Apple iPhone 3G
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPhone 3G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Mm, 27 Mar 2009Ifans always sacrifice little things to buy iphone! Fm radio ... moreWell, you win some, you lose some. I don't know of any phone out there that has every possible feature imaginable. It's all about what features really matters to you. As for you, since it seems like you cannot live w/out FM radio, then the iphone is obviously not the phone phone for you. Honestly, I have other better things to do w/ my iphone than listening to FM and customizing themes and ringtones. As for its 2mp camera. It's really enough for me. I always bring my Canon camera with me, either in my car, or in my bag, but honestly, for random fun photos, the iphone's camera is good enough for me.

If you compare the iphone's home screen and the N97's widgets, the iphone has 20 apps just on its home screen. That is way more than the N97's, so I don't know how the N97's widgets can beat the iphone's. If you think that OVI is good, sorry, but it is nothing compared to the Apple App Store. Nokia Maps is not really a great map app. I know because I used to have the N95, and it was a pain to use compared to the great google maps on the iphone. W/ 3.0 OS, app developers can now develop turn by turn gps. So I really cannot prefer the N97 over the iphone. I think if you're the type who prefers a hard qwerty keyboard, loves listening to FM radio's ads, regularly BT files to every one you know, and loves customizing themes and ringtones all day, then that would justify your preference for the N97.

  • Anonymous

fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuj !! bah...

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Mar 2009When i go and buy an iphone 3g i well tell him give me an "iph... moreWith the operating system updates you plug your iPhone into your computer and iTunes will update it for you, the iPhone OS 3.0 update will not be released until June, Apple released the SDK (software developer kit) and a beta version for testing the other day.

The beta version puts an iPhone into field test mode (can't be undone) and may have bugs so it's not advisable to use it.

  • Anonymous

why LG Prada have Multitouch?

  • Anonymous

When i go and buy an iphone 3g
i well tell him give me an "iphone OS 3.0"
or what plz help me i buying the iphone 2moro
or should i wait ?

  • lucian

CRITIC, 27 Mar 2009Im sorry, but have to say it by my own word... I am an iHater...... more1 thing you forgot, which iphone users enjoys...
its the speed which iphone users paid for..
nokia puts everything to their phone like high camera, high memory, vedeos, games, and many useless features, then it hangs out, slow to use, lags and restarts because after putting it all, the phone slows down. iphone is so responsive and react fast to whatever you do. i am watching a video, nor playing game, music or browsing the net, my friend calls, phone respond fast,no problem at all. i use a nokia before, when you use multitasking it slows down, even hangs and restarts. 5800 has a recall because of many faulty error in the software, thats another big example,and that gentlemen simply will not do,
not if you expect nokia will beat apple,
and not if you expect nokia to survive at all.

  • lucian

CRITIC, 27 Mar 2009Im sorry, but have to say it by my own word... I am an iHater...... more1 thing you forgot, which iphone users enjoys...
its the speed which iphone users paid for..
nokia puts everything to their phone like high camera, high memory, vedeos, games, and many useless features, then it hangs out, slow to use, lags and restarts because after putting it all, the phone slows down. iphone is so responsive and react fast to whatever you do. i am watching a video, nor playing game, music or browsing the net, my friend calls, phone respond fast,no problem at all. i use a nokia before, when you use multitasking it slows down, even hangs and restarts. 5800 has a recall because of many faulty error in the software, thats another big example,and that gentlemen simply will not do,
not if you expect nokia will beat apple, and not if you expect nokia to survive at all

  • lucian

CRITIC, 27 Mar 2009Im sorry, but have to say it by my own word... I am an iHater...... more1 thing you forgot, which iphone users enjoys...
its the speed which iphone users paid for..
nokia puts everything to their phone like high camera, high memory, vedeos, games, and many useless features, then it hangs out, slow to use, lags and restarts because after putting it all, the phone slows down. iphone is so responsive and react fast to whatever you do. i am watching a video, nor playing game, music or browsing the net, my friend calls, phone respond fast,no problem at all. i use a nokia before, when you use multitasking it slows down, even hangs and restarts. 5800 has a recall because of many faulty error in the software, thats another big example,and that gentlemen simply will not do,
not if you expect nokia will beat apple, and not if you expect nokia to survie at all.

  • Anonymous

Nokia, 27 Mar 2009well said, i am with you! nokia is unique Nokia has many kill... morestantum's invention of their touchpark is built for resistive touch, and not for the multitouch. it makes the resistive respond that great. but dont be too excited, the material they use is related to that cheap resistive, and for that it has a price to pay, you only sees the good sides but definitely it has a bad side. using a cheaper material is not going for the best. stantum built it to beat the multitouch, but do you think apple does not know about stantum invention? and knowing apple, they just surprise you with something like the iphone surprises the whole mobile world. they are not like nokia who brags their phone 6 months before the release. and by the time stantum's invention is available, apple will have its own new lcd for their iphones.
you said future of the nokia is good because of the stantum's touchpark?? haha do you think touchpark is made for nokia only? all the touchscreen symbian phones will be compatible with the touchpark, sony ericsson will also be getting that.. sony ericsson symbian phones are better that nokias. definitly bad for nokia.

