Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

MarcoPolo, 14 Feb 2020My suggestion is that that's is not an issue, neither a deal bre... moreIt's a Very big issue . Very big issue that has no fix .

  • Shanika

raaj, 14 Feb 2020 battery takes very long to drain results in 4.5+ hours of PUBG ... moreon what fps do you play??

  • raaj

battery takes very long to drain results in 4.5+ hours of PUBG game play ( smooth + extreme ) from 1.5 hours of charge, it drops from 90% to 10% . play without screen guard or better screen guard to experience good touch response.

Licpa, 11 Feb 2020And what is your suggestion about this? To avoid watching videos? My suggestion is that that's is not an issue, neither a deal breaker. Is something normal which you will experience on any phone with this resolution (the normal one FHD+) and a display bigger than 6.5 inches.

swet, 11 Feb 2020how cn i install mi massage dialer . i dnt like google?Just install any from Google Play Store and set it as default messaging app by searching default in the settings.

Nick, 13 Feb 2020Worst telephone ever, it normally stop responding while playing ... moreTry clearing the cache, doing a factory reset or a hard reset / forced factory reset or try talking with he Xiaomi live chat. As I said, what you are experiencing is not normal.

GeorgeCY, 14 Feb 2020Is anyone still having issues with Streaming HD Videos on the ph... moreI don't know much about the streaming issue because I don't use Netflix, I use HBO GO but overall it is a very good phone even if the cameras are not the best. I don't know if it is worth upgrading tho. I mean yeah bigger screen bigger battery better performance better cameras faster fingerprint etc. but A8 2018 is a decent phone too.( Not for it's price tho )

aa, 12 Feb 2020streaming on hbo go is very bad, dropped framesI have been using HBO GO too and there were no dropped frames. Try restarting your phone maybe even clearing the cache or go 'insane' and do a factory reset and connect to a good wifi network and try again.

Nick, 13 Feb 2020Worst telephone ever, it normally stop responding while playing ... moreYou got a broken phone mate. I think that you are the only one who experiences this, for example I haven't got any problems like this and I think neither the people from this 'forum' have it. You should ask for a repair with your warranty or something. It is not normal. Just look at reviews on YouTube and see how good this phone performes.

Daban a, 13 Feb 2020The phone is great i have bought it bout 2 weeks ago but let me ... moreYou could schedule turn off overnight or just set it to turn off the wifi / mobile data when the screen has been turned off for more than 30 minutes for example. And oh, by the way, the battery drains faster because of the specs and the screen size. It's kinda normal. And btw don't forget to go to battery and optimize it from time to time because like this, you close the apps which were running in the background. Message receiving will not be arrested.

vsahink, 14 Feb 2020I changed my 6 month old Huawei phone to Redmi Note 8 Pro for th... moreAbout the cameras.. Yeah they are only a little more than decent they are not very good. About the fingerprint... Idk but mine works fast af every time. And what black holes on the back do you mean?

  • pinky & perky

Anonymous, 13 Feb 2020Friends, any info about Android 10?Is there any news that 8 pro is getting android 10 soon ??? as its been out near 6 months now

  • Yogoslavia

Ujjwal1603, 13 Feb 2020Phone does not vibrate when call is connected.Not true. My phone vibrating every time when call conected. You must activate vibrating in options.

  • vsahink

I changed my 6 month old Huawei phone to Redmi Note 8 Pro for the sake of 64 MP leading four cameras reading first impressions of the users and reviewers. What a mistake. Camera is useless thinking of the exaggerated holes at the back and the fingerprint is terrible (reads only a few times and then lost contact every time). I lost my last $420. Shame on you Xiaomi. This comment is from Turkey.

  • GeorgeCY

Is anyone still having issues with Streaming HD Videos on the phone? I was planning on buying it but the comment section makes me concerned. I own a Samsung A8 (2018) And the issue is the same, Netflix tends to give Widevine L3 even tho this phone Supports Widevine L1 for HD Streaming alltho not a big issue for YouTube. I would also like to know if it is worth buying despite the Streaming issue?

  • Ujjwal1603

Phone does not vibrate when call is connected.

boleklolek, 13 Feb 2020Yes, the router is dual band and offers me, but the phone always... moreOpen router settings and chose 5ghz only. Don't change settings in your phone. It will connect automatically.

  • Echarca

boleklolek, 13 Feb 2020Yes, the router is dual band and offers me, but the phone always... moreYes. In phone setting under wifi click on connected wifi and click forget. Then click on wifi you want and select auto connect if its not already on auto.

MasEnha, 13 Feb 2020Dual band router usually having 2 wifi interfaces and 2 differen... moreYes, the router is dual band and offers me, but the phone always connects to 2.4 GHz. Any settings in the phone?

  • MasEnha

boleklolek, 13 Feb 2020My router supports 5 GHz, but the phone always connects to a 2.4... moreDual band router usually having 2 wifi interfaces and 2 different SSD names. Make sure that you have connected to the correct one. Mine has no problem either with D-Link or TP-Link.