Xiaomi Redmi Note 8
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Sam799, 25 Sep 2021So is this a common issue with this phone??For me I've never experienced that before on all my 12 units of the brand. Maybe i am just lucky

Anonymous, 22 Sep 2021It's good at least it informs you , others are not so luckySo is this a common issue with this phone??

  • Anonymous

Sammy, 16 Sep 2021Got a message saying "SYSTEM HAS BEEN DESTROYED" ... moreIt's good at least it informs you , others are not so lucky

  • Sammy

Got a message saying "SYSTEM HAS BEEN DESTROYED" while i was on whats app after that it's dead as a duck!!

  • Anonymous

Bgi, 12 Sep 2021One of the worst phones I have ever used in my life. No pho... moreI agree🚮

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 08 Sep 2021Redmi note 7 is the best for me compared to this Redmi note... moreIt has nothing to do with your device.
It's the social networking applications problem(not actually a problem).you can zip them first then send.

  • Bgi

One of the worst phones I have ever used in my life. No phone has given me the headaches that this set has given me.
Software updates are pathetic, laggy, full of bullshit bugs and require resetting of the phone after the update as there is no solution rather than to factory reset it.
Recommend not to update their phone. Keep stick with Android 9 if you have the option.

  • man

I love phone, 15 Aug 2021I bought this phone for my father but after 3 months, this ... moreThe issue might be caused by the proximity sensor misbehaving. One of the functions of this sensor is to turn off the screen when you place your phone against your ear for a call. So if it malfunctions, it causes the screen to turn on when your father is on a call. Then his face touches the screen, pressing the mute button. I have experienced this one or two times but now that I'm aware, I unmute once my call gets muted.

  • Anonymous

Redmi note 7 is the best for me compared to this Redmi note 8 . I take nice pics with note 8 but when I upload them on social media , the quality deteriorate so so bad that I can't even imagine if that's the phone's fault or what .

  • Wilmaru

Please give update expand ram for note 8 like realme 8

  • Anonymous

Working good on android 11 miui 12.0.2.0 july 21 security patch👍

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Aug 2021I got redmi note 8 but i decided to sell it and buy Redmi 7... moreI bought it in first sale and using it till now there is no battery drainage issue or heating. When you play games like pubg it lasts for 4 hours and other than games it last for many hours. Only thing is bad is photo which you take has some grains in it and also processer is weak when you play high end games it lags

  • TheGreatApeBlackMan

The good thing is all reviewers are typically speaking about the scores in benchmark. But after reviewing after a month of two we as a consumer again are at the hands of the manufacturers mercy. After some months the it will be obsolete due to design. As these chinese manufacturers launching new phones almost every month thinking your phone is already obsolete by then. Have lots of problems with my redmi note 8. Aftrr months of using the device battery quickly deteriorate than expected you have to charge it. Also my WiFi and Cellular data keeps on disconnecting. Heat is another issue from charging to using the device. Of course if the device heats up it will put more wear and tear tp the components frying them in the process further destroying its internals. Its like a planned obsolesence all anong.

  • 123

Bad phone dont buy

  • Somebody

Good phone

  • Abhijitj

Ashin, 16 Aug 2021My redmi note 8 keeps on rebooting. It keeps on turning on ... morethe battery is dead, i've also got the same issue.

Replacement batteries from redmi are trash

  • Anonymous

Ashin, 16 Aug 2021My redmi note 8 keeps on rebooting. It keeps on turning on ... moreRe download and reinstall the software if master reset still doesn't solve the problem

  • Ashin

My redmi note 8 keeps on rebooting. It keeps on turning on and off. I already tried the recovery mode and wipe all my data but it doesn't fix the problem. Nothing change. It's so frustrating!

  • Daveed

The phone is great but after 2 months of use it starts to slow and lag Awfully. When games is landscape and then u receive a call, it just freeze and by the time you try to pick up, the call has ended.

And this device is really bad at multitasking. I would rate it 40% despite having 4gb ram. I can write an article about the downside of this device. Its by far one of the worst if not the worst device I've ever used.

Pls do not buy. 😂

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Jul 2021Redmi note 8 2021 would be better I don't have a problem camera quality is great and all but the battery lasts only a short amount of time for example I was searching and Google things then it was 48 when it was 100 an hour ago idk maybe it is just the Google that drains the battery.