  • Ryo

"Most of those applications can be installed on any Symbian phone's such as the Samsung Innov8 and Omnia HD, they also have DIVX support and better hardware.

Nokia is struggling to keep up with Apple and the other real innovators."

Paper specs is useless when the OS running it is crappy and slow. So many phone out there with greater specs then the iPhone but none was able to be the "iPhone Killer" everyone expected after its release. NONE!

Apple released 1.2 phones in 2 years (I say 1.2 because the 3G is basically the same with just a few added hardware and both runs the same software) while Nokia, SE, Samsumg, HTC, all released many many touchscreen phones all claimed to be "iPhone Killer". and what happened? Well, they're gonna release MORE phones trying to kill the iPhone...

Yes, iPhone OS did missed some "stuff" but 3.0 will add most of those in, for FREE! With others, you'll have to buy another phone just to get new "innovations."

  • Anonymous

what new hardware you expect apple to offer you?

5/8/12 MP APPle Optics? both back and front cameras?
Bose loud Speaker?
Solar powered iphone?
projector?

they seem only can add faster cpu and bigger ram!

  • cff

what are the killing apps in Apple APP Store?
why iPhone is Better than N97?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Mar 2009Games = Applications? i can tell iphone users like gaming!Not all of the 27,000 Applications in the App store are games, most of the functionality of your list is covered by App store applications.

That functionality is set to explode when iPhone OS 3.0 is released.

There is also a strong likelihood of new hardware, we'll just have to wait and see.

  • Anonymous

Nokia, 27 Mar 2009well said, i am with you! nokia is unique Nokia has many kill... moreMost of those applications can be installed on any Symbian phone's such as the Samsung Innov8 and Omnia HD, they also have DIVX support and better hardware.

Nokia is struggling to keep up with Apple and the other real innovators.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Mar 2009Nokia has the best applications? Check the IGF's mobile game ... moreGames = Applications?
i can tell iphone users like gaming!

  • Anonymous

CRITIC, 27 Mar 2009Im sorry, but have to say it by my own word... I am an iHater...... moreNokia has the best applications?

Check the IGF's mobile game awards where iPhone games won every catagory except one, which was won by a Nintendo DS title.

Competition entries included Flash Lite, Java and other mobile phone games, Nintendo DS games and Sony PSP games.

  • Nokia

CRITIC, 27 Mar 2009Im sorry, but have to say it by my own word... I am an iHater...... morewell said, i am with you! nokia is unique

Nokia has many killing applications like
1.Official Skype
2.Nokia Map & Garmin Mobile
3.Nokia Sport Tracker
4.Talkanaut
5.Firefox Mobile(in development) & Opera Mini & Perhaps Skyfire
6. Many more

nokia has great hardware as well
Nokia has Carl Zeiss len which no other brand can beat. N86 len is wide angled len that can beat other 8/12Mp camera phone. its aperture is variable! WOW and then len is with a good len cover:) FM radio of course.

future for nokia is bright
Stantum Precision Multitouch on resistive screen, it is much responsive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! can detect pressure!!!!!! imagine what games should be created based on this feature?

can wait to see another touch screen phone from nokia, it may be from E-series.

  • Anonymous

Ali, 27 Mar 2009hi....is anybody know that what is the CPU of iphone??????? plea... moreIt's a 600MHz Arm-11, underclocked to a little over 400MHz to conserve battery life

  • Ali

hi....is anybody know that what is the CPU of iphone??????? please answer

  • CRITIC

Im sorry, but have to say it by my own word... I am an iHater... It's because i have tried using it for couple of months but nothing really great about it... I want to defend the part of nokia users... It is great to have an iphone if you really want to brag about ur little thingy like having such a high-end mobile phone...sorry to say, I will never ever go switch to apple mobile AGAIN!!! Losing half of useful applications I have right now, is a big NO-NO!!! Call Nokia users CHEAP... We maybe cheap, but we have the most powerful and useful mobile applications in the world, because we have loved the nokia phone because it is feature-packed not only because it looks classy or whatsoever like how u loved ur iphone... I know for a fact that none of you will admit that nokia applications (though someone from here said that u can download it from pirate sites... who the hell cares from where it came?? as long as it can be useful to us) are far better than iphone applications... Now, can u iphoners give us 5 or more applications that ONLY apple iphone 3g has?? All the apps that an iphone has, nokia has something to counter it... Make it double! I admit, I once been hooked to iphone because its classy (everyone knows it cost a lot of money to have one) but i didnt stop there...I realized that there's a lot in store to buy which is far better than having this... Most people thinks that if you have the most expensive mobile phone, you have the greatest phone... Well not for me... Having a great phone doesn't need to pay thousand dollar if you can have it less than that... It's all about having a featured pack, all in one device after all... =)

It's all based on my opinion, so i expect no arguments... Thanks and good day...