Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro (India)
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro (India)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Roxy K22

mwamwamwa, 20 Apr 2021Over hyped phone. Nothing special. Amoled display in this m... moreI doubt that you even have this phone. Most of the complaints are false. I am using it and I am frustrated with it sometimes but it's screen in not that bad. I think Redmi Note 10 Pro has one of best Amoled display.

  • Roxy K22

Parthiban S, 03 Jun 2021Why Redmi note 10 pro Indian version not having 4g bands as... moreYes. I purchased samsung galaxy f62 for 17999/- rupees and that phone has 16 4G bands. Xiaomi is giving us phones with better CPUs at lower prices but at the same time disabling different settings in Indian versions. And MIUI given is very buggy in Indian versions.


  • Roxy K22

Omar, 29 Jul 2021I bought Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro (The 8GB ram version) for... moreYou are using the worst version of Redmi note 10 Pro, Indian Redmi Note 10 Pro has half the 4G bands in comparison to European model. Indian version has only 7 4G bands while European version has 13 bands. I am regretting buying this because it is not even at par with Samsung M series smartphones in connectivity options. Redmi photos have no 3G only option, when using H+ it stuck at lower speeds and when using 4G connections it's downloading speed feels like 3G.

Omar, 29 Jul 2021I bought Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro (The 8GB ram version) for... moreSame here! Using indian variant 6/128

  • Omar

I bought Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro (The 8GB ram version) for 260$. later on I discovered that there are 3 different version. Global version, Chinese Version and Indian Version. I am living in Middle east and Mine is an Indian version. although it is great phone. it has same spec as the global version except for the camera 64mp.

  • Anonymous

Within 3 months of using this phone, heating issue has arrived and the battery is draining heavily that it cannot run a day though it has a 5050mah battery. Moreover, when I brought the phone to a authorised service centre at kolkata (park street), they refused to fix the problem. It's really a hopeless experience from Mi.

Expecting an iteration of the same 10 Pro Max but with 5G connectivity.
To keep the costs within limit Xíaomi may
- reduce the number of cameras by taking off the Macro Camera sensor and Depth Sensor , it will not make diffence to most users.
Idel would be
- 48 MP Sony sensor Camera
--12 MP Ultra Wide lens Camera
---12 MP Telescopic lens camera ,may be ónly just 2X
with just 3 three Cameras.
---- Instead of Amoled Display , IPS LCD Display can be given thus reducing the cost
But whatever be the Xiaomi decision , they should provide a dedicated SD-Card Slot and a 3.5 mm Headphone Jack.

Assistant doesn't work when I hide full screen gesture, however unhiding the full screen indicator makes the gesture work again. However I don't want the full screen indicator, I'd like the assistant gesture to work without it like it worked before.

A Good Phone .. Battery duration is good ..
Now just expecting an iteration of the same configuration but with 5G connectivity.
To keep the costs within limit I w'ont mind , if Xíaomi
- reduces the number of cameras by taking off the Macro Camera sensor , it will not make diffence to most users.
-- Instead of Amoled Display , IPS LCD Display can be given . because it gives near Natural colours than Amoled. If one goes for Hard Prints of the images ... the Display that appears closure to prints is Always the LCD display screen.
But whatever be the Xiaomi decision , they should provide a dedicated SD-Card Slot and a 3.5 mm Headphone Jack ...

  • Abrar

aestheticugh, 02 Jul 2021Been meaning to buy this one, got some queries. 1st. What&... moreThe Ram management is decent, but due to Miui 12.5 it's a bit mediocre compared to the competition,but the bugs are manageable and the camera is fabulous, and the performance is better than redmi note 10 pro because of the Snapdragon 732g, overall hopefully the next update will fix the issues which is around the corner in August hopefully, otherwise it's a fantastic phone, value for money absolutely!

  • aestheticugh

Been meaning to buy this one, got some queries.
1st. What's the bug situation? Is it manageable?
2nd. How's the ram management, compared with competition (Realme 8 pro)
3rd. Is the camera setup enough for casual snaps and selfies?
4th. Read some reviews about screen flickering and one particular green screen issue. Anyone else facing anything likewise and if yes, is it fixable?
5th. Does 'Hey Google' Trigger works on this phone as it does not works on my phone, at all (Mines a Xiaomi too)
6th. What's the overall situation of Google apps, i will be replacing every bit of Xiaomi software with Google's so it's kind of important for me, Do they work fine on this one?
7th. I face problem with literally every type of Custom launchers with my phone, so I'm forced to use Stock but Poco Launcher helps, Does double tap to turn off screen works with custom launchers? (Lawnchair, CPL)
8th. My phone automatically softly mutes WhatsApp notifications if a person messages more than 5/10 times, ig it automatically discards it as spam and i get no notifications. Does it have a similar problem?
9th. Third party apps/ YouTube Vanced support?
10th. Lastly, any other phone which i should consider other than this one? It shouldn't be more expensive than this.
Please only respond if you're an actual user of this particular phone (Pro, not Pro max)
Current phone : Redmi 6 pro
Thank you.

Rajinders, 20 Jun 2021This phone is very good on most parameters, the only doubt ... moreI agree, the proximity sensor when on calls has issues maybe to be updated later, otherwise great phone

Due to India's crackdown on Chinese products. Xiaomi has its Indian branch as a seperate entity now. Basically the phone is assembled in India, by Indians and for Indians. So it makes no sense to add bandwidths or any other feature that is not used in India

  • al amin

Brothers

Can I shift from Indian Rom (64mp) to Global Rom? Will there be any problem for 108 megapixels global rom?
Device -Note pro indian (64mp)

This phone is very good on most parameters, the only doubt is the inconsistency of its Proximity Sensor. Sometimes it just does not work.
Xiaomi should take extra precaution in this regard for their future devices.

  • orion33hunter

issa, 05 Jun 2021its been a couple of months now is the phone alright and is... morei bought the redmi note 10 pro 2 days before. I updated it to miui 12.5 and the first day i left my phone at 59% percentage before sleep & when i woke up just only 2% drained. but today i noticed about 10% overnight battery drain from 70%-60% without turning on internet or anything. Is there any fix or is this a usual bug of Miui 12.5. Anyone faced this ? By the way excellent phone. The normal usage battery drain is so satisfactory.

  • issa

Rajinders, 21 Apr 2021Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro is OK . Five days of its use by m... moreits been a couple of months now is the phone alright and is it doing it good or if there problems can you tell me

  • Parthiban S

Why Redmi note 10 pro Indian version not having 4g bands as same as global version???

Indian version have only 7 bands of 4g and global/China version have more than 13 bands of 4g.

Manufacturing in India and xiaomi do not want to facilitate Indian users???

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 15 May 2021Will Redmi Note 10 Pro (Indian Version) Launch Globally?No

  • Anonymous

Lakshman Qureshi, 09 Apr 2021Does this phone support 512GB SD card?yes