XOLO Q1100
MORE PICTURES

XOLO Q1100

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • vishal

i want to buy a phone under 15ků
which one is better xolo q1100 or macromax canvas 4.. ???
dnt want buy moto g bcos..cant expand memory...

  • Anonymous

Raheel, 26 Feb 2014Using this fone since a week now, Pros: Nice camera, smooth sc... moreHow to switch back to previous version

  • Anonymous

I am using this cell phone from past one week. Seems to be a decent phone. I was using Nokia 500 previously from past two years however decided to buy an Indian Brand this time. According to me in comparison with XOLO 1010, this phone is better
Reasons:
Qualcom Processer
IPS Display (Compare Qualcom and MTK specifications over net)
Removable Battery
Better Version of Android
Positive's:
*Battery Guru is a distinguished feature for power saving
*It charges very quickly
*Display is very nice,sharp and bright
*Worth Buy for 13.5 K
*I have not faced and lags and it is giving me smooth browsing experience

Negative's:
*The Sound/Music experience is not so good.Sound/music experience was better with NOKIA 500.
*Does Not Support OTG
*Back Camera touches the surface of the object when it is kept down.

Overall:
Worth buy for 13.5 K
Be Indian and Buy Indian

  • Raheel

Using this fone since a week now,
Pros:
Nice camera, smooth screen, gud gaming exp, gud battery, hd videos play really well,

Cons: camera lens s protruding out, so it s nt in level vth the bck panel, so vn mobile is kept down, it rests on the lens
2. After my first update, I experinced, faults in video recording, so il switch bck to the earlier version

Overol: its a greaaaat fone, superb experince 2 use it.......

  • Raheel

Raj, 24 Feb 2014How about camera ? Does it have usb otg supprt.Camera s gud
No otg support

  • Raj

How about camera ?
Does it have usb otg supprt.

  • Sandeep

AnonD-233702, 24 Feb 2014I got it delivered today, unpacked and found charger, battery, e... moreCheck the complete performance.. make it video review.. and post

  • sampath

Xolo q1100&q2000 any one best tell answer pls

  • AnonD-233702

Rajesh, 23 Feb 2014Thanks.I got it delivered today, unpacked and found charger, battery, earpiece, usb cable, screen guard, flip cover besides the phone, warranty and the guide.
I have kept the supplied screen guard as reserve because one screen guard already been placed on the screen. The flip cover can be put on only after removing its original back cover i.e., flip cover itself has one back cover.
On the box where specification is written, they have pasted an sticker for making following amendment :-
"HD 720P VIDEO RECORDING & FULL HD PLAYBACK" instead of "Full HD 1080p video recording & playback"

  • Anonymous

Be the centre of all attention with this powerful yet stylish dual SIM Android handset from the Xolo stable. The phone comes equipped with a 1.4 GHz Quad Core processor (Qualcomm Snapdragon) and 1 GB RAM ensuring smooth and seamless switching between apps and unmatched multitasking. It boasts Android 4.3 Jelly Bean OS, so user-experience will be really engaging. The 5 inch (12.7 cm) IPS HD display (OGS) has a resolution of 1280 x 720 pixels with a pixel density of 294 ppi. With its Battery Guru app, you can now extract more juice out of your battery thanks to it for learning your usage patterns and thus conserving your smartphone battery. With Quick Charge, you can charge your Xolo Q1100 75% faster. The phone incorporates 8 GB internal storage and supports up to 32 GB microSD card. Coming to imaging, it features an 8 MP primary shooter with multiple functions such as scene detection & tuning, HDR, low light enhancement, face recognition, vertical & horizontal panorama and Geo-tagging. It can capture high quality stills and HD videos under any lighting condition. The phone also has a 2 MP secondary camera at its front for video calling. With multiple data and connectivity options like GPRS, 3G, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth v3.0, microUSB 2.0, GPS and A-GPS, the Q1100 lets you explore your world of communication the way you like. It?s powered by 2000 mAh battery and has full multimedia functions in it comprising audio player, video player (1080p video playback) etc.�
Key Features
5.0 Inch (12.7 cm) IPS HD Touchscreen Display
1.4 GHz Quad Core Processor & 1 GB RAM
Battery Guru & Quick Charge
Android 4.3 Jelly Bean OS
Dual Camera Rear - 8.0 MP / Front - 2.0 MP
3G & Wi-Fi Connectivity

  • AnonD-236070

AnonD-222927, 23 Feb 2014Newtech, Root your phone and install a custom rom You have a g... moreThanks for information arnabbiswasalsodeep,

Your suggestions are highly recommendable but could you please share information how to root Xperia J..mine email id is vai10scriet@gmail.com

  • AnonD-222927

AnonD-236070, 22 Feb 2014Hey guys, i want to buy this phone....please tell me your experi... moreNewtech,
Root your phone and install a custom rom
You have a good phone so use it.
No need to buy this when you have a great support for your phone

  • Rajesh

AnonD-233702, 22 Feb 2014Its still on the way, yet to be delivered.Thanks.

  • AnonD-236070

Hey guys, i want to buy this phone....please tell me your experience with this mobile...i was using Xperia J but it had hanging problem...Thanks in advance.

  • AnonD-222927

Yogi, 20 Feb 2014What u mean from open source if it about o.s then android is an ... moreNope yogi
I am a developer
I was just asking if it is open source means does it have the source code from which we can compile android.
Mediatek isn't open source and hence no cyanogenmod, etc.

  • AnonD-222927

AnonD-235934, 22 Feb 2014Poor bluetooth version 3.0... It should 4.0No difference between the two
Both have a 100m range and the speed differs by 1Megabit/s (3.0=24 & 4.0=25)
Only difference that 4.0 uses the same protocol as wifi

  • Dev

How is the battery backup on this phone?

  • AnonD-233702

Rajesh, 20 Feb 2014Did you get flip cover and scratch guard along with the box?? I ... moreIts still on the way, yet to be delivered.

  • AnonD-233702

AnonD-234366, 18 Feb 2014Been using it for a couple of days now. Battery backup is pretty... moreThanks.

  • AnonD-235934

Poor bluetooth version 3.0... It should 4.0