Xiaomi Pocophone F1
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Pocophone F1

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Moch

Please help redmi note 8 pro 6/128, or poco f1 6/64. I have n8 pro now, but i want to exchange with that..without any additional money. So which one is better overall? I don't play games.

  • Subas

Matuk Sawkmie, 06 Jun 2020This new MIUI updates is bad it heats so much as it was abo... moreExactly, heat management was always poor but now it is unbearable, it can't play pub g not anymore due to massive amount of heat generated from inside, it's a lag city !!!
Thanks Xiaomi for your wonderful product just for one year
I won't buy any product from yours, same kind of experience had gone with Samsung. My next phone is definitely going to be an iPhone.

  • Ace

DroidBoye, 30 May 2020On the successful Youtube video, did they show you what ROM... moreYes, almos all Roms are working. I think I may have downloaded a patched copy. I will check again

In devoper options i changed the value of "smallest width" many times in order to choose the one thats suits my eyes but unfortunately show up from no where screen bleeding issue(with the white colored wallpaper a thin black line along the leftside of the screen ) I've been using my phone for a year and a half with no prplems at all this is the first time it shows up I tried alot but it still present even in safe mode and every where
Am afraid is it permanent but it wasn't exist?
What should i do?

  • Matuk Sawkmie

This new MIUI updates is bad it heats so much as it was about to blast and then lagg
Not only me, I've expierence but my friend also said that in this new update version poco phone sucks at heating and lag

  • Sassy

My phone goes completely dark if brightness level is reduced more than 50%. What's the probelm?Is the device defective or is due to software updates?

  • lalala

been using this phone since a month after its 1st release. and lucky got one without any of those famous screen bleed/delayed touch/ghost touch @$280.

im still @ miui 10.0.4.0 android 8.1 (1st system update) and butter smooth especially when gaming.

tested with pubg HRD ULTRA
Black Dessert max setting
asphalt 9 high setting
ark survival epic setting
deemo (speed 7)
shadow gun legend ultra high

it can run smoothly 90% off the time. considering that this is only cost me about ~$300 on 2018, it still kickin till this day. i just kinda notice a bit of throttle when i update the system to MIUI 11 android 10 so ill stay at miui 10 and 8.1 till that rumored MIUI 12 update available on this phone.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 18 Jan 2020After upgrade on MIUI 10.5.0 global/stable, main speaker (b... moreI too have same problem

Poco or redmi note 9s?

DroidBoye, 31 May 2020Is your phone rooted and you're using a 3rd-party app that ... moreThanks for your answer. My phone is not rooted.
A few weeks ago i performed a format to factory settings and was unsuccesfull and my phone showing on the screen Pocophone time to 5-6 hours and i stopped and i forced fast boot at 15-20 times and finaly has started. I'm afraid tonot be internal storage damaged because i give start boot in format factory setting process.

Again sorry for my english.

Thank you

Maxy232315, 31 May 2020Please help me to understand. I have pocophone f1 128 gb a... moreIs your phone rooted and you're using a 3rd-party app that have root access? If not then those apps from Google play can only scan the partitions that the OS allows due to security reasons. Stick with your OS system storage statistics.

DroidBoye, 30 May 2020On the successful Youtube video, did they show you what ROM... morePlease help me to understand.
I have pocophone f1 128 gb and when i check from the settings menu appear 103.5 gb available from 128 gb total BUT all the apps from the google play (memory check,device info and others) show me 96.40 gb a available from 110 gb. 110 from where ? I understand 128 gb is never available because system use few gb but from where 110 gb total memory and 96,40 available.
Ok if memory available is 96.40 gb from 110 gb (all apps show that) why my phone show me 103.5 gb available ???
Please help me.
Sorry for my english.

Ace, 26 May 2020I need help. I availed this phone to play Damon Ps2. But I ... moreOn the successful Youtube video, did they show you what ROM they're using? Perhaps the emulator you use is not compatible with Android 10 or security update. Your emulator might be using an exploit that has already been patched by recent Android patches. You need ask the app developer for compatibility.

  • Ace

digitaldevil, 20 May 2020Ask me for which game i will tell youI need help. I availed this phone to play Damon Ps2. But I cannot launch the app. When I click the application, the phone hangs for a few minutes. But I saw in some youtube videos it is possible. Appreciate help. :)

Poco guy, 23 May 2020Corvus os 4.0+ lawrun v11 B4 Q L version kernal just has th... moreMax temps during gaming and how about mobile banking apps compatibility?

  • Poco guy

Corvus os 4.0+ lawrun v11 B4 Q L version kernal just has theeee best gaming perfomance no lag no fps drop no throttle and not at all touch issue.
If you own a poco f1 you must use these 2 to use it at its full potential and never use intentionally slowed miui ,that thing is poison.
Poco was and is still a best phone :-)
Lion is old but still healthy and still living.

Anonymous, 20 May 2020Is this phone still a good option in 2020 ? And also how do... moreAsk me for which game i will tell you

Anonymous, 12 May 2020wait r u for real? for god sake people why your opinions a... morePeople can have different experiences. I bought the first batch of Pocophones that were launched. 2 years almost later on and I am still a happy customer. Battery backup is still great as I get 6 hours SOT with dual sim easily and due to the lockdown my phone is used heavily for gaming these days.

I will be keeping the phone for another year cause I don't see any other phone noticeably better in its price range.

That said my friend who had it suffered from screen bleeding and so changed the phone under warranty. He sold off the phone a few months back and was still happy with the device. So some people may have bought defective handsets cause Xiaomi QC is not the greatest. But unless you are very unlucky this phone is a really nice phone.

The only real negative is that its missing an UWA camera and tele camera. Else its still a brilliant phone. Also software support will mostly end next year and you may get a security update twice or thrice a year max

ILD, 14 May 2020I bought the phone in Feb 2019. Pros: Fast interface ... moreUse the Gcam mod. It makes the camera performance much better.

Anonymous, 20 May 2020Is this phone still a good option in 2020 ? And also how do... moreYes and no. So it lacks the latest camera upgrades like the UWA camera and tele cameras but if you want a cheap gaming phone than this is excellent. The newer 730g chipsets have actually slightly better processing power than the 845 chipset but for gaming the 845 still beats the mid range chips hollow. So for gaming its a good phone on a budget. Other than that it has a 3.5mm jack so easy to use a headset and game and the handset doesn't get too hot either which is a plus point. Do note that software support won't be there for much longer though.