Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • tomatoking

Azo, 15 May 2020Its not just about been Apple fans, its all about the Ecosystem ... moreI wouldn't say say atleast to higher end tasks and battery even the camera i wouldn't consider it smooth

  • v

things i didnt like:
still an ugly notch
heavy device
bad for point and shoot camera photos
loudspeaker is not melodious, too sharp

things i liked
dual sim
big display
good battery

RishiGuru, 13 May 2020The group you are referring to is 1% of the entire human populat... moreIts not just about been Apple fans, its all about the Ecosystem which Apple have created, not only with their devices but with their Sotftware also, even if you take an Iphone 6s today you will still feel smooth and amazing performance against today's top Android Flagships out there.

Anonymous, 14 May 2020Are the XS Max and 11 Pro Max Quad Hd or just Full HD? I can't s... moreIts Full HD+ display while QHD is 1400 pixels.

  • Anonymous

Are the XS Max and 11 Pro Max Quad Hd or just Full HD? I can't seem to get a straight answer.

Anonymous, 12 May 2020You can say the same for any luxury items, that the buyers are r... moreThe group you are referring to is 1% of the entire human population. You cannot be a 1 trillion dollar company like Apple targeting that group. Impossible.

I have seen people who saves their daily wages for months to have the next iPhone. Because they are avid Apple fans, while Apple goes on sucking money with different kinds of traps.

I salute Apple for how they brainwashed their avid fans into thinking headphone jacks are things of the past while Apple AirPods are the future. If the AirPods became it's own brand it would be the biggest audio company at almost $9 billion market cap. Billions of dollars sucked out from Apple fans just by removing the headphone jack.

  • Anonymous

RishiGuru, 12 May 2020Agree. Apple customers are simply not value oriented. And the... moreYou can say the same for any luxury items, that the buyers are retarded and such, a Desmond Merrion suit can cost nearly $50000 USD, a Vacheron Constantin watch $75000 USD. Imagine that, fact is no one is complaining, People that buy stuff of that caliber, would you think mind paying $1400 for a phone? Bet you they don't even want to know what's the price, they will hand over the credit card, get the phone and be gone with it.

Anonymous, 12 May 2020Apple customers are simply not value oriented, if you are willin... moreAgree.

Apple customers are simply not value oriented. And they are ready to fall into any kind of trap that Apple lays for them. They blindly love Apple and they are ready to dish out more money. Sick but true.

Salute to Apple for creating such GOD like image in the heart of their fans, worldwide. May they suck more money from their avid fans and grow even bigger. Apple said it took real 'courage' to rip the headphone jack out of their iPhone 7 [in-order to suck more money from their avid fans]. And the trend continues.

  • Anonymous

RishiGuru, 12 May 2020I do not understand how we can use a standard headphone with 3.5... moreApple customers are simply not value oriented, if you are willing to pay north of $1400 for a phone certainly won't care to pay 8-20 bucks for the adapter, actually luxury items that could be sold for less won't sell for less because expensive whole point of having them. Sick but true.

And all I knew is that samsung made some tube amps at some point but as I read the main reason for owning harman is to embed their displays, semiconductors and communications know how into harman's infotainment devices that are sold to car manufacturers, mainly a future market they want to participate in and likely expand the functions of these devices into the AI side of car electronics. for the time being the AKG stuff that they use in their phones and tablets has been unimpressive to me to say the least.




Anonymous, 12 May 2020A couple of things, you can still use standard headphones in tho... moreI do not understand how we can use a standard headphone with 3.5 mm male jack with latest iPhone's without audio dongle adapters. The dongle adapter fits into the proprietary port of iPhone so anybody who makes those dongles have to pay licencing fees to Apple. The dongle manufacturer does not give this fee from his pocket but adds it to the selling cost of the dongle. Ultimately the innocent customers have to dish out more money separately for this dongle. That's the reason why iPhone's do not have standard 3.5 mm audio female jacks on the first place. Am i missing something? Please do let me understand.

