Apple iPad 10.2 (2021)
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPad 10.2 (2021)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Palash, 24 Sep 2021No RAM or No Battery info?? Battery is still the same 8800 at 20W. RAM has been reported to be STILL 3GB from multiple sources. 3rd year in a row now.

  • Palash

No RAM or No Battery info??

Anonymous, 21 Sep 2021A better soc is always a welcome change for longevity, i th... moreThe 256gb version is selling for $600 on Amazon. Nuff said

Anonymous, 21 Sep 2021There is no tablet in the whole world can offering this per... moreIncorrect sir. I owned the first three iPads until I wised up. If you don't mind paying more for antique looking hardware, slooooow charging, small battery, and them huge bezels, then enjoy! Those of us who want value for our money will look elsewhere

  • MS

Huge price difference between 64gb and 256gb variant

Anonymous, 20 Sep 2021I mean, we are talking of the basic model here so the innov... moreExactly, my teenage daughter still uses her 3 year old ipad, I bought her a Samsung S7 tab last year and rarely opens it. I guess that Apple makes you addicted to their ecosystem, that its very hard to go to android.

  • Anonymous

Still has 3GB of RAM. RIP. Mini 5 is already crashing all over the place with 3. Even after factory reset iOS15. Woulda bought one if it had at least 4. What a waste. No P3 color either yet.

  • Anonymous

The best iPad in value term in the world

  • Anonymous

lightning suck

  • Anonymous

BillyOcean, 21 Sep 2021A powerful soc is irrelevant in tablets. Tablets are for me... moreA better soc is always a welcome change for longevity, i think 64gb is enough for most people (we are in the streaming era, plus few people would bother with the sh*tty apple filesystem). I agree with you in fact though, apple is greedy asf, the thing is they make up for it with the the apps, the ecosystem, optimization, etc. You can care more or less about that, but it makes this tablet a great option for a lot of people (not to make the point that only recently samsung has offered competition and now xiaomi)

A13 Bionic is great news, but I wish they keep the 128GB option.

  • Anonymous

BillyOcean, 21 Sep 2021A powerful soc is irrelevant in tablets. Tablets are for me... moreThere is no tablet in the whole world can offering this performance in heavy games at 329 dollars … you never own apple iPad .. so you talking about something you know thing about

  • Anonymous

BillyOcean, 21 Sep 2021A powerful soc is irrelevant in tablets. Tablets are for me... moreSo what are you doing here … go and buy andriord tablet

  • nokno22

Anonymous, 20 Sep 2021I mean, we are talking of the basic model here so the innov... moreboth iPad 8 and 9 have 20watt charger included in the box

Anonymous, 20 Sep 2021I mean, we are talking of the basic model here so the innov... moreA powerful soc is irrelevant in tablets. Tablets are for media consumption, web browsing, etc.... 64gb is not enough, period. The problem with Apple is they act like refresh rates, fast charging, modern design aren't important. C'mon Apple, you can remove the huuuuuge bezels, I know you can!

  • Tifu

Why is the base storage only 64GB.
Minimum should be 128GB.

  • Oogway

This ipad design is iconic.
The fact that it is affordable makes it even better.

  • Anonymous

BillyOcean, 19 Sep 2021Not really. Would you buy a new car that looked liked it wa... moreI mean, we are talking of the basic model here so the innovation thingy doesn't apply (its apple not xiaomi, what did you expect).
Apple chose to put better soc instead of new design (which is a wise decision IMO). I kinda give you the point on the 12w charging, but in the end this iPad is meant for general consumption and in that view the only things really really lacking are the laminated display and ram, and even so is a good option for most people.
The only alternative i see is the mi pad 5, which is miles better hardware wise but is overly lacking on software.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 19 Sep 2021idk about you but 64GB is enough for most people. also it c... morethen include fast charging??? what are you on about. apple devices are super outdated.

  • omzig

silver, 19 Sep 2021hey, guys. Mind giving me your constructive input for me to... moreman. just wait till ipad 9 will be released. watch reviews for both mi pad and ipad. exclude samsung fe (fool edition). faster charging kills battery faster. just charge whenever to keep your battery at 40-80 % range, never charge fully (excluding 1st time for calibration), never discharge below 40%.