Nokia Lumia 900 for AT&T review: Going all in

17 April 2012
Armed with a multimillion dollar marketing budget and even more ambition, the LTE packing Nokia Lumia 900 has hit the shelves in the United States. The smartphone is aiming for a piece of the high-end smartphone cake, currently enjoyed...

Sort by:

Krish, 08 Jun 2012Lumia900 is the best smart phone. Good battery back up. 4s was v... moreI don't think so Lumnia battery is better than 4s look at this Gsmarena very own battery test.

http://blog.gsmarena.com/nokia...ults-inside/

Everyone have their own preference there is no right or wrong, for me the tile interface is boring, i prefer cool widget coz i'm visual type of guy lolz.

  • Anonymous

what about the "traditional loudspeaker test" ?

  • wong

Lumia 900 is a phones is the best

  • Ray E.

Love my Lumia 900! :-)

  • Anonymous

PLz show the price of mobil

  • Krish

Anonymous, 29 Apr 2012They don't do the sound quality test for the Lumia but this has ... moreLumia900 is the best smart phone. Good battery back up. 4s was very worst in the battery backup.

  • Anonymous

Microplex, 18 Apr 2012Dear Mr Elop This is an open letter that hopefully Mr Elop an... moreNokia asked Google for a cut in the online marketplace, Google flat out refused.

New Samsungs don't last a day on ICS. Nokia's strength so far has been its deep hardware-software optimization. Looking at the trend, Nokia predicted long back that Google would eventually standardize the OS and give individual hardware vendors less opportunity to sell custom cooked versions like Omnia or Wildfire. Nokia is not used to being leashed by any company or survive by it's diktat while having to compete with cheaper Korean engineering. The most respectable decision at the time was to partner with an ambitious company that offered a share in the online retailing sphere and total commitment to Nokia. Only Microsoft fit the bill. If WP was already a success beforehand, they wouldn't have needed to flatter Nokia and the company might have shared Blackberry's fate with or without Android.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 12 May 2012 Wow! I've read some of the reviews at Amazon. They were quite ... moreFeel free to give the Lumia 900 one star if you want. Nobody is stopping you.

http://www.amazon.com/Nokia-Lu...Viewpoints=1

  • Anonymous

nokia man, 22 Apr 2012why all this negatice comments. just jealous that Nokia are boun... moreI guess that would matter if the phone could run any decent apps.

  • Nikki

Lumia Its quite cool and fashionable and none of the android phones come close to the stability of this phone but if noticed it has no customise setting and neither playback option for music and using windows phone 24*7 thats sick!!

  • Anonymous



Wow! I've read some of the reviews at Amazon. They were quite good. It was too good actually if I may say so.

Anyway, usually I don't trust the reviews at Amazon especially the one with five stars BEFORE I buy it. Because I know I am pretty sick of too good review. I rather would like to read the one with one star. Because I am pretty sure they don't get paid for it.

P.S
I love to read the five stars reviews AFTER I buy it. You know why? Because I have to make it sure that I made a good choice. Yap. That's the way it works at least for me. Hahahahaha.

By the way, I won't buy this phone. You know why? Because I am going to be sick if I do. The Windows 24-7? Just leave me alone. Thank you.

  • Razyre

I find it so funny how Windows make the clean, super efficient mobile OS.

Windows 7 is still built upon ages of outdated coding.

  • Nokia Fan

well i like the looks of this. lumia 900 has big gorgeous screen. looks lovely in white. cant wait to see it. well with my lumia 800.

i look forward to what nokia will bring out next. lumia tablet please be true. it would put nokia up there with the ipad. we wait in anticipation.

  • meera

This is the bast Mobilof nokia

  • Anonymous

They don't do the sound quality test for the Lumia but this has comparable sound quality to the iPhone 4S which is the best.

  • Pat

How do we growth beyond Strom?
1.S/W or application for global use.
2.Rebrand beyound human behavior.
3.Signal signed on series wordpress for mkt plays.
4.Find unique of analysis for shift transmission.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 23 Apr 2012Lets see how u try to build a OS eh?mr know it all.CLEARLY all O... moreAll OS have bugs, but Android has the most of them. I have had 4 android phones including Galaxy S2. They are all much buggier than my iPhone and WP.

http://code.google.com/p/android/issues/list

All Android phones will lag more than Windows Phone and iOS. iOS and WP run on native code while Android runs on top of freaking java. Google bought Android, they didn't build it from the ground up like Apple and Microsoft.

http://digithoughts.com/post/1...-android-lag

Android has lower satifaction rating than iOS and WP because of all that lag, stutter and bugs.

http://www.pcmag.com/article2/...02202,00.asp

While you're at it. Go read or check out why Lumia 900 is the #1 rated phone on Amazon and AT&T. It's selling out in many stores and the UK launch is delayed due to overwheaming demand in the US.

http://www.amazon.com/Nokia-Lu...p/B007P5NHJO

  • Anonymous

Well its another flop microsoft wasting their time nokia should make a pureview android or meego harmattan

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 22 Apr 2012There is only one other phone that is more snappy than the Lumia... moreLets see how u try to build a OS eh?mr know it all.CLEARLY all OS has bugs (that includes iphones) if u think ur so smart,why not create an OS.android clearly have one VERY STABLE BUG free OS called the FROYO (2.2.X).If ur a droid user u should know.and yes im a lumia user and i hate people showing arrogants just because they have "great" os.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 22 Apr 2012There is only one other phone that is more snappy than the Lumia... moreObviously u havent been reading all the news in the respective websites (or too kaz