Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

My redmi note 9s have screen problem, ghosting occur. I saw a shadow of screen that i see before. It will sometime occur and sometime not. Usually at side of the screen. i saw square with different color at the side. Does anyone face this problem. The ghosting occur at side of the screen most of the time. Cannot claim warranty because covid. I cannot go out.

Now that the Redmi note 10 has launched, I'm interested in the opinions of others whether the Note 9S is still a deserving phone to own?
I tend to follow the lore of principle that suggest the last model before a relatively major upgrade (amoled screen) is usually the best option because most of the bugs have been ironed out. I bought the Mi 8 Lite back in October, and although the phone works well and does what I need it to do, I'm disappointed in the battery life, which is the only reason I'm considering replacing it with the Note 9s.

Thanks in advance!

  • Anonymous

DEVION, 05 Mar 2021Good day, I use the Redmi Note 9s (4 GB/64 GB) and I had th... moreYou just need to have it reformatted. Don't believe the change in motherboard, that is just pure BS of your technician. Repairs that requires changing the motherboard of a phone mostly end up with replacing the device. Hope this helps. Cheers!

Good day, I use the Redmi Note 9s (4 GB/64 GB) and I had this issue with my device where it reboots itself and then took it for repairs to Xiaomi warranty provider..... where it was detected that the motherboard was bad and then was changed..... but still I've collected my device and yet the same issue keeps reoccurring.....
I'm curious as to if anyone is currently or has experienced this issue....
If yes? Are there any solutions to fix this? Thank you.

  • Sergio

Anonymous, 02 Mar 2021Wait after 3monthsWhy? I've had my 9S for 7 months, and I love it more with each passing day..

  • Anonymous

JessieRedmi, 23 Feb 2021I can't seem to find it unfortunately. Got my note 9s ... moreWait after 3months

Hi, There is no Beauty filter for whatsapp and facebo6 messenger, which is very important feature. Any one else noticed it?

  • Asjad

Great experience with redmi note 9s

  • Redmi Note 9s user

dest dest, 21 Feb 2021For anyone who has the phone, how's the Infrared port?IR blaster works fine with the Mi remote app.

  • Redmi note 9s user

rtrtr, 22 Feb 2021Hi Is there anyone to answer my question please? Does red... moreThere is no WPS on redmi note 9s. even with redmi note 9pro. i bet in newer release as well

  • Leon

quzy, 11 Feb 2021When i run genshin impact its lag especially genshin.But wh... moreGenshin run find with mine it lag first time when download and enter game after couple use it good

rtrtr, 22 Feb 2021Hi Is there anyone to answer my question please? Does red... moreI can't seem to find it unfortunately. Got my note 9s a few days and loving it.

Hi
Is there anyone to answer my question please?
Does redmi note 9s have WPS button in WiFi setting?
Thanks in advance.

  • Ahmad

Mi, 17 Feb 2021Should i buy redmi note 9 or redmi note 9s ? Because i see... moreNote 9s is good it has 6 gb ram and also have many more good features as compared to Note 9

quzy, 15 Feb 2021Do you have any solution how to fix lag on redmi note 9s?Es... moreWhich version do you have and what game is it that's lagging? My experience so far has been great and the only time I got lag is when I put call of duty on very high graphics and it was just a few hiccups though the game is very buggy for most people lately. Installed genshin impact just now so I'll see how it handles that one

Just bought this phone in 6GB 128 GB RAM for $240 after tax. Brilliant phone for the price. Snappy, good camera and plays games very well I can switch between PUBG and CODM without any of the two restarting thanks to the adequate RAM. MIUI is great and feels like iOS with the seamless gesture swipes and drop down control centre on the right and notifications on the left. Battery life is AMAZING. 7hrs+ of on-screen with very heavy usage

I chose between this phone and a used note 9 and I hope I made the right choice. Just a question of when I'll get android 11. I'm using global version

For anyone who has the phone, how's the Infrared port?

  • oten sa yawa

quzy, 15 Feb 2021Do you have any solution how to fix lag on redmi note 9s?Es... moretry selecting game driver in the settings or maybe lower your graphics in game

  • Mi

Should i buy redmi note 9 or redmi note 9s ?
Because i see those comment on redmi note 9s is like all bad comment on this phone .
So i hope someone can help me to choose the right phone to buy that is good on game and camera and all other thing too! AND NOT ALL LOT PROBLEM PHONE

  • Anonymous

Has this phone been discontinued?