Samsung have bought Harman International for its well known brands worldwide so they do not need to spend bucket loads of money for marketing. I don't know if you are in HiFi audio, but Samsung once tried to enter the hi-end audiophile market with very high end audio equipment costing thousands of dollars. But they for some reason did not release it a decade or two ago. The few pre-production models are now prized possessions of millionaires and considered as rare gems. Samsung always had the technology.

All smartphone manufacturers tries to follow the market trend as it is more safe that way.

  • Anonymous

RishiGuru, 10 May 2020Removing the 3.5 mm audio jack from smartphones was a carefully ... moreA couple of things, you can still use standard headphones in those phones if you really want.

Secondly, samsung have many businesses that may be helped by the harman group technology, tvs, sound bars, monitors, laptops, samsung audio has always been heavily mediocre and now it may get better over time in those products, not just smartphones.

I think apple did it just as you say but the others simply copy apple, you see samsung didn't need to copy the notch but they had to, people like thier phones to look and act like iphones. Sad but true.

  • Shabba

iphone 11 pro max is, hands down, the best phone I have ever owned.

RishiGuru, 10 May 2020Removing the 3.5 mm audio jack from smartphones was a carefully ... more100% agree.

andrehe, 07 Sep 2019Apple continues to disappoint: - big notch instead of motorized... moreRemoving the 3.5 mm audio jack from smartphones was a carefully measured and finely executed strategic business decision by Apple. Samsung understood immediately and followed. Others manufacturers are now following.

Apple invested $3 billion to purchase Beats Audio. Samsung quickly followed and bought up Harman International. Harman includes JBL, Harman Kardon, Mark Levinson, AKG, Lexicon, Infinity and Revel brands. Why did they do this? Are they mad? NO.

They want to tie their smartphone business with their newly bought audio business in order to generate more revenue from both. How? By developing cool looking audio products and then forcing their smartphone users to buy them. How to force? Out went audio jack and in came property port supported headphones (Apple) or USB supported ones (Android), herd of own branded audio dongles, series of colorful Bluetooth headphones from their own audio brands showcased in their own stores across the globe. Marketing sells.

So are you buying a $1000 iPhone from Apple store? No worries we have this cool looking $200 Beats bluetooth headphones (which took $20 in hardware parts, and heck we glued the parts so the customer cannot mend it) that matches your shirt color. We also have different colors to choose from that matches to every shade of your lipstick - if the belong to the fairer sex. In the end its all marketing and business.

Have you ever thought why LG & Vivo is sticking to audio jacks in their flagships? Its surely not bcoz they love the audio jack. They will remove the moment they do see fit. But they are not doing so because a big chuck of their avid customer base are music lovers and their revenue will get hurt if they remove the audio jack. LG have their V series the last word of sheer audio quality over headphones in smartphones. Vivo with its audio roots have also created some the best audio centric smartphones like Vivo NEX S, X5Max, Xplay and may others models with awesome HiFi capabilities. For LG & Vivo the audio jack is a necessity in their flagships. That's why it is there.

  • Froydz

My 11 pro max has a best camera ever good focus and best photos... battery with a good lasting and very good screen resolution

  • Genzo

Rit rana, 16 Apr 2020This new iphone 11pro max used only 1month and after update ios1... moreMy Xs max is also running on iOS 13.4 heating is and issue but my battery health is still at 99% after 6months of used

  • Maverick

Super Presh, 24 Apr 2020You're probably just keeping the phone on a tablei have a dual sim phone Hong Kong version and single sim or dual sim doesn't make much of a difference, max you can go is 2 days with normal usage with moderate to light multimedia and half an hour of calls or maybe 3 days if you use it very lightly, what you are claiming is too good to be true.

  • Khairi

The iphone 11 pro max is ok but the problem with the phones is when I’m making phone conversation with some one was hang off

  • Anonymous

Warning: This phone's display scratches easier than previous models. Apple went for shatter-resistant glass this time, which is softer and prone to scratching. Get a screen protector if you care about keeping it pristine.

  • Thanu bro

No big complaints about this phone....so premium.