Apple iPhone 3G
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPhone 3G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • betengan

i think that Aplle's engineers have to be changed

  • betengan

no video recording, no file sending via bluetooth what kind of phones is this?

  • Anonymous

I have to tell you and advise you that the x1 is not as good as the iphone. sony ericsson are not delivering the quality of handset that they once used to and the x1 is no exception. it has a tiny narrow screen and is constantly the blink with its unreliable software.

Iphone on the other hand doesnt beat it by far as there is no mms, bluetooth is unbareably slow and unreliable aswell as no option/ way to transfer data between other devices and only has 12 month guarantee/warranty there for if the battery packs in after 12 months then you will need to fork out god knows how much to get it replaced.

Blackberry wins hands down everytime even up against the new 'google handset' which feels like and appears to have been designed by a 3 year old.

Blackberry rules and you know it

  • concerned citizen

who cares!! if iphone is on the list as one of the best phones this year?!! There will be new phones that will outplay the iphone this 2009... besides i can't afford to buy that phone!!

  • Anonymous

Kyubii, 30 Dec 2008You fail man you can get that for free on any newer nokia mobile... moreYou can read excel spreadsheets just like the iPhone does in the mail application, but as soon as you go to create or edit one it asks you to upgrade.

I guess you fail.

Unless there are pirated copies around which would explain why Symbian users have to pay five times as much for Quickoffice as the iPhone version costs.

Some suckers pay for pirates who steal it for free.

If you were a thief you'd probably steal it too, who would want to develop for something you don't get paid for.

  • Kyubii

Anonymous, 30 Dec 2008Try to edit an excel spreadsheet on your N95. You need to dow... moreYou fail man you can get that for free on any newer nokia mobile my friend has it on his 5300 for free shows how you lack info

  • Kyubii

kev, 30 Dec 2008can anyone tell me is Iphone 3G take video recording?thks...It can't but you download an app to do it more useless apps equal less space for all the other so called important stuff that this paperweight can store since it's shared memoryXD only 2/4/8/16gb XD Only

  • Anonymous

therock, 30 Dec 2008Aside from the FM radio, the n95 is also capable of music videos... moreTry to edit an excel spreadsheet on your N95.

You need to download and install Quickoffice $49.95 just like on the iPhone $9.95.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 01 Jan 1970So you think you can get away with swearing in Hindi?

Reported.

  • therock

_atheist30, 29 Dec 2008i will just ask if how much this cost? i mean the iPhone 3g and... more$199 with a 2 yr contract. otherwise it is more than than. save your money and get an n97 or a nokia xm touchscreen.

the iphone isn't all that when you really think about it. nothing to boast about...just the brilliant user interface.

  • therock

Anonymous, 29 Dec 2008I'm glad your happy, now go and listen to your FM radio through ... moreAside from the FM radio, the n95 is also capable of music videos...just like the iphone.

  • Kyubii

Anonymous, 29 Dec 2008I'm glad your happy, now go and listen to your FM radio through ... moreThats all you can tell me to do weak...go download some apps for your useless empty so called smrtphone XD or try to cut and paste with out an update or an app XD ........thats's right you can't lol

  • kev

can anyone tell me is Iphone 3G take video recording?thks...

  • Anonymous

Grabber, 29 Dec 2008Is there a legal mms & sms forwarding app for the iphone. If... moreyes you can purchase the application...

  • Anonymous

kyubii, 29 Dec 2008you can but you have to download the application XD see what app... moreI'm glad your happy, now go and listen to your FM radio through your Bluetooth headset.

  • kyubii

alex_catalin27, 29 Dec 2008how can i use my bluetooth normal like nokia and sony phones ?you can but you have to download the application XD see what apple is doing controlling everyone that has one and limiting them to what they want the user to use which is sad XD i have the nokia E70 and i can mms,sms,forward sms,record video and sound,bluetooth-headset/files,send ZIP files,WiFi and even have my mp3 on my cell as ringtones and alarms and download as much apps as i want without nokia telling me i can't do that XD and even make apps for my self to use instead of buying a 2k laptop to make a few apps XD
AND THIS IS ALL FOR FREE FROM NOKIA HAHAHA FREEDOM of the SYMBIAN never felt so good XD and it's still even more user friendlier then the iphone still TILL THIS DAY

  • Anonymous

It's good, but Xperia X1 is better :P

  • Anonymous

It's good, but Xperia X1 is better :P

  • nismo

Guy with fuzzy hair, 27 Dec 2008That's not true. The iPhone 3G isn't really good. You could go t... moreguy with fuzzy hair! i checked cnet.com then i browse and checked, Best cell phones of 2008, iPhone is there, i checked Best smartphones of 2008, again iPhone is on the list. And i checked cnet asia, Top mobile devices of 2008, and again, iPhone is there, and its no. 1... and i also checked the poll, Which is the smartest smartphone? and again, ipPhone is leading no.1 in votes. so why is that? so are you saying that you're lying? because you said ***You could go to cnet.com and they will show you it isn't even in the top 10 phones of 2008!*** i had my iphone 3g 16gig white and i'm very satisfied!!

  • Anonymous

I really don't know what all the hoop-la is about. In my opinion, the touch screen, camera and ease with which youtube and safari can be reached are the only fun things about this phone. If you have an ipod Touch, this phone seems like a complete waste of time.