Xiaomi Poco M5
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Poco M5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • R
  • Rorigo sanches
  • tsB
  • 5 hours ago

Bought on 2/23. Quite happy with the phone. For gaming is ok, not hot during playing even use outdoor. Good battery, 1 and hafl day. Miuiu is ok. Turn off all ad manually on setting, dont see ad on lock screen as many people complained. Good budget phone 4g/64 only $115, if you combine all promotion on lazada.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • U}}
    • 30 Jan 2023

    Anonymous, 21 Jan 2023My phone's gyroscope is not working.I installed PUBG a... moreWhat do you expect from software gyro?

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • fD3
      • 26 Jan 2023

      Olagi, 25 Jan 2023hi..i too am planning to buy xiaomi phone coz they have he ... moregood, dont worry

        • O
        • Olagi
        • vx4
        • 25 Jan 2023

        Anonymous, 21 Jan 2023My phone's gyroscope is not working.I installed PUBG a... morehi..i too am planning to buy xiaomi phone coz they have he latest tech at a low price. then i search google if this brand is good for gaming. there are a lot of bad reviews and concerns about this brand. issues includes overheating, buggy software. lots of bloatware and so on. i really hope the tech engineers will solve this problem. and to answer your problem, try searching on google to answer your problem.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • YP6
          • 21 Jan 2023

          My phone's gyroscope is not working.I installed PUBG and turned on my gyro but it was 2-3 sec late. I went to mi care but they said it was not a gaming phone so it is normal but in my friend's gyro in his Poco m5 is working excellently so please tell me how to solve it or give software update I am very disappointed.

            Should I go for this or Redmi Note 10 5G? Kinda need your help🙄🙄
            5G ain't my concern though😎😎

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • j2e
              • 16 Jan 2023

              john55, 16 Jan 2023i do not recommend buying the 4GB ram in 2023. you will exp... moreNot everyone who buys this phone only wants to play games , genius. 4GB of RAM fine, people who use this as basic phones or even secondary phones do exist and your perspective on what all people do with their phones is not realistic

                • j
                • john55
                • 61A
                • 16 Jan 2023

                i do not recommend buying the 4GB ram in 2023. you will experience lags in heavy 3d games.
                save a little more and buy the 6GB version instead.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • D7Q
                  • 11 Jan 2023

                  Mine having issue with screen flickering

                    Gifted an M5 for my brother-in-law last September 2022.
                    Great phone to play games and pretty much anything, time to retire his vivo V5.

                      Anonymous, 07 Jan 2023Here's my comments for using the Poco M5 • Taking f... moreI guess about that ram usage is because from the MIUI itself, too much bloatware apps😔

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • NkW
                        • 07 Jan 2023

                        Here's my comments for using the Poco M5

                        • Taking forever to boot
                        • Idle RAM 3.5 out of 6
                        • Screen sometimes blinking
                        • Can't find split window
                        • Charger is 22.5w while the phone support 18w only! I guess it will use 15w from the charger

                          • A
                          • And
                          • 6cm
                          • 02 Jan 2023

                          Been using M5 for about 3 weeks now, & just realized that it can't detect my edifier x3s earphones. It work just fine in my older device. Any ideas?

                            • L
                            • Lus Ciluss
                            • t@g
                            • 19 Dec 2022

                            well i got shocked when im seeing this. I recenty use my f4 gt as my main phone. Gonna buy this for my backup phone. Lol

                              Sg selling 4/64 $185 sgd
                              Cheap and power( 1080p IPS 6.58 big screen)
                              M5 poco phone of the year hahaha😀

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • 0xN
                                • 14 Dec 2022

                                Anonymous, 14 Dec 2022Camera software broke (Black Screen) on 2nd day of having t... moreNevermind i just fixed it. Clear all data on camera app > don't launch the app > enable all permissions/privacy settings you can find for the camera app that was location for me and it works now no problems.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • 0xN
                                  • 14 Dec 2022

                                  Camera software broke (Black Screen) on 2nd day of having the phone. Clearing the Camera data fixes it. But it breaks once again when exiting and entering camera app again. Great Luck Indeed

                                    • A
                                    • Arturo
                                    • xq5
                                    • 09 Dec 2022

                                    Amazing phone. I use it about 2 months. Good display and decent camera.

                                      • A
                                      • Abhishek Yadav
                                      • K5i
                                      • 07 Dec 2022

                                      Anonymous, 04 Dec 2022Pretty strange how the reviewer mentioned the Redmi Note 11... moreExactly lah. They didn't mention it lah. Maygahd!!!

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • vGu
                                        • 04 Dec 2022

                                        Pretty strange how the reviewer mentioned the Redmi Note 11 as one of the alternatives, but not the similarly priced Poco M4 pro 4g which offers a better SoC and better cameras for basically the same price. That phone makes the M5 DoA.