Xiaomi Redmi Note 11 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi Note 11 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • 7X1
  • 31 Jan 2022

Why they didnt put SD750G in this Note 11 Pro instead of G96???

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • 7X1
    • 31 Jan 2022

    All I can say is, this years most Xiaomi Note 11 lineup are meh! Glad I went for the Note 10S instead, yes it only has 60hz display & 64mp main cam but it can record @4k & its SoC is more powerful than this G96 dump.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • B}H
      • 30 Jan 2022

      Bluewave, 27 Jan 2022Agree with you, I'm waiting for Realme 9 Pro+ with Dim... moreAnd if realme put stereo speaker with reasonable price redmi note 11 pro 5g global will be lost badly

        • V
        • VPolarEAgle
        • NtQ
        • 30 Jan 2022

        wth happened 888, 29 Jan 2022wheres the jbl audio and sd 778Mi 11 Lite 5G NE.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • d%G
          • 30 Jan 2022

          5g or 4g

            VPolarEAgle, 29 Jan 2022 I'm going to not only talk about this phone but the 5... moreSorry friend, this note 11 series is the worst series even made by xiaomi in all aspects and her main disadvantage in the bad choice of cpu, by the way the china versions was far better than this global one 👎👎

              • a
              • anon
              • Psv
              • 30 Jan 2022

              i just don't understand why they couldn't rebrand the CN versions, this is a last year phone with a somewhat faster charging speed, not worth it for the price imo

                • V
                • VPolarEAgle
                • NtQ
                • 29 Jan 2022

                I'm going to not only talk about this phone but the 5G variant, the vanilla 11 and 11S as well, but before that, I'm going to talk about the launch event and also the design of the 11 series, the launch event was not bad, very apple-like yet has the Xiaomi feel to it, it insulted me how they talked about their air filtering solution at the end of the event, it came across like that because I was there for the Redmi Note 11 series and not for the Xiaomi air filter 5 (or 6? I don't remember) Pro, but nothing I could not tolerate, overall a very okay launch, nothing too amazing 06.5/10.

                And the design of the Redmi Note 11 series was great, sort of like the Redmi note 10 series design mixed in with the Xiaomi 11i, looks good, and was emphasized in the event for a reason, what's so great about it is that it blends in really well yet stands out from the crowd, the black and white variants look good, and all the other colors also look cool, is it the best Redmi design? No, by far. Is it good? yeah!

                now for the phones, each phone is going to have its own paragraph, reviewing and comparing it to its predecessor going from most expensive to cheapest, that means note 11 pro 5G, LTE variant, 11S, and finally; vanilla note 11.

                The Redmi Note 11 Pro 5G is a first to the Redmi note lineup, as in it's the first note pro 5G, but I'm going to compare it to the 10 Pro which is kind of unfair since the note pro started at 15-20 euros cheaper than this phone, what it improved on is the chipset which is a SnapDragon 695, and charging (from 33W to 67), and what it lacked were 4K video recording and the 5MP macro, and it's heavier by 9 grams and has an AI badge instead of a depth sensor which makes it look cheap, and that's about it. for 300-350 euros (after 'early bird') it is not worth it.

                now the LTE isn't really that new to the lineup, in fact, it's probably the most consistent to be included in the Redmi note family (after the vanilla 11, of course.) identical to the 5G version, except for two things; the chipset which is a MediaTek Helio G96 which on one hand, has worse high-performance cores and a 12nm structure, but on the other same lower performance ones at a higher clock, aside from that, it's a MediaTek, most people don't optimize for it as often as a SnapDragon, which translates to almost no custom ROM support, otherwise this chip is neck to neck with the 732G, apparently the phone caps video at 1080p too, which is weird because the chip is 4K capable, to be fair this is cheaper by around 15eur than the 10 Pro starting at 260-265 euros after the 'early bird' pricing, it's not cheap enough to justify the compromises.

                now, the note 11S is the phone that makes the 11 Pro make no sense; this phone has the same chip, the same camera setup, just smaller and 23 grams lighter, the only catch being the charging at 33W instead of 67, and the 90Hz display protected with Gorilla Glass 3 instead of a 120Hz one protected by Gorilla Glass 5, a jump up from last year's Redmi note 10s in everything but the GPU for around 220 euros, great phone for the money.

