Xiaomi Redmi 2 Prime
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi 2 Prime

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Yo bro, 17 Jun 2016I am currently using this phone and i also met with the same pro... moreI have already tried 3 different versions of MiPcSuite including the latest MiSetup3.2.1.3111_2717. There is no problem of the phone not being detected but only as an unknown device. It is an accepted fact that a lot of people are facing the same problem. You can verify this on http://en.miui.com/thread-280708-1-1.html by reading the post of the moderator.

  • Yo bro

Jha, 05 Dec 2015Do factory setting OR install a camera from play store.Most common reason water damage. Second you may install camera from playstore but that may not help so instead may you go to your nearer mi center than they will update your phone with necessary files for camera and it may start if not water damage.

  • Yo bro

Jha, 05 Dec 2015Do factory setting OR install a camera from play store.People are having same issue with this phone. Commom reason is water damage. Or we can sometime you may delete some of your files from phone which are necessary so you need a update at your nearer mi store

  • ans

Poor batter back up. drain with in 12 hrs...

  • Yo bro

trisha, 14 Jun 2016I am not able to see the contacts in whatsapp though they all ... moreThere are 2 ways
1) There problem arises due to sometime poor connectivity so try at some other network or wifi to read the contact if not than
2)unistall WhatsApp and reinstall it

  • Yo bro

pmshah1946, 16 Jun 2016Regardless of its performance there are 2 anomalies I find unacc... moreI am currently using this phone and i also met with the same problem of phone not geting detected or not getting charged when i connected to my pc so there are two ways to resolve the problem
1)to install mi pc suit on your pc which mmight help if not then
2)go to your mi store get software update and your phone will be fine with pc

  • mahi

pmshah1946, 16 Jun 2016Regardless of its performance there are 2 anomalies I find unacc... moredude use mi pc suite

  • RAMACHANDRA M.V

i have warm / hot sense for ear while talking . please refer this complaint 9845661367

Regardless of its performance there are 2 anomalies I find unacceptable. There is no way I can tether it to a Windows PC. I have 4 running different versions of Windows, XP, Win 7 Starter, Windows 7 ultimate x64 and x86. None of them recognise the phone when connected to USB 2.x or USB 3.x ports in debugging mode. Can't find proper drivers at all.

Second problem I found has something to do to do with security. Every few days it deletes some of shortcuts on my home page and altogether disables a few applications.

The built-in backup application is as good as non functional. Although 29 GB is free on my SD card it has not goe beyond 25 %. even after a year in use !

Regardless of its performance there are 2 anomalies I find unacceptable. There is no way I can tether it to a Windows PC. I have 4 running different versions of Windows, XP, Win 7 Starter, Windows 7 ultimate x64 and x86. None of them recognise the phone when connected to USB 2.x or USB 3.x ports in debugging mode. Can't find proper drivers at all.

Second problem I found has something to do to do with security. Every few days it deletes some of shortcuts on my home page and altogether disables a few applications.

The built-in backup application is as good as non functional. Although 29 GB is free on my SD card it has not goe beyond 25 %. even after a year in use !

  • suvm

Is redime 2 prime support VOlte ?
Because I use Jio 4G sim which is VOlte.

  • Kp

AnonD-500075, 14 Jun 2016Can anyone tell me how to enable on screen buttons on Xiaomi Red... moreProbably not, there might be AppS for that, but won't give the true fell and usability of on-screen navbar, better to root, go to system, edit build prop, put the code qemu.hw.mainkeys=0, reboot and it's done.

  • momo

trisha, 14 Jun 2016I am not able to see the contacts in whatsapp though they all ... morecheck apps permission on whatsapp... set access to contact...

  • AnonD-507416

trisha, 14 Jun 2016I am not able to see the contacts in whatsapp though they all ... moreGo to permission manager and provide all permission to Whatsapp.

  • akash

Ash, 10 Jun 2016Im going to buy this phone please tell me Is there any... moreits rally awesome phone in 6999 rs

  • trisha

I am not able to see the contacts in whatsapp though they all use whatsapp and I've saved in contacts. Pls give me solution. Otherwise it works fine.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 10 Jun 2016its a verry gud phone bettry is not gud but every thing is ok More heated this hand set

  • AnonD-500075

Can anyone tell me how to enable on screen buttons on Xiaomi Redmi 2 Prime ?

Without rooting the phone how to turn on software navigation keys ? (As like Nexus, Motorola devices)

I don't like physical hardware buttons.

  • RAMACHANDRA M.V

Bottom button light not appear please send how

  • Lukman

So far, this smartphone is just suite my need. I'm using smartphone for daily working activities. Calling, SMS, WhatsApp, BBM, etc. are working just fine, between me and my Clients. When I need to transfer data from this smartphone to laptop or vice versa, using data cable or bluetooth, everything goes well. Thank You XIAOMI...