it didn't happen! Thanks

                                used this thing for a week or 2 now! running on MIUI 14.0.5 with no issues!
                                first thing I noticed was how dense and full everything in the box felt including the charger
                                blazing fast and runs pretty much everything smoothly with very little stuttering if any
                                camera is not the best out there but is very good, loving the ois!
                                display is bullet sharp and bright with deep blacks
                                gets warm but doesn't heat too much
                                haptic engine is amazing
                                battery lasts about 10-12 hours of medium/heavy use and charges very quickly
                                comes with a charger and a clear case in the box
                                honestly a steal and it having a 3.5 jack was the cherry on top for me!
                                also the cameras have these sort of holographic rings around them and it's honestly stunning

                                  • S
                                  • Stoon
                                  • rXS
                                  • 09 Aug 2023

                                  zcaldeira, 09 Aug 2023Hello My POCO F5 since it received the update to 14.0.5.0,... moreWhen you install any new update in any android device (starting from android 7), keep the charger plugged even after reaching 100% (do it only once after each update) ... because the new ART optimization will never start until you meet this condition. Otherwise, you will have battery drain !

                                  Search it on www.android.com !

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • n5r
                                    • 09 Aug 2023

                                    zcaldeira, 09 Aug 2023Hello My POCO F5 since it received the update to 14.0.5.0,... moreYou obviously have a rogue app that is running in the background all the time. I noticed a similar thing a few years ago when I side loaded an app that was loaded with Malware. Now I only use genuine apps from trusted sources.

                                      • h
                                      • hmm
                                      • p7k
                                      • 09 Aug 2023

                                      zcaldeira, 09 Aug 2023Hello My POCO F5 since it received the update to 14.0.5.0,... moreI have the EU version that come from Hong Kong and i have not got any updates on this phone yet. Other then maybe security update. I have not had any issues like you have and also i dont charge my phone at night as it takes less then 60 minutes to fully charge it so i dont leave the charger on my phone when it's full. And well i mostly start to charge at around 15-20% left on the battery too.

                                      Also i think i have auto update off cause i always wait with updates to see if they have problems before from other people talking about them.
                                      Maybe there are some apps that you leave open that drain the battery ? I have no clue as i am the type who closes all apps all the time when not use the phone.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • y6V
                                        • 09 Aug 2023

                                        zcaldeira, 09 Aug 2023Hello My POCO F5 since it received the update to 14.0.5.0,... moreOh no