ZTE nubia Z60 Ultra
MORE PICTURES

ZTE nubia Z60 Ultra

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

question man, 11 Feb 2024hey bro! is there a picture in picture mode on the z60,... moreI never used this function before, tried today. There is one PiP mode in settings, but it is not working.

    • q
    • question man
    • ysI
    • 11 Feb 2024

    MrSTTEK, 11 Feb 2024"Street Mode" in camera will force the software t... morehey bro!

    is there a picture in picture mode on the z60, especially on youtube?

    thank you!

      • e
      • eyfrank
      • LB4
      • 11 Feb 2024

      Is it possible to duplicate screens by cable?

        finch, 10 Feb 2024I understand now. This is just software optimisation, no wo... more"Street Mode" in camera will force the software to use telephoto sensor though. Digital zoom is disabled in this mode if you use native focus length.

          no micro sd card no headphones jack

          no buy 💢😡

            • f
            • finch
            • LaK
            • 10 Feb 2024

            MrSTTEK, 08 Feb 2024It's a software issue, not particularly related to har... moreI understand now. This is just software optimisation, no worries. What it matters is the hardware camera quality. But the review doesn't come out yet...

              MrSTTEK, 08 Feb 2024It's a software issue, not particularly related to har... more*Should be Mi 14 Pro

                finch, 08 Feb 2024What do you mean lackluster the telephoto camera? It's... moreIt's a software issue, not particularly related to hardware. We all know that telephoto images in low-light have two sources. One is to crop from the main camera, the other is to use the real telephoto sensor.

                Nubia's problem is that you cannot precisely control when cropping kicks in, unlike Samsung which gives you an option to disable automatic lens switching in Camera Assistant app.

                When the picture is from main camera cropping, it is really, really lackluster, image is similar to my S23's telephoto. This affects the user experience greatly.

                If the image is from actual telephoto sensor, the quality is indeed good. I have compared with my friends' X100 Pro, Find X7 Ultra , Mi 14 and OnePlus 12. I personally think X7 Ultra>X100 Pro≈Z60 Ultra>OP12≈Xiaomi 14. X7 Ultra, OP12 and Mi 14 are China mainland version though.

                  • f
                  • finch
                  • LaK
                  • 08 Feb 2024

                  MRSTEK, 08 Feb 2024continue on last reply 5. The phone works well with all... moreWhat do you mean lackluster the telephoto camera? It's a 50mp with OIS. I have an 8mp with OIS on my OnePlus 8 pro and it's good in broad daylight, not that good in low light, because the sensor it's small, but 50mp at the same focal should yield detailed images. The tests show that all cameras are better than most of the flagships today.

                    Sado0og, 07 Feb 2024You can install the global version ....How to install? Do you have video or YouTube?

                      OrionFOTL, 07 Feb 2024Hello MrSTEK! Thanks for offering to answer questions about... moreset switch to silent mode will block corresponding function in QS panel and system settings, while other functions are independent.

                        John, 07 Feb 2024Does Google pay work? Android auto? Any peculiarities? continue on last reply

                        5. The phone works well with all modern mobile games from HSR to wild rift, but it gets really, really hot if you use the full power, use an option to bypass the battery when connected to charger can solve this.

                        6. Camera? Works very well in daylight. For low-light photography, the UW and main camera work very well, especially the UW, it is on par with other devices' main camera, the telephoto is lackluster compared with similar devices.

                        Maybe the China mainland version and global version have different camera software? I don't know.

                        7. It cost me exactly 779-30=749USD. No VAT No Import Tax. It may cost much more in other regions.

                        Proof that I actually have this phone in my hand.
                        https://ibb.co/S5WxkLs

                          Xiaoxx, 06 Feb 2024Does it has google service pre installed on Chinese version... moreAs far as I know the mainland version have GMS pre-installed but several functions may not work, like timeline.

                            Silas, 05 Feb 2024Hey man does it work with Verizon? I heard it supports it b... moreI don't live in the states and don't have any verizon cards. I have tried my mint and t-mobile on roaming mode though, and they worked.

                            And keep in mind no e-sim support on this device.

                              John, 07 Feb 2024Does Google pay work? Android auto? Any peculiarities? 1. Google pay works perfectly, local payment also works (I tried my HSBC master card)
                              2. Not tried
                              3. A handful of minor bugs.

                              For example, the refresh rate will automatically drop to 60Hz under low screen brightness, there a toggle hidden in developer options which is wired.

                              The color of lock screen and home screen is inconsistent (lock screen is more vivid).

                              You can still see the under-display camera under low screen brightness, a circular green tint. Personally I think it is still better than camera cutout.

                              The display quality is overall nice if you haven't used QHD devices. There are some reports about tints in low brightness but I did not notice this issue on my phone.

                              The build quality is overall nice, but there may be a gap between camera bump and back panel. Again I did not encounter this though, but some buyers in China mainland reported building quality issues.

                              4. Endurance is super great. A full charge will grant you at least 8-9 hours of screen on time under normal usage.

                                • O
                                • OrionFOTL
                                • mNr
                                • 07 Feb 2024

                                marius19375, 07 Feb 2024When you turn on silent mode using the sliding switch, the ... moreThanks Marius for answering and thanks a lot for testing other options for the button!

                                Shame about the silent mode system toggle getting grayed out. I was hoping to set up automation like this (using an app like Automate or Tasker): "When the silent mode turns off, -> then turn it back on and launch app A (or some different action)", and "When the mode turns on, -> then launch app B". That way you could launch apps A/B with the sliding button in an indirect way, by observing the silent mode status that the button toggles.

                                Maybe it could work with the flashlight toggle, then. You could set Automate/Tasker to launch different actions based on the flashlight status, and use the sliding button like that.

                                Ideally Nubia would let us define our own actions in the original sliding button menu itself...

                                  OrionFOTL, 07 Feb 2024Hello MrSTEK! Thanks for offering to answer questions about... moreWhen you turn on silent mode using the sliding switch, the system toggle no longer works and gets greyed out. When you try to press it, then you get the message saying "Silent mode is on,Please turn it off and then adjust volume", but this only happens when you you use the switch for sound modes, when you use switch for anything else like flashlight or camera then you can turn it off how ever you want and slider works as a toggle and it doesn't matter in which position the slider is. For example, if you set the slider to turn on the camera, switch it to "On" using the slider then close the camera using system navigation then switching slider to "Off" will result in camera app opening again.

                                    • O
                                    • OrionFOTL
                                    • mNr
                                    • 07 Feb 2024

                                    MRSTEK, 05 Feb 2024Got an int'l version for myself. Anyone wanna ask some... moreHello MrSTEK! Thanks for offering to answer questions about the phone.
                                    I'm interested in doing some automation using the side sliding button, and I thought about setting it to switch quiet mode on/off, then hooking into those events to do some automation tasks. Can you switch your side sliding button to toggle quiet mode, and then see what happens: when the button is in the "quiet" position, what happens when you try to disable quiet mode with the system toggle? Does it let you, or does it say "can't disable quiet mode when the sliding switch is in quiet position" or something like that?

                                      • J
                                      • John
                                      • MMK
                                      • 07 Feb 2024

                                      MRSTEK, 05 Feb 2024Got an int'l version for myself. Anyone wanna ask some... moreDoes Google pay work? Android auto? Any peculiarities?

                                        Xiaoxx, 06 Feb 2024Does it has google service pre installed on Chinese version... moreYou can install the global version ....