Essential PH-1
MORE PICTURES

Essential PH-1

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • Yc3
  • 15 Sep 2020

Glitch, 23 Jul 2020When it was new it was pretty solid. After 2 years it'... moreMine's still going strong after about 27 months. Mind you, I only charge my phone once every 2-3 days.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • Gc@
    • 05 Aug 2020

    Glitch, 23 Jul 2020When it was new it was pretty solid. After 2 years it'... moreI got it for $250 on prime day. It's still a very good phone for that price more than two years later. Stock android >>>

      • l
      • limestone.bob
      • r6V
      • 04 Aug 2020

      Jim, 16 Jul 2020Anyone know how to activate VoLTE Calling for PH1 on Sprint?Go into settings, network and Internet, select mobile network and turn VoLTE on.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • g44
        • 26 Jul 2020

        Anonymous, 06 Jul 2020How is the battery life on this phone?It's exactly really good. Fast charge too.

          • G
          • Glitch
          • xYn
          • 23 Jul 2020

          Anonymous, 06 Jul 2020How is the battery life on this phone?When it was new it was pretty solid. After 2 years it's not stellar anymore.

            • J
            • Jim
            • 8cC
            • 16 Jul 2020

            Anyone know how to activate VoLTE Calling for PH1 on Sprint?

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • Xaa
              • 06 Jul 2020

              How is the battery life on this phone?

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • mxN
                • 06 Jul 2020

                I know it's too late now but it's kinda weird that GSMA never reviewed this phone... Hmmm.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • TK9
                  • 03 Jun 2020

                  No audio jack? Not interested! I have many great wired headphone that I can't use with this phone! Dongle? Mehhhhh...

                    • d
                    • dinno
                    • 0TF
                    • 30 Apr 2020

                    FangerZero, 25 Mar 2020I ordered this phone the moment it was possible, and have l... moredownload Gcam 7.2 or 7.3 and take amazing pics with the Essential ...🔥

                      • I
                      • Ibnulazeem
                      • XPi
                      • 20 Apr 2020

                      A unique phone with amazing specs in this price.

                        • F
                        • FangerZero
                        • q3u
                        • 25 Mar 2020

                        I ordered this phone the moment it was possible, and have loved it since owning it. Sure there are some things on it that could have been better, but considering it's 2.5 years old and still runs like new, it's damned good. The phone is a great size and has a good weight to it. The finger sensor on the back responds quickly. The only complaint I have is that the company went under, so I no longer get my monthly updates same day they come out. I guess people would rather buy garbage every year, Samsung, than high quality products. Now that manufacturers are looking at doing High Mid-Tier CPUs it's even more sad. I probably won't be upgrading until 2021 or later. The Snapdragon 835 is in the same class as the the 765g that manufacturers are looking at using in 2020.

                          • J
                          • JodyMitoma
                          • 4AG
                          • 24 Feb 2020

                          Grim reaper, 24 Feb 2020That's why I'm not able to find any essential phones on eba... moreThere are used ones for only $85 on eBay, though! Amazing price: https://www.ebay.ca/itm/Essential-128GB-Black-128GB-Unlocked-Smartphone-C/184134392105?hash=item2adf43d929:g:DWcAAOSwvApaDRMP

                            • G
                            • Grim reaper
                            • Dk6
                            • 24 Feb 2020

                            Kingslayer, 04 Oct 2019Got the last open box Essential Phone on eBay for a total o... moreThat's why I'm not able to find any essential phones on ebay right now

                              • F
                              • FangerZero
                              • q3u
                              • 16 Feb 2020

                              Was one of the best phones I've ever used. 100x better than any Samsung and more reliable than the Pixel. I am not looking forward when I have to get a new phone, in a couple of years. One of the best things about this phone is it's Vanilla Android and the simple feel of the phone.

                                Come out with one phone then go belly up. Bad business‼

                                  • S
                                  • Syed
                                  • XSq
                                  • 06 Feb 2020

                                  Mannyval, 21 Jan 2020Hi good morning! Just a quick question, I'm on my essentia... morei think your phone is rooted that's why don't go through , please make them flash or unroot then it will able to update till Android 10

                                    Kingslayer, 12 Oct 2019Just a quick update after using my second Essential Phone a... moreHi good morning!
                                    Just a quick question, I'm on my essential phone, but I didn't get my update, I'm still on 7.1 nougat, can you help me out with that please. I will Appreciate.

                                      Score! Just found the PH-1 that I had bought as a backup in lieu of buying "insurance" for the PH-1 that I use daily for the past 2 years+. Can't say enough about how much I've enjoyed this phone vs. what I've seen my wife deal with in 2 Galaxy phones in the same time frame. The second being her current unlocked S9+ with less than 50% battery integrity already and bogged down by all the Samsung crud. I am going to try and get her to jump on the Essential bandwagon, at least until there are some good deals out again! And hopefully after this I don't have to ever buy her another Galaxy!

                                        Kingslayer, 22 Oct 2019I'm on my second Essential Phone and it still works beautif... moreSalut to you Sir and Happy Holidays!

                                        I'm so glad other people realise how good and important the Essential Phone has become in the last couple of years. Essential Products as a company have done an amazing feat. They've managed to release just ONE fully featured flagship device, AND have managed to keep it updated for almost 3 years now.

                                        Honestly I still don't even feel like I want any other phone. Most phones out there fall into 1 of 2 categories for me, not suitable for me or overpriced.

                                        Might as well stick with Essential Phone for another year. Or at least until the Pixel 2XL becomes cheap enough for me to buy brand new, just Because I want those stereo speakers baby!