Xiaomi Poco X3 NFC
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Poco X3 NFC

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 05 Apr 2022Yeah but if you touch the screen often, it drains battery n... moreO well, what can I say? It's a $175 phone as the package tho

  • Anonymous

Darknoor, 30 Mar 202230-40% fatser is an insane exaggeration. Besides, you can ... moreYeah but if you touch the screen often, it drains battery noticeably faster when compare to 60 mhz mode.
I feel like the display of this phone isn't power efficient, and definitely has some issue with ambient sensor as well, also noticed on youtube clip comparing with redmi note 9 pro that poco x3 nfc drained battery more than 1 hour faster than redmi.

Anonymous, 30 Mar 2022It makes difference only if you scroll up and down often, o... more30-40% fatser is an insane exaggeration.
Besides, you can make it work on other apps too and it feels nice.

  • Anonymous

Darknoor, 28 Mar 2022I never gave a damn about Hz rates but when I tried 11T pro... moreIt makes difference only if you scroll things often

  • Anonymous

Darknoor, 28 Mar 2022I never gave a damn about Hz rates but when I tried 11T pro... moreIt makes difference only if you scroll up and down often, otherwise it's nothing more than a marketing gimmick minus drains battery like 30~40% faster.

Anonymous, 16 Mar 2022Don't listen to bulls**t from youtubers saying 120 MHz... moreI never gave a damn about Hz rates but when I tried 11T pro which has 120Hz, took me one day before realizing screw battery, I need the smoothness! So much easier on the eyes and feels so fancy.

  • Anonymous

papi, 16 Mar 2022i recently upgrade to 12.5.5 now my phone got hot every ti... moreProbably it's backing up data after upgrade?
Wait for a few days.
If that doesn't help and bothers you a lot, then you either get some app to help observing background process or just reset the phone.

  • papi

i recently upgrade to 12.5.5
now my phone got hot every time i use.
those anyone experience this, after upgrade to that version?
thanks in advance.

  • Anonymous

Don't listen to bulls**t from youtubers saying 120 MHz being big deal
60 MHz is enough (or can even go down to 50), plus definitely saves battery

  • Anonymous

UXtreme, 03 Mar 2022I had this phone for about a year before upgrading to Poco ... moretheir customer service doesn't exist
it is better to fix on our own than waiting for something forever

  • Dimi

Anson, 11 Feb 2022All I can say is BUY XIAOMI PHONE IS ALL DEPENDS ON YOUR LU... moreMe too. The most difficult phone I ever had. I download a pic its nowhere!

I had this phone for about a year before upgrading to Poco F3. i loved everything about it!
the Youtube thing everyone is talking about is a software issue which can be solved if it's reported.
I had no issues in gaming or any daily activities. it is a bit bulky but ya know gotta deal with it. The camera tho IMO is better quality than Poco F3, loved it!

Anonymous, 02 Mar 2022For youtube, just use newpipe or vanced. The official App ... moreYah say that to my brother (who own the phone) he really wants to download the videos even though he has an unlimited youtube plan. *shrugs*
I do use vanced on my own Xiaomi phones.

  • Anonymous

Viper, 25 Feb 2022Don't by poco phones verey bad update phone camera Au... moreIt's not that bad. Considering the price, you won't find any better deal than this
If the software isn't good enough, you still can unlock the bootloader and load different ROM unlike huawei phones
If you look at other phones with different price with higher price, they still come with bloatware and for Apple you can't even do anything about the OS.

  • Anonymous

Darknoor, 28 Feb 2022I recommended this to my brother (judging by his needs and ... moreFor youtube, just use newpipe or vanced.
The official App is really bad.

  • Swayam

It was heating problem after download the update on 28 Feb 2022
And my phone was stuck I cannot switch on it
Atlast i reset the phone
It was very sad

I recommended this to my brother (judging by his needs and budget) and here is a 6 months later review (at least 6 months):

Pros: Good battery, no drain complaints. Ok screen. Ok camera. AUX+SD available makes it very user friendly especially since my brother doesn't use BT earbuds and always needs more storage.

Cons: Youtube will ALWAYS lag and crash if you try to download videos through your premium account. Casual crashes and restarts, but not enough to call it a problem even. Hotspot is poor and disconnects a lot.

It is still a solid choice I suppose, if you get it at a discount.

  • Viper

Don't by poco phones verey bad update phone camera Auto comeblint update verey cheating poco brand

  • Anonymous

considering size of battery, feels as it should last longer though good enough for typical usage
another thing, noticed from other xiaomi devices too though the light sensor isn't particularly good when compared with some other brand. usually the display is too dark when set automatic and feels it consumes lots of power

that being said, as overall package it is a best one available

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 26 Jan 2022Try a different rom, lineageos battery life is horrible com... moreLineageOS 18.1 (latest) works really well with this device
I see no particular drain compared to MIUI