Apple iPhone 3G
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPhone 3G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • waqas

i have bought nokia 5800 220pound and apple iphone 3g 16gb aapproxmiatley 329. so see the differernce.comparison camera music touch screen colors brand then decide which device is best see ya for reply

  • Anonymous

Waqas ajaz, 13 May 2009Stop wasting alot of money on iphone3g just see the specificatio... morebtw, that's 149.84, hey can't you do these on your 5800?

How about , or ₩?

Or smileys ?

  • Anonymous

Waqas ajaz, 13 May 2009Stop wasting alot of money on iphone3g just see the specificatio... moreBut you can't use 3G in the US and Europe with your 5800.

I just bought another iPhone 8GB for $A299 outright, a 5800 costs a lot more.

  • Waqas ajaz

Stop wasting alot of money on iphone3g just see the specification nokia 5800 xpress musis rocks as compared to this huge truck iphone but i have also save the money,enjoy full touch screen with my nokia 5800 and also put 16gb microsdcard for only 32pound can u imagine....apple company is just overpriced company and only stand with this 3giphone please save money and get nokia 5800 music phone thanks to all

  • Anonymous

abc, 13 May 2009Hi Is the CPU speed of this Iphone 3G 620MHz or 400MHz? Acco... moreIt's a 620 MHz CPU that has been underclocked to just over 400MHz to conserve battery life.

It has 128MB of RAM.

Basically the hardware is now two years old.

  • Anonymous

abc, 13 May 2009Hi Is the CPU speed of this Iphone 3G 620MHz or 400MHz? Acco... moreIt's a 620 MHz CPU that has been underclocked to just over 400MHz to conserve battery life.

It has 128MB of RAM.

Basically the hardware is now two years old.

  • TT

Does someone know an application to take movies with the Iphone without Jailbreaking it?

  • abc

Hi

Is the CPU speed of this Iphone 3G 620MHz or 400MHz? According to the specification of gsmarena.com website is 620MHz, but I saw the news at other website, it said that the cpu speed is 400MHz and the NEW Iphone that is going to release in this summer will be 600MHz, but still not 620MHz. Is the memory of this phone 128MB RAM?

Thank you

  • Bunyip

Hi Guys, need some help. I am looking for a FM transmitter... i understand some are better than others. What are the best available? I want something compact that powers off the iphone. Currently have the Cygnett GrooveSafari at the top of the list... bit dear but seems the best. Anyone used the Cygnett GrooveSafari? Anygood? Any reviews or comparisons available? Thanks in advance.

  • Anonymous

can the iphone multitask? like run multiple programs at the same time?

  • philm

Anonymous, 12 May 2009Yes, the iPhone does have MBX 3D graphics acceleration. Apple... morethanx thats better help than i expected..sounds like a serious chip..

The cutty sark caught fire a couple of years back by arson ,,but before they got tv camera crews to the scene the only footage shot was on mobiles..

  • Anonymous

philm, 12 May 2009HI i am involved in a loow key argument,,does the i-phone 3g use... moreYes, the iPhone does have MBX 3D graphics acceleration.

Apple has made some interesting purchases in this area buying up chip designing and designing companies, investing in mobile graphics technology (Open CL) and hiring some of the top people from ATI so in future we should see some interesting in house developments which no-one else will have.

Some of the games are the best ever seen on phones.

  • philm

HI i am involved in a loow key argument,,does the i-phone 3g use a or contain a ,3d hardware graphics accelarater,,thanx for any quick answer..ITs that n97 does not have one etc but i-phone games look smooth and react really quick when using accelerometer on tele adverts..,IS i-phone using just cpu for all..thanx

With respect to i-phone users the more me and my mates look towards our next fones the i-phone fits the bill exept 2mp can BUT thats solved by bringing along our digicams to special events..Its if we come across something with only i-phone on us and need to snap it but thats hard look..The cutty sark fire springs to mind as the only early footage of this historic disaster was filmed on camfones..I think its this missing out on a scoop and only getting once in lifetime snap is on poor cam BUT something is better than nothing.

I think if apple does bring out camera solution ie a/f and flash to suit the people for whom this is the sole complaint then could apple keep up with the demand????

  • Anonymous

Hello,i tried to download songs and games from different sites and the download was also done but i don't know where the songs and games were gone.so please someone give me the reply.
The phone is superve but it could be more better if the battery life will be increased.

  • Anonymous

me, 12 May 2009cant wait to get the iphone 4G ive aeady started bugging my mobi... moreNot any time soon my friend... that technology is too advanced to be implemented any time soon, and when available, the phones that support it will be so expensive :(

  • jigs

hello plz post how to install installer for cydia for iphone thanks

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 12 May 2009thanks vidas :) as for sir josiah , i m asking the question whi... moreThe answer to your question will be revealed at the Apple World Developer conference in around three weeks, that's when Apple will reveal the full details of the OS 3.0 update, any new models and the release dates.

Until then there are only rumours, anyone who is involved with Apple products has to sign secrecy agreements which can have pretty severe consequences e.g. Hitachi released details of a mini hard disk to be used in iPods a few years ago, result goodbye Hitachi disk drives hello Samsung flash RAM the rest is history.

  • me

cant wait to get the iphone 4G ive aeady started bugging my mobile contractor for one!!!

  • Anonymous

edallott23, 12 May 2009Hi there everyone I have a question about the iphone. I have jus... moreTake it to either an Apple store or the store you bought it from for a non-warranty repair, you'll have to pay a fee and they'll replace it.

  • edallott23

Hi there everyone I have a question about the iphone. I have just cracked the screen on my 3g iphone but it seems that it is just the glass cover of the touch screen the phone itself is still in perfect tact but the glass screen is cracked, Do you know if this can just be replaced, rather then having to buy a new iphone..?