alcatel OT-806
MORE PICTURES

alcatel OT-806

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ALCHER

its very hard to find the casing in this phone.

  • AnonD-101756

this unit can't handle 80 character text message. it cant even show some of the text. 2, it hungs alot, 3, the touchscreen control sucks. 4, you have to turn it off and on again to catch a signal. this phone is as good as a wood

  • Prvn

ALCATEL OT-806D THE TOUCH IS NOT RESISTIVE and touch system get out of work in 8 months.. battery back up is also not good. some times get switched off automatic.

  • alcatel one touch 80

paresh, 07 Dec 2012Press Down power key+ power button...simaltanslly.... you'll ge... morewhat button to format my phone

  • paresh

:), 30 Nov 2012no i tried resetting the phone, but the emoticons wont show up still, Press Down power key+ power button...simaltanslly....
you'll get formatting

  • :)

no i tried resetting the phone, but the emoticons wont show up still,

  • Anonymous

Gathara, 22 Sep 2011I asked my service provider to send me GPRS settings, which they... moreI have that problem to. How did you fix it ? please help me

  • teta

why are the emoticons not showing up when sending/ rcving messages? :( are u experiencing this as well?

  • Laur

Alexandru, 10 Oct 2012No 3G no YoutubeNo man is posible Youtube because on wi-fii is beast and to settyng :
Menu-Settyng-Conectivity-URL Streaming:
Add: -Wi-fii:name:-wifii
Acount:-Wi-fii
proxy no use
server proxy no
port proxy 30000
UDP inferior: 2120
UDP superior: 10000
And save! To sim card on Acount date change to your sim ... Have FUN!

  • Alexandru

Anonymous, 07 Oct 2012pls help how to make streeming settings to get u tube.i try more... moreNo 3G no Youtube

  • Anonymous

dinnu, 09 Jun 2011hi there!! you can definitely buy this phone. you tube videos ... morepls help how to make streeming settings to get u tube.i try more than a year but not yet get any u tube.thank u.

  • Nyabola

Anonymous, 03 Oct 2012i am using this phone from last year. But from last week itself... moreTry using a different alcatel charger with same specification as your previouse one but if the problem persists then the best option will be to change the charging port of your phone this will definitely solve the problem av done it to so many customers and it worked

  • Anonymous

i am using this phone from last year.
But from last week itself it have a problem with charger
while connecting my charger it shows "Warning Bad charger Contact"
what is this problem? can anybody help me?

  • KK

Hi, Anyone please help me to resolve my problem with Alcatel OT-806D. Its been in use for WITH IN 8 MONTH a now. There are a few problems, but the urgent one that I'm not able to overcome is regarding the headphone. There is absolutely no so... SERVICE CENTER IS CLOSED IN GURGAON, A

  • Anonymous

Hey! My phone is locked to orange network kenya, does anyone know how i can have it unlocked?

  • user

Hi,

Anyone please help me to resolve my problem with Alcatel OT-806D. Its been in use for over a year now.

There are a few problems, but the urgent one that I'm not able to overcome is regarding the headphone.

There is absolutely no sound coming from the headset in outgoing or incoming call, even though the other person can hear properly what is being said. The only way the phone helps you hear during a call is by switching on the loudspeaker.

Kindly Help
Thank You.

  • AnonD-8757

omar, 26 Aug 2012can i record calls (incoming,...... )using this phone ?yes, you can. during a call slide to unlock, choose options, and then call record

  • AnonD-8757

Anonymous, 31 Aug 2012Same problem but I don't know idea to solve plz help me ,it will... moreevery phone will charge when connected to a pc, problem would exist if it didn't charge (this is a fact).
as for the connection to the internet, I don't think it's possible to use a pc as a modem for a phone, in stead you can use a phone as a modem for a pc. However I can't support this with facts, this is merely an opinion.

  • Anonymous

Shyam, 06 Aug 2011Over a month now and still I cant see my message asking for help... moreSame problem but I don't know idea to solve plz help me ,it will great for you

  • omar

can i record calls (incoming,...... )using this phone ?