Apple iPhone 3G
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPhone 3G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Allan, 13 Dec 2008Pepsi, I've got your favorite question for you. Does this phone ... moreYes it does, it transfers my wife's voice from my iPhone to my ear via my bluetooth headset (although sometimes I wish it didn't).

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Dec 2008hi everyone.. i've got a little Question... can i download... moreYou can import whatever you have on you PC into iTunes and then transfer to the iPhone.

iTunes will even find cover art for you.

  • Allan

Anonymous, 13 Dec 2008lol thats just hilarious, id have to agree it is a bad idea to t... morePepsi, I've got your favorite question for you. Does this phone have bluetooth transfer? LOL

  • Anonymous

hi everyone..

i've got a little Question...

can i download my own mp3 songs on the iphone or i'm banned only to the itunes?

  • Atila

Good phone....

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Dec 2008lol thats just hilarious, id have to agree it is a bad idea to t... moreImagine giving a gift with extra costs, like toys that use batteries, games consoles that need games and subscriptions to play multiplayer... etc, etc, etc.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 01 Jan 1970lol thats just hilarious, id have to agree it is a bad idea to try and gift someone an iphone for christmas, but then again how many people give contracted phones to anyone as a gift without talking to them about it first?

other then that he did a great job of pointing out some very obvious and widely known facts ;)

  • Anonymous

Peace, 13 Dec 2008I bought this phone. I dont like this phone any more. It does ... moreum it does have a GPS receiver, it just doesnt have proper GPS software yet, it still only has google maps.

  • Peace

I bought this phone.
I dont like this phone any more.
It does not have GPS reciever.
Its a lie.
Hard to work with T-Mobile.

  • ViL

Mia, 12 Dec 2008Hi, I've been using Nokia for about 4 years now and the last cel... morei'm using the iphone and i'm quite a texter,,
i can text almost 100 sms (which the amount of free sms my operator gives) each day..

texting using the iPhone is just amazing once you get use to it.
the only problem is you can't text if you did not look at the screen which makes it hard to text at a class if you still go to school. but for short texting i can type without seeing the screen for several short phrases.

but no worries i have my 6500c for back up phones..

E71 is a better phone?
i don think so..
coz my friend using it and he is going to change it to an iPhone soon..

if u really want an E71 forget it,, buy bold or new curve instead much better...

  • Nizam Yusuf

Can any one tell me the sound quality(Comparing i pod) of iphone 3G

  • Anonymous

can i make a registeration in itunes with my usa adress and apple gift card from a pc working out of usa? please any one can help me.

  • Mia

Anonymous, 12 Dec 2008i mean 5 days with calling and reseving calls.but with out using... moreWow, that's pretty impressive compared to the battery life of iPods&all. Thanks!

  • Mia

therock, 12 Dec 2008oh...i forgot to mention...the iphone has a brilliant fast inter... moreThanks a lot. I find the N95 one of the best phones or the best phone Nokia has let out so far but the problem is mine is pretty beat up and that's why I'm looking to buy a new phone. If I want to keep the iPhone for a while that would be hard with the battery and all because I know from my iPod and using the iTouch the all the i-batteries just run out quickly while Nokia's tend to last longer and can be changed. I'm thinking of sticking to the E71 it's got all I want and I really haven't heard any complains while a lot of iPhone owners I know are telling me to avoid it. Anyway, thanks a lot!

  • Anonymous

i mean 5 days with calling and reseving calls.but with out using safari or what ever

  • Anonymous

Mia, 12 Dec 2008Hi, I've been using Nokia for about 4 years now and the last cel... moreif i dont uose any apps in the phone it will be run for 5days?yes 5days but if i will used it for 6-10 hour then i need to charge the battry .

  • therock

Mia, 12 Dec 2008Hi, I've been using Nokia for about 4 years now and the last cel... moreoh...i forgot to mention...the iphone has a brilliant fast interface user and fast connection. the e71 may also have a fast connection. Again, the e71 is also stylish and an all-around smartphone. Fast connection to the media can be perceived in different ways. 1 second is, ofcouse, fast. 2 seconds is also fast...know what I mean.

  • therock

Mia, 12 Dec 2008Hi, I've been using Nokia for about 4 years now and the last cel... morejust replace your n95's battery.

iphone is an "eyecandy" but nothing else. It is not the BEST phone as Iphone lovers would state, but a GREAT phone. My iphone is jailbroke, but I use my n95 more due to the all-around functionality of the n95 has too offer. It is my prefence.

Texting on the iphone is ok. I do alot of texting also. I am used to using both the d-pad and the virtual qwerty key pad. You will get used to it after a while. The battery can be drained easily due to excessive use..texting and net surfing at the same time. The iphone is more of media device. The iphone's battery can't be replace and that is one of the downside of it. Other downsides are no MMS, camera is weak, no bluetooth file transfer, and the basic features of a smartphone. However, IF the IPHONE is jailbroke, those missing basic features can be installed.

In the mean time, although i have not experience the e71 yet, I am hearing from e71 users that it is an awesome all-around device like the n95.

The battery life of any smartphones can be drained easily due to the usage. It depends on how long and how many times a person uses media on the smartphone.

So it is up to you to go for the e71 or the iphone. Your choice and PREFERENCE. DONT get influenced by the comments here by anti-iphone people and Iphone lovers. IT is what you desire and what is suitable for your needs.

peace.

  • Mia

Hi, I've been using Nokia for about 4 years now and the last cell phone I had was the N95. I can't stand not using smart phones. Right now I'm lost between the iPhone 3G and the Nokia E71. Both seem great how ever I've been hearing a lot of complaints from iPhone users while the E71 has been getting great feedback. Many people are saying that the iPhone is more of a good looking phone than a good quality phone and that the battery life is really slow. I text a LOT and I was wondering if texting was annoying since it's touch or anyting else and also if I use the phone a lot like talk for hours or so how long does the battery run out? I've been using my N95 for about a year and a half or so I can't remember I got it right when it first came out and uptil the last few months the batter ran out by the end of the night but before it was fine and I could last on one charge for 2 days. I'm looking for a long lasting phone one that I can keep for a year maybe a year and a half without it being in bad shape in the end. If someone can please tell me the good and bad things about the iPhone and their personal opinion that would be great. Thanks.

  • remmy

hi, i just got the iphone 8gi, my came without a user manual, i dnt know how the 3g works,and most of its features are not supported in my country (nigeria).
and why every download as to go thru itunes? the phone is just a beauty.the sms is really funny, cant call back messages,