Xiaomi Redmi 9C
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi 9C

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • M
  • Maz briza
  • r3H
  • 23 Sep 2022

Bought this phone for my wife online, barely two month plus now and the battery already giving issues.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • D0i
    • 13 Sep 2022

    Kallim, 10 Sep 2022Facts❤️Yes you are right. This was my first phone ever. It is fine for basic tasks. Not suitable for playing cod. Can handle other casual games. The Mediatek Helio g35 is good for basic tasks and not suitable for gaming. I have the Indian version of redmi 9 which is powered by this chipset. 4gb+64 gb variant. Been using for 2 years. Bought this for online class

    I think its time to upgrade my redmi 9 to a redmi 10.

    The redmi 10 (Indian version) is powered by Snapdragon 680 which is much powerful than the Helio g35. You can also play cod smoothly. The design is basically same. You get Gorilla glass 3 protection And the 50mp camera is upgraded to a 50 MP one. It has 18w Fast Charging compared to 9w on redmi 9c. It is s good successor to the redmi 9c. There is also a 4gb+64 gb variant for Rs 11000. Buy that

    Edit: Got the redmi 10 6gb+128 gb version for Rs 13000 in May 2022. Runs genshin Impact (low 25 fps) which does not even can be installed on this redmi 9c. Those looking for buying this redmi 9c can buy redmi 10

    Note: The redmi 9 is the Indian version of redmi 9c
    The redmi 10 is the Indian version of Redmi 10c

      • K
      • Kallim
      • mFd
      • 10 Sep 2022

      Billy goatea, 26 Aug 2022I have had this phone for almost 2years now and it works pe... moreFacts❤️

        • P
        • Pant
        • ijX
        • 31 Aug 2022

        Anonymous, 09 Aug 2022worst phone ever! dont buy it! just a waste of money and ev... moreGood phone for a basic use...mine already 1 year and still ok..

          WORST PHONE EVER!
          i don't recommend this phone to anyone. I receive it from work and i just use it for calls, WhatsApp and some email reading/writing but is useless, sometimes i can even answer a call because is freezed, sometimes it made calls that i don't want to, sometimes it takes almost a minutes to open an email, etc etc.
          It's really frustrating!!

            • T
            • TheoS
            • fwr
            • 27 Aug 2022

            Billy goatea, 26 Aug 2022I have had this phone for almost 2years now and it works pe... moreSame here. Brilliant phone that works hard everyday without any problems for almost 2 years now 😁. I've never ever regretted buying the 9C.

              • B
              • Billy goatea
              • XLA
              • 26 Aug 2022

              Anonymous, 27 Jun 2022The quality of phone quite poor...frequently cannot detect ... moreI have had this phone for almost 2years now and it works perfectly fine there is no problems with the phone at all 😐have no idea why everybody complaining yourl must have bought your redmi at a supermarket

                • N
                • NotBenTech888
                • 0Tk
                • 20 Aug 2022

                Anonymous, 09 Aug 2022worst phone ever! dont buy it! just a waste of money and ev... moreShut up dude! Seriously! Ur just lyin! Everything you told is a lie! Reason why it takes time it's because your touching the phone too hard! And the creator made this phone for people looking for phones with 3 cameras! Your just mad that Xiaomi (company who made Redmi/Poco) Made this phone. God damn it! How could they hate such a phone like this?

                  • G
                  • Ggggg
                  • mFd
                  • 12 Aug 2022

                  Good

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • M20
                    • 09 Aug 2022

                    worst phone ever! dont buy it! just a waste of money and even after you buy it you will hate how slow the phone is. sometimes notifications show up on your screen hrs after the actual msg was delivered. if you have accidentally played something it takes really long to lower the volume or even quit the app. its as if the person who made this phone doesnt know how to make phones just a beginner!! if you have too much money to waste go ahead and buy redmi 9c.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • UD%
                      • 03 Aug 2022

                      the worst phone ever. slowest makes me irrate. poor response.

                        • X
                        • Xch6
                        • 3de
                        • 28 Jul 2022

                        TheoS, 13 Apr 2022Still on 12.0.21. Absolutely no issues. I know that the 9A ... moreThey're testing Miui 12.5 based on Android 11 for Redmi 9C NFC in Mi Pilot program. It will also come to Redmi 9C variant without NFC.

                          • X
                          • Xch6
                          • 3de
                          • 28 Jul 2022

                          TheoS, 20 Jun 2022Video stabilization lol.,.this is a BUDGET phone. Anyway... moreYou'll get 12.5. Its already available on Mi Pilot program for testing.

                            • X
                            • Xch6
                            • 3de
                            • 28 Jul 2022

                            TheoS, 27 Jun 2022lol. My 9C doing fine and I'm still very happy with it... moreMiui 12.5 based on Android 11 was released on Mi Pilot program for testing.

                              • D
                              • Damsey
                              • XBA
                              • 13 Jul 2022

                              Malik, 13 Jul 2022Touch screen freeze solution. Enabling battery saver Cl... moreAs I also mentioned under your message. Clearing the security app also seem to have worked for him. Force stop and clear data. Update it if possible

                                • M
                                • Malik
                                • 6PA
                                • 13 Jul 2022

                                Touch screen freeze solution.

                                Enabling battery saver
                                Clearing data of Mi Security app

                                Seems to have fixed my terrible touch screen freezing issue. It got extremely terrible recently, but above solutions seems to have fixed it.

                                  • D
                                  • Damsey
                                  • XBA
                                  • 10 Jul 2022

                                  Redmi 9c. I have solutions for some of you. Let's go!
                                  1. If your screen suddenly stops working and you need to press the power button for it to work again, this might help. This might work permanently or reduce the screen issue to the barest minimum. Download the latest security app using a browser. If it does not install, force stop the security app and clear data. Try to install again. Mine is currently at 6.2.1
                                  2. If you play codm, download game turbo made by Xiaomi Inc through a browser. Go to settings--->system app update. Update the game turbo. Go to developer options, change your game driver preference for codm to pre-release device. Don't turn on 4xmsaa in developer options.
                                  3. If your phone suddenly turns off and reboot. If it is new, go to settings and turn off anything that has to do with "location" and "fine my device". If your phone is old, delete any app you installed recently. Apps I have seen that caused this is the Airtel app and the live football TV app.
                                  If these tips work for you, pls inform me. Thank you

                                    • T
                                    • TheoS
                                    • fwr
                                    • 27 Jun 2022

                                    lol. My 9C doing fine and I'm still very happy with it. So this is my last comment on this thread. My only complaint is that Xiaomi didn't give us 9C users 12.5. But I can live with that. This phone is nice and stable and yes I will buy another Xiaomi 😁

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • ibc
                                      • 27 Jun 2022

                                      Anonymous, 26 Jun 2022Xiaomi Redmi 9C 32/2 is the slowest phone I ever had. Takes... moreThe quality of phone quite poor...frequently cannot detect sim call, have to restart the phone to fix it...Besides, cannot hear reply when call someone...need to request them to call back just can hear sound...speechless...

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • I@H
                                        • 26 Jun 2022

                                        Xiaomi Redmi 9C 32/2 is the slowest phone I ever had. Takes few seconds for almost all the apps to open. I can't answer phone calls or messenger calls because it won't show on screen due to lag. Once you leave an app for even just 1second the app restarts. Waste of money.