Xiaomi Redmi 6A
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi 6A

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Vishal Akbar, 30 Mar 2020You can install ROM only after bootloader is unlocked.You can, I used LOS some time, but an unofficial build, because this is MTK.. GSIs are bugged out af.

  • Anonymous

l bought that phone in June 2019. In January this year, the battery started to show signs of distress. Now in May, it works only when charged and turns off directly. lt is very annoying and frustrating as well. l am not happy that a purchase doesn't even last a full year.

  • P.Narsinga Rao

Alpha centauri, 14 Apr 2020This phone is good but when your update to miui 11 it laggy ....... moreI have purchased Redmi 6A mobile phone in Big C at neradmet x road on 13/06/2019. It is good I enjoy the phone after 8 months from 26/06/2020. Onwards when I charging the battery 100%. after talking 15 to 30 minutes battery going to discharge coming to 50% and goinging to switch off phone automatic. again I have to charge there is no battery backup. Phone is under warranty due to covid 19 shop's are closed lockdown. When mobile data is on with in 5 mints phone is going to switch off. Inv.no : SI/NRMT/1773.

  • Alpha centauri

This phone is good but when your update to miui 11 it laggy .....when you play heavy games like Pubg,Mobile legends, issue because is mediatek not snapdragon like redmi 5 series

  • Arindam

Toza, 26 Mar 2020Hey I've been using this phone for almost a year now and I'm gon... moreWhere is the cons ?

  • Anonymous

Suraj, 06 Jan 2020Worst Xiaomi phone ever dont buy it. It lags on playing Pubg lit... more"Xiaomi the worst company" lfmao

Toza, 26 Mar 2020Hey I've been using this phone for almost a year now and I'm gon... moreYou can install ROM only after bootloader is unlocked.

Hey I've been using this phone for almost a year now and I'm gonna tell you pros and cons.
Pros: very cheap, affordable to anyone
Display is really nice, colours look good and the resolution is fine.
Performance is good, not like on a flagship phone, but it's okay overall.
Battery holds sometimes 2 days on normal use
Cons
Overheating issues when playing heavy games for a long periods of time (1-2h)
Cannot install GSI ROMs on this device.
That's it

  • Anonymous

i can't download google play and download important apps that I used

  • Ravi

Ringer volume is very low...... even after putting upside down ... In fact one can hardly hear ... pathetic.....other features r ok for a low cost phone like this ....intact weight is quite less & handy ...that's one good

  • Android

Why this phone cant update to android 10?

  • Answer

hi-hi, 04 Feb 2020what's the maximum GB memory card this phone can take?256gb

  • hi-hi

chickenHanger, 07 Nov 2019You can't move all the apps to SD.what's the maximum GB memory card this phone can take?

  • hi-hi

Music icon doesn't open in the 2nd space. Does anyone know the reason?

  • Anonymous

Suraj, 06 Jan 2020Worst Xiaomi phone ever dont buy it. It lags on playing Pubg lit... moreOk.. Zz

  • Yo!

Suraj, 06 Jan 2020Worst Xiaomi phone ever dont buy it. It lags on playing Pubg lit... moreDude this phone is not for intense gaming, if ya want to play pubg mobile, save yer money then go buy the most expensive one for example ROG.

  • Suraj

Worst Xiaomi phone ever dont buy it. It lags on playing Pubg lite so what you aspect from this phone. Xiaomi robber me it cost 6100 for 2gb 32gb. Conclusion is XIAOMI is the Worst Company.

  • Anonymous

MIUI 11, 05 Nov 2019Which day Redmi 6a will get miui 11 update?4th-12nd November
Already got on mine
MIUI 11 + Android 9

  • Anonymous

Its not a phone for intense gaming

  • bakla

I bought the 3/32 version and I noticed the battery on this drains very fast, considering it uses a p22 chip. Sold this and bought Realme C1, I was so happy with that phone, too bad it only had 2gb/16gb. Sold that and bought Realme 3 happy ever since.