                And last but not least the Redmi Note 11, this phone... it's awesome, a 90Hz FHD AMOLED 1000nits display protected with Gorilla Glass 3, a SnapDragon 680, up to 128GB of UFS 2.2 storage, a 50-8-2-2 MP camera setup, a stereo speaker setup and 33W charging... and it starts at less than 165 Euros AFTER 'early bird'. If it wasn't clear by now, this is not good value for the money... It is insane what they managed to cram into a sub 200 dollar phone.... but there's a catch, for some reason with the note 11 series there's always a catch, and the note 11 has an enferior chipset to the note 10, it's locked at 1080p30, but in this case, it's okay! it's nearly 60 euros cheaper, more than justifying the compromises, the best sub 175 euro phone? We'll see.

                overall I think this wasn't the best redmi note series, well... It depends which phones matter to you the most, if you were looking for a phone for the price of the 11 Pro/5G, which I was, you'd be, -most likely- disappointed, but the other two phones are amazing, no joke, the note 11S has the specs of a 300$ phone, and the 11 is so good I'd get it for 250 but the Pros are not so good, and I think the reason for that is that Xiaomi is looking for titles, because, again, how many non Xiaomi phones around 300$ have a 108MP main sensor, 67W charging, 120Hz AMOLED display, Stereo speakers, or Glass backs? All in one phone? Yeah, that's what I thought.

                  wth happened 888, 29 Jan 2022wheres the jbl audio and sd 778Upgrade your price point..
                  I'm sure there's a nice little phone with all those specs just for you..

                    • h
                    • hmm
                    • TX{
                    • 29 Jan 2022

                    This is a bit expensive for a 4G phone. Even tough specs are ok but still. I have my last phone in use for 4 years so buying new one needs to have 5G even tough i dont need it but there wont be a point to buy a new phone without it that will also last for 4 years or so

                      • w
                      • wth happened 888
                      • 6PY
                      • 29 Jan 2022

                      wheres the jbl audio and sd 778

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • nCg
                        • 28 Jan 2022

                        5g or 4g

                          L phones wtf Xiaomi

                            • A
                            • Anggi
                            • Kxe
                            • 28 Jan 2022

                            Downgrade from redmi note 10 pro..im still choose my note 10 pro

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • ki$
                              • 28 Jan 2022

                              Hybrid Dual SIM no thanks. only dedicated dual sim slot with sd card slot

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • 7Xq
                                • 28 Jan 2022

                                L model, I'm sticking to my Note 10 Pro

                                  • A
                                  • Ahmad
                                  • rp@
                                  • 27 Jan 2022

                                  Shame on you Xiaomi. A fiasco...No JBL speakers as in the CN version.Why?

                                    Scetxhd, 27 Jan 2022First of all my name stands for : someone considering every... moreSorry baby, G96 cpu is capable 4k cpu, xiaomi in stupid action has disabled the 4k option in their note 11 pro and between us and see the competition xiaomi could put more decent cpu in note 11 series and respectful for their fidel customers .....

                                      Anonymous, 27 Jan 2022I think it is time to leave from Redmi devices 😌 Very disap... moreAgree with you, I'm waiting for Realme 9 Pro+ with Dimensity 920 and 50mp cam with OIS ...and stable software.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • MGs
                                        • 27 Jan 2022

                                        already posted a comment to the upcoming 5g version of redmi note 11 pro.
                                        There are major downgrades to Redmi Note 10 Pro.

                                        (1)
                                        only HYBRID dualSIM + SD Card.
                                        a no-go to me.

                                        (2)
                                        downgraded macro camera to 2 MP instead of 5 MP.

                                        (3)
                                        in this version downgraded processor.

                                        Do manufacturers really think we are all stupid?
                                        Why does xiaomi make the same mistake than other brands?
                                        They are dropping features that make up for a lot in everyday life!

                                        Especially when on holiday, business trip or similar, one usually needs a second SIM and more storage, so hybrid slot is no go.

                                        If macro .... it only helps having a good lense + sensor and not a crappy 2 mp one.

                                        No thanks the model is not interesting to me.
                                        For now i am happy with the Redmi Note 10 Pro.

                                        i have one of the first models aparantly and it has the slight issue with the proximity sensor.
                                        Some people say later versions do not have the issue (i bought mine in july 2021) and i wonder if it is true that later versions have a newer proximity sensor.
                                        but anyhow i can live with that small inconvinence.