Xiaomi Poco M5
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Poco M5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • EqZ
  • 12 Jun 2023

Anonymous, 12 Jun 2023Xiaomi Redmi Note 12 4G = AMOLED, faster charging, slightly... moreThanks pal , the only thing that attracts me is the fast charging

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • sns
    • 12 Jun 2023

    Anonymous, 11 Jun 2023This or RMN12 ? Thanks guysXiaomi Redmi Note 12 4G = AMOLED, faster charging, slightly less weight and thickness, 8GB option.
    Poco M5 = better processor, especially GPU wise.

    I'd say both are good, but generally processor is more important.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • KZK
      • 11 Jun 2023

      This or RMN12 ? Thanks guys

        • D
        • Dan
        • En1
        • 20 May 2023

        I bought a M5 in October and have been so impressed with it that I bought another one recently.

        Pros:
        1) Great performance for the price. 90Hz screen, 6 gigs of RAM and UFS storage all contribute to a

        2) Excellent 90Hz refresh rate screen. Unlike many budget phones, the screen doesn't have a bluish tint. MIUI offers 3 color schemes (Vivid, Saturated or Standard). On top of these, users can also tune the color temperature using a pallette.

        3) Excellent battery life

        4) Bluetooth 5.3 and ac WiFi

        5) has NFC, 3.5mm headphone jack, SD card expansion and IR blaster

        Cons:
        1) No split screen mode

        2) Night mode on camera makes images look worse than regular mode

        3) Phone doesn't receive frequent updates. Latest security update is Feb

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • bx9
          • 17 May 2023

          Eric20, 05 Sep 2022Ahhhhhhhh! The back design is the ugliest. They could have ... moreAt least it's original, unlike most budget and midrange phones which are mass designed and produced by ODMs these days. Whether it's ugly or not is purely subjective.

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • pwT
            • 13 May 2023

            Very fast phone and ultra cheep. Why? Cause the screen is the lowest possible quality - dark and grayish. But if you can't afford to pay $50 more for a decent phone this one will do the job.

              • D
              • Dan
              • vtI
              • 12 May 2023

              The budget performance king!

                • D
                • Dekun
                • I@H
                • 12 May 2023

                I'm a student and I'm planning to buy the Infinix hot 30i for an entry level phone but decided to get this one instead, the Helio G99 is a much better processor than T606 for almost the same price and I heard this one has better power efficiency overall.

                  just a smile, 23 Apr 2023You could've gave him a proper gaming phone if he like... moreMaybe, but you wouldn't be choosy for a gift aren't ya

                    AnonBN, 01 Mar 2023Does anyone know if M5 or M5s is better? Looking for gaming... moreM5 for sure

                      Everyone be sure this phone is so amazing at the price, Infact the best phone under 200$ I have ever seen. I have not M5 but have experiences for hours and yes! It surprised me definitely. Forget about Samsung A14, Honor X8 and others. Go for M5. I want this unique valuable Poco as my second phone.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • y6W
                        • 28 Apr 2023

                        Anonymous, 09 Apr 2023+2GBupdate: the 6/128 variant now offers ram expansion up to 11gb of ram.

                          • G
                          • GENZA
                          • xjH
                          • 25 Apr 2023

                          just a smile, 23 Apr 2023You could've gave him a proper gaming phone if he like... moreReal gaming phones can be quite expensive, not everyone can afford it and even if they have enough money to buy it often they don't have enough reason to buy it especially if they are gaming just for fun not for serious competition.

                          That's also why consoles are still quite popular even though we can all build PCs that are much more powerful than consoles.

                            • G
                            • GENZA
                            • xjH
                            • 25 Apr 2023

                            Hurts, 22 Apr 2023Yes G95 is better but it heats up alot by playing ML u can ... moreIf what you mean is Mobile Legend then what you are saying is not true because sometimes I like to play Mobile legend for 3 to 5 games and my Note 10S never overheats.

                              ishtakstern, 09 Jan 2023Gifted an M5 for my brother-in-law last September 2022. Gr... moreYou could've gave him a proper gaming phone if he liked gaming that much.

                                • H
                                • Hurts
                                • th1
                                • 22 Apr 2023

                                The Alchemyst, 01 Mar 2023The Helio g95 in M5s is better than the g99 in M5Yes G95 is better but it heats up alot by playing ML u can get over 43 to 45 degree on a short period of time, So i still prefer G99 cuz lots of review that it didnt heats up more.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • y6W
                                  • 11 Apr 2023

                                  any news when will MIUI 14 be released for the phone? looked it up in different sites, none. but nanoreview says that it already has it.

                                    • D
                                    • Dude
                                    • X5u
                                    • 10 Apr 2023

                                    Pls is there an expansion for the 4/64gb version (ram)

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • UUF
                                      • 09 Apr 2023

                                      Anonymous, 06 Apr 2023may I ask how large is the ram expansion on variant with th... more+2GB

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • y6W
                                        • 06 Apr 2023

                                        may I ask how large is the ram expansion on variant with the 6gb ram?