Xiaomi Redmi 9
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi 9

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Toza, 10 May 2020Helio G70 is better than SD665, the only downside is the di... moreUnfortunately, it is downgrade, look at sensor pixel size, it is 1.12, compared to the previous generation (1.4), it is worse....
And although mediatek has good raw power and benchmark numbers, they still got longway to go when it comes to batterylife and image processing, i mean look at redmi note 8 pro, the dynamic range is aweful

  • Carlos

Toza, 10 May 2020Helio G70 is better than SD665, the only downside is the di... moreSo what do you think overall 9s or 9?

Helio G70 is better than SD665, the only downside is the display resolution, it's a mistake pairing it with that large display, but we'll see. Kinda surprised with this, this is a LARGE leap between R8 bro, quad camera setup, chipset, screen size, I'm definitely hyped up to see this, or maybe even put my hands onto it idk

  • Best

blanc, 10 May 2020The main camera sensor is trash... As much as i hate apple,... moreYou're right instead of 4 useless camera why not make two better camera

The main camera sensor is trash... As much as i hate apple, i have to admit they do camera right : excellent one sensor instead of four trashy ones, and the processor is mediatek, therefore bad post-processing.....
Redmi you are my favorite brand, stop this unhealthy marketing and focus on making good phones like you used to, otherwise you are just another chinese brand

Obviously,it's a space holder..

  • zyan

why is the picture a redmi k30 lol

  • Anonymous

Wireless FM radio (no wired headphones required).

Are you referring to built-in antenna.

  • Anonymous

how is like that
samsung makes M21, M30s, M31
with 6000mah & 159mm
& xiaomi makes it with more than 160mm & 5000mah

  • Adi Jaya

Anonymous, 09 May 2020The combo of big screen and low resolution will prove very ... moreI have Redmi Note 5A from late 2017.
720x1280 with 5.5" IPS panels ~ 267ppi. Only one pixel denser
And I can see the pixel, but it's very very small and can't be seen in normal usage unless I use full brightness and look at the screen very close from my eyes (20 cm)

IpsDisplay, 09 May 2020Because the miA3 has an OLED from samsung it has a pentil... more"Because the miA3 has an OLED from samsung
it has a pentile matrix which has almost 30% less subpixels in the screen" Eh I suppose so. I shouldn't of overlooked that. But why did you acknowledge that they have 30% less subpixels, and then right after say 30% less pixels. That's not correct.

"I see that you genuinely believe in your heart that a 720p LCD will have less sharpness and appear more pixelated than 720p oled" I never said that, don't put words into my mouth. I very clearly said "I can only imagine how terrible it looks.", I was very clearly referring to the fact that OLEDs are better in other aspects such as contrast, color accuracy, and more. Thus making the Redmi 9 look terrible in comparison.

Deli, 09 May 2020The screen resolution is too lowI didn't need an echo but ok.

  • Deli

joe nodden, 09 May 2020My only complaint is the display resolution. The screen resolution is too low

  • Somir

Hd display really bad. 6.6 inch huge display in mobile no need. But thare punch hole camera And gaming processor low cost euro 120. Dispointed display

Anonymous, 09 May 2020The combo of big screen and low resolution will prove very ... moreThis is LCD technology

Don't let the ppi deceive you

If you put this beside a 1080p OLED they will look equivalent

joe nodden, 09 May 2020No the size would be fine if they just had a higher res dis... moreBecause the miA3 has an OLED from samsung
it has a pentile matrix which has almost 30% less subpixels in the screen(making pixels more visible)

All modern day oled have almost 30% less pixels compared to full RGB lcd

A 720p LCD is Equivalent to a 1080p OLED in sharpness/pixels

This is scientific facts which might make you uncomfortable , I see that you genuinely believe in your heart that a 720p LCD will have less sharpness and appear more pixelated than 720p oled

  • asdf

Most people might complain about the resolution but I like it.
That's enough for mid-tier users who don't need high resolution screen and love to trade it for battery life.
My moto G7 is working great with about 3 days of battery life. I love to see an upgrade with about the same battery life too.

  • Anonymous

The combo of big screen and low resolution will prove very annoying, only 226ppi, pixels wil be clearly visible.

nice design and spec but front camera look ugly.
single hole front camera look better.

  • John

joe nodden, 09 May 2020My only complaint is the display resolution. At that resolution, AC wifi, 5000mAh battery and the gaming centric Helio G70 this is going to be a great gaming phone.