Xiaomi Poco M5
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Poco M5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Yext, 01 Dec 2022That's plenty enough to make it a copied design, they ... moreWhat do you mean "look cheaper"

    • Yext
    • 6mM
    • 01 Dec 2022

    joe nodden, 01 Dec 2022It doesn't even have a camera island. It has the bar t... moreThat's plenty enough to make it a copied design, they just made it look cheaper which is fair 'cause it is cheaper.

      Yext, 01 Dec 2022I never said Oppo hasn't copied anyone ever before.. t... moreIt doesn't even have a camera island. It has the bar thing that the M4 and M2 had. I said the only similarity was the camera arrangement.

        • Yext
        • 6mM
        • 01 Dec 2022

        joe nodden, 01 Dec 2022Literally the only similarity is the camera arrangement. An... moreI never said Oppo hasn't copied anyone ever before.. they obviusly have. This time however Xiaomi copied, I understand it's much cheaper but it's still not great value. Neither of them are, the Reno Lite series has never been good value, but this wasn't about that, I was only talking about the design which obviusly strongly resembles an Oppo design.

        The fact that it has a camera island isn't an issue, the way the island looks is.

          Yext, 01 Dec 2022The price doesn't matter here, the design is copied no... moreLiterally the only similarity is the camera arrangement. And you're forgetting the whole camera island crap wasn't Oppo's idea. They've copied tons of design traits.

            • Yext
            • 6mM
            • 01 Dec 2022

            joe nodden, 01 Dec 2022Where do you get off spouting this nonsense. This thing is ... moreThe price doesn't matter here, the design is copied no matter what. iPhone knockoffs are also obviusly cheaper than real iPhones, their design is still just a copy of something else. Not that Xiaomi is bad at designs, this one just happens to not be their design.

              Yext, 05 Sep 2022Literally an Oppo Reno 8 Lite knockoff, but somehow even wo... moreWhere do you get off spouting this nonsense. This thing is half the price of the Reno8 Lite yet still comparable.

              The only somewhat major downsides are the fact that it has an LCD instead of an AMOLED, (still has 90hz when the Lite is only 60hz though) the plastic back, and the lack of 5G.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • Kx6
                • 25 Nov 2022

                Underminer, 25 Nov 2022Why can't my poco m5 run games smoothlyToo many apps running on background maybe

                  Why can't my poco m5 run games smoothly

                    Dessas, 23 Nov 2022Where are the bad cameras, the front 5 mp is acceptable, bu... moreAntutu maximum M33 398,000, Antutu maximum Poco M5 372.000 scores are almost close to, think about it, let's see if the poco m5 is a competitor or not, exynos 1280 antutu processor score of 105,000, poco m5 helio G99 antutu processor score of 101,000. 😉

                      willemblues, 22 Nov 2022Yes, but it has a much worse camera, much worse processor a... moreWhere are the bad cameras, the front 5 mp is acceptable, but it takes good photos in daylight conditions, the 50 mp software rear camera takes good photos, although not perfect, when sufficient light conditions are provided, then what is the bad processor helio G99 ? See G99 geekbench test takes single core - 560, multi-core - 1940, see M33 test takes single core - 710, multi-core - 1960, but there is no difference, they are almost close in terms of processor. Yes, you're right about the one uı software.Does work better compared to the bad m33 tft lcd, not even ıps lcd, where does the m5 have a bad screen ?

                        • w
                        • willemblues
                        • Tpx
                        • 22 Nov 2022

                        Heiseenberg, 12 Nov 2022I would also like to point out that in my opinion, the poco... moreYes, but it has a much worse camera, much worse processor and a lot worse screen, and worse software, what do you mean the same!!!!!

                          Anonymous, 13 Nov 2022is this phone has a bootloop,deadboot,softbrick/hardbrick p... moreNo, there is none of the problems you mentioned, I have been using it for 1 week, I may be talking early, but there is no problem with the device, in short, I did not encounter any problems, you can buy the device with peace of mind.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • 8XL
                            • 14 Nov 2022

                            part number?

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • BpV
                              • 13 Nov 2022

                              is this phone has a bootloop,deadboot,softbrick/hardbrick phone???,im afraid to buy this phone

                                I would also like to point out that in my opinion, the poco m5 competitor m33 is almost exactly alike, in every way, no one can claim the opposite 😅

                                  Bluewave, 05 Sep 2022For battery efficient= G99 For video isp =G95 Btw G99 i... moreHelio G99, which only has different good aspects in terms of battery efficiency, in short, is a superior processor than Helio G99 - G95, also Mali - G57 plays games more efficiently and stable. It is a graphics card produced with 1 generation valhall technology.

                                    Iqsan arsaba, 05 Sep 2022How much is the Antutu score on the Helio G99 chipset? is i... moreMy Antutu score is 372,346 6 | My 128 device gave geekbench 5 single core - 556 multi core - 1956.

                                      Jerome, 05 Sep 2022Which is better g99 or g95? Of course, the G99 is the Helio G99 dimensity 700's 4G chipset.

                                        Hi I'm from turkey xiaomi poco global users, poco m5 this device 6 | I'm using 128, I'm happy with the device for now, 90 hz works reasonably efficiently with poco interface, G99 processor 6 nm works cool and performance is good, cameras shoot ideally, plastic case is not bad, Lcd IPS screen is quality lousy screen is not used, single speaker and volume is medium level does not upset, when it comes to my opinion, is it a budget friendly device, yes it can be bought.