Xiaomi Redmi K70E
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi K70E

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • M
  • Michael Arioldi
  • gvs
  • 03 Apr 2024

I would like the redmi k70E to be the global xiaomi 14T

    TechJocky, 02 Apr 2024This country is doomed. I bought a54 at 82kd which is equiv... moreI can understand your frustration. Govt. Put too much tax on imported mobile device. Even 3rd party seller increased the phone price that is not much of a difference comparing to official phone price. This corrupted govt need to go away.

      RobinArc, 27 Mar 2024This phone cost me 39000 BDT, in USD equivalent to $355. So... moreThis country is doomed. I bought a54 at 82kd which is equivalent to 31k-33k in bd. But the device costs 63k in this country.

        Farhan, 27 Mar 2024Hi!How much did it cost you to buy that phone?Is the price ... moreThis phone cost me 39000 BDT, in USD equivalent to $355. So this phone is pricey comparing to other neighboring country due to dollar price hike/inflammation.

          • T
          • TLW
          • g3R
          • 27 Mar 2024

          No ip rating on this phone. should I worrie for splash and dust?

            • F
            • Farhan
            • vFx
            • 27 Mar 2024

            RobinArc, 24 Mar 2024It's almost a week now I'm using this phone. The ... moreHi!How much did it cost you to buy that phone?Is the price tag given in the specifications true??

              Mahmoud , 26 Mar 2024Do you think it is worth to buy it? Till now comparing to other available mid budget phones in the market, I would say this is the best phone for this price. If you're not concerned about Chinese variant than you can buy it. Also, If you don't care about camera much this phone should be just fine. I also heard Chinese variant tend to be well built in quality. So yeah, now you decide.

                • M
                • Mahmoud
                • XyM
                • 26 Mar 2024

                RobinArc, 24 Mar 2024It's almost a week now I'm using this phone. The ... moreDo you think it is worth to buy it?

                  jar, 24 Mar 2024Pls let us know your experience if you port to global Poco ... moreIt's almost a week now I'm using this phone. The heat issue that I claimed in my past comment was temporary. This phone needed some time to adjust and learn my activity. Now it's almost cool and don't feel any warm either. Battery backup is good. I only charge once per day. I play causal game, watch YouTube, do Facebook and chrome browsing. Doesn't eat up battery that fast and I tried using Display refresh setting Default to 60Hz. On default setting it can go up to 120Hz refresh rate. So far I didn't notice any battery hog when using default setting. It gave me similar battery performance like while I was using 60Hz.

                  Nobody talks about built-in stereo sound quality. I was concern about its sound quality but it amazed me. Sound quality is superb and well balanced with bash and treble. On landscape position you could feel like you're in a theater. Or much like you're using earphone. I really loved it. This phone is powerful enough for any heavy task. This is my very first time trying mediatek chip built phone. Camera is decent and from my opinion I think it's more than enough to satisfy anyone. I don't shoot photos so flagship like camera doesn't matter to me.

                  Best thing is on Chinese variant you get software update faster tham global variant. And you can use Chinese variant phone just as normal as global variant but you'll get some good features on Chinese variant which would be missing on global variant. Some may face problem understanding Chinese language in theme store. Theme's description are written in Chinese and there's no way to change the language. but if you scroll and get use to the right position where to look for good themes you're good to go.

                  About global rom. You can't switch to global rom or use poco x6 pro's rom in this phone. There's a Xiaomi community that shares rom and provide the solution to switch to global rom from Chinese rom but only when they support those specific Chinese variant phone. Redmi k70 series is pretty new so it might take time for them to make global rom for this device. and you need to unlock bootloader to change rom variant.

                  Overall My first time using Mediatek and Chinese brand phone. At first i was too concerned about this SOC and Chinese phone regarding performance and quality but It exceeded my expectations and I'm loving it. Those whoever looking for a high-mid budget phone this phone is perfect from my personal opinion. If anyone want to know about anything else regarding this phone feel free to ask me.

                    • j
                    • jar
                    • EqZ
                    • 24 Mar 2024

                    RobinArc, 19 Mar 2024I bought this phone yesterday. Is it normal that this phone... morePls let us know your experience if you port to global Poco X6 pro rom version

                      • j
                      • jar
                      • EqZ
                      • 24 Mar 2024

                      RobinArc, 19 Mar 2024I bought this phone yesterday. Is it normal that this phone... morePls let us know your experience if you port to global Poco X6 pro rom version

                        I bought this phone yesterday. Is it normal that this phone gets warm when casual uses? This is a Chinese variant and wish I could change it to global or at least if I could install global theme store.

                          • d
                          • diax
                          • CbI
                          • 09 Mar 2024

                          Yes guys just because it doesn't advertise "Gorilla glas"' means the display is made out of paper and will break instantly when you touch it

                            • K
                            • Kokomo
                            • XZP
                            • 14 Feb 2024

                            I like

                              • S
                              • Sam
                              • 8w}
                              • 14 Feb 2024

                              Dino, 11 Feb 2024Which display protection used in THIS device? K series have no screen protections to have a lower price.

                                • S
                                • Sohan
                                • X{X
                                • 13 Feb 2024

                                racee7, 19 Dec 2023Bought this phone from Xiaomi's official store on Taob... moreDo u know which display protection used in this Device? . or no protection used in this device?

                                  Dino, 11 Feb 2024Which display protection used in THIS device? Pretty sure it's gorilla glass victus.

                                    Sam, 04 Feb 2024Dears It seems Mediatek Dimensity 8300 Ultra has a seriou... moreThere's no heating issue. Every phone heats up during usage.

                                      • D
                                      • Dino
                                      • X{X
                                      • 11 Feb 2024

                                      Which display protection used in THIS device?

                                        • S
                                        • Sam
                                        • HFh
                                        • 04 Feb 2024

                                        Dears
                                        It seems Mediatek Dimensity 8300 Ultra has a serious heating issue. Do you see the heating problem in your Xiaomi Redmi K70E?