Apple iPhone 4
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPhone 4

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Inder

Anyone

Who is using version 4.2 please share the experience . I m planning to update my phone to 4.2, currently it's on 4.1, the only issue I have in 4.1 is you tube. I don't need some extra features of 4.2 like airplay etc. I m just hoping that by upgrading it to 4.2 my u tube issue will solve . Please advice which is better 4.1 ir 4.2.

Thank you

  • Inder

Anyone

Who is using version 4.2 please share the experience . I m planning to update my phone to 4.2, currently it's on 4.1, the only issue I have in 4.1 is you tube. I don't need some extra features of 4.2 like airplay etc. I m just hoping that by upgrading it to 4.2 my u tube issue will solve . Please advice which is better 4.1 ir 4.2.

Thank you

  • Anonymous

Allan, 12 Dec 2010I also have a problem of YouTube video over wifi, sometimes they... moreYou have problem with youtube because google update the flash support and their html 5.
so much for Apple products not supporting flash.

  • George

People love to bash Apple and the iPhone, but the VAST MAJORITY of those people are not/were not iPhone owners! I absolutely love my iPhone 4, it's a million times better than my Blackberry Bold 9700 it replaced. The design is beautiful, the user interface is great and the antenna issue was way overblown...never had a problem with reception or calls dropping except in areas with poor coverage where nobody else can get service with other phones. The only thing that I don't like is not having a hardware keyboard. Blackberrys have a perfect keyboard, but that's not enough to get me to switch back.

Please DO NOT bash a phone that you have not owned. If you've owned it and hated it, feel free to give your opinion, but otherwise don't try to "make a point" by restating complaints made by a TINY FRACTION of owners.

  • Anonymous

[deleted post]Yes you are right,old tech like led flash,5mp camera and video calling sold at such high price...:P

  • Anonymous

Zack, 12 Dec 2010Best phone in years,iphone 4 leads others follow.Leads what?? no phone is perfect not even iphone4, all phones have there shortcomings, don't kid yourself.

  • Allan

Inder, 12 Dec 2010Correct the same thing, what's ur software version mine is 4.1, ... moreMine is 4.1 as well.

  • Zack

Best phone in years,iphone 4 leads others follow.

  • g

all i want to know is and am sorry if this has already been asked/answered do any of you know if or when skype will have video capability with iphone 4. So far on skype site there is only one phone out there with this and its nokia n900? of all of them??. We just purchased galaxy I9000 as well. I was told that it would have skype video capability even though it had to be upgraded to android 2.2 version, guess what, still no video capability. P.s i personally think that more people looking for a video call capable phone will buy the iphone 4 if apple agrees to work with skype on this issue.Facetime?whats the point if you can only use it in wifi and only iphone to iphone. Finally if you like apple you'll stick to it. I find this phone super easy to navigate and it feels like a more solid phone overall. I would like to have seen a slightly larger screen like the galaxy 4" vs. 3.5"iphone.

  • Inder

Allan, 12 Dec 2010I also have a problem of YouTube video over wifi, sometimes they... moreCorrect the same thing, what's ur software version mine is 4.1, I guess there may be problem in this software version. I will upgrade it to 4.2 and then see. hope so this problem solves. As I m from India and here the phone has not yet launched, and I have bought unlocked piece without warranty.

  • Allan

inder, 12 Dec 2010Hi guys Anyone please advice. i just got iphone 4 everything... moreI also have a problem of YouTube video over wifi, sometimes they freeze. The play and pause are flicking back and forth but the time continues but the video is frozen.

  • inder

Hi guys

Anyone please advice. i just got iphone 4 everything is working fine and smooth except one thing

Whenever i see YOU TUBE video on wifi it takes a lot of time to load them. if i pause the video and let it buffer then also the buffering stops. my wifi connection is fine because everything else is working fine (websurfing appstore etc).

Phone is perfect expect you tube video watching.

  • Anonymous

Undefined, 12 Dec 2010samsung galaxy S i9000 is really better than apple iphone 4. its... moreNot arguing with you there. Of course some prefer iphone some prefer Galaxy S. If you took part in the survey, you would have been one of the 55% who voted very satisfied for Samsung Galaxy S.

  • Undefined

samsung galaxy S i9000 is really better than apple iphone 4. its ,4.0 inch screen, music quality, video player, camera and video quality... and so on.

+ it has superAMOLED lcd that iphone 4 doesnt have although it has retina lcd but not better than superAmoled lcd.

iphone 4 is too expensive than galaxy. you can see some advantage in iphone 4 but suddenly samsung galaxy s i9000 really had a better performance than the iphone 4.

  • Anonymous

Face the Truth, 12 Dec 2010I saw on a Survey site for mobile phone users is... (my mobile ... moreIn case people are wondering, t7x2 made up a survey because he did not understand how it works. Change wave conducted a survey and found that the percentage of owners who rated their phone as very satisfactory is as below:

Apple iPhone - 77%
Motorola - 71%
HTC - 63%
Samsung - 45%
RIM - 44%

  • Anonymous

Face the Truth, 12 Dec 2010I saw on a Survey site for mobile phone users is... (my mobile ... moreAgain not understanding how a survey works lol. Its not a rating, its how many owners rated their phone as very satisfactory. What a waste of your made up survey lol.

  • Face the Truth

I saw on a Survey site for mobile phone users is...
(my mobile brand is lg)

nokia got - 84%
apple got - 77%
samsung got - 61%
motorola got - 57%
blackberry got - 45%
lg got - 40%
sony ericsson got - 37%
htc - 27%


------------------------
hmn... nokia got it.

for me apple doesnt deserve the 77% percentage because
apple really do sell iphones in higher price for I think for its brand APPLE? iphone is really great on games... but all in all the camera is sucks... although the BRILLIANT screen of iphone makes the camera shots really look it very nice... all in all its features are great but still doesnt really deserve its price here at phil - for 35,000 php to 42,000php.

-i think the APPLE brand name cost 20,000php
-unit is 25,000php.

-thats only my comment.

thanks hope if iphone 5 realease in the market on 2011/12/13.
-hope the unit deserve the right cost.

  • vash

Sajjad H., 12 Dec 2010Is there any option for call recording....or can I download any ... moredownload application dude it for free only

  • Sajjad H.

Is there any option for call recording....or can I download any from the net???

  • SLDJad

i was a proud nokia owner/fan...had the latest of nokia flagships until n97...now i have the iphone 4. i am not coming back to nokia or any other other fone again. iphone is a legend out of the box. android are ok...still iphone and iOS have the cherry on top!