Apple iPhone 4
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPhone 4

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • shola

1.The bluetooth on my iphone4 keep searching never dicover or be discoverable,

2.we that use ipone4 in nigeria don't have option creating an appstore account locally to shop for services on net.

3.but having cruise through a little, is the best working machine, waoooh its amazing flipping through.

  • Anonymous

Utku Ozdemiroglu, 05 Sep 2010Samsung i9000 Galaxy S is not cheap plastic. It has better speci... moreU r wrong again, not MOST I-crap don't hav radio, they NEVER hav radio , prove that I-crap can't even fix that simple fm , cripple onot?
Never hope Crapple to give u better tech , never

  • Utku Ozdemiroglu

Samsung i9000 Galaxy S is not cheap plastic. It has better specialities than iPhone 4. You are buying iPhone because of brand name. If it`s name is not iphone for example xphone you won`t give so much money to this telephone. Even most of iphone`s do not have secondary camera and radio.

  • Senior aPPLE

Galaxius, 05 Sep 2010**********40 FACTS OF IPHONE AND SAMSUNG WAVE********* Hi all... moreNice story, palm. :))) but I don't think so, ur Samsung Wave bada is like a CRAP, especially when it come to UI, even uglier than Symbian. :)))

*Repeatly, post from my iPhone 4 in order to brainwash some samsung fans here.

  • iphone4guy

Galaxius, 05 Sep 2010**********40 FACTS OF IPHONE AND SAMSUNG WAVE********* Hi all... more"40- And the last and worst nightmare !!! Reception problems..Loosing signal most of the times, missed calls, people can't contact..Well as a fone iphone was the worst experience to me. The drop outs, missed calls, and the awkward feeling of iphone in your hand, answering calls or making a call was very very uncomfortable. Dropping the fone was too easy."

Were your holding it properly?
Otherwise that shouldn't count.

*Posted from my iphone4 held properly to make a point
that you can get signal

  • Senior aPPLE

Galaxius, 05 Sep 2010**********40 FACTS OF IPHONE AND SAMSUNG WAVE********* Hi all... moreNice story, palm. :))) but I don't think so, ur Samsung Wave bada is like a CRAP, especially when it come to UI, even uglier than Symbian. :)))

*Repeatly, post from my iPhone 4 in order to brainwash some samsung fans here.

  • iphoneguy

Apple showed a video of a Samsung holding issue
when not held properly, was it the wave?
The videos have gone from their youtube site now for some reason, but
i did see it.


*Posted on my Iphone4 held correctly to make the point the signal issue is a lie when held the correct way

  • Galaxius

**********40 FACTS OF IPHONE AND SAMSUNG WAVE*********

Hi all. I have been an iphone user for more then a year. I have been looking into the wave just recently. Here u will find my iphone experiences upon using it and then my first views on the wave before even i started using it.

*NOTE THAT THIS IS NOT AN IPHONE BASHING, RATHER AN EXTENSIVE COMPARISON AND VIEWS FROM MY EXPERIENCE ON USING IPHONE! I STILL USE AN IPOD TOUCH...
------------------------------------------------­------
Iphone:

1- Can't change battery (need to get replacement in a year or more)(Expensive)(Battery is around 1300mah)Had to charge the fone constantly probably every 3-4hrs of normal use, wasn't happy with battery at all
2- Stuck with Itunes
3- itunes are so hard and consfusing to work with
4- Everything is restricted on iphone&itunes
5- Can't use many file types and video formats (No divx)
6- Contacts are stored in itunes can't port it to another fone. (Very confusing)
7- No external memory apart from inbuilt one.
8- No wifi tethering
9- No video calls tru 3g/ No slow motion video recording
10- Homescreen is not customisable apart from icons
11- No wifi/bluetooth toggles
12- Can not transfer files over the bluetooth without third party app.
13- Bluetooth is 2.0
14- No java
15- No flash built in (another restriction)
16- No Fm radio and recording
17- Usb charging not exist, Tv out cables need to bechanged with every update
18- Even retina is not a match to S-amoled screen
19- Yes the touch screen is very very good
20- Yes the app store is impressive but how many good apps r there and how long before u find a good one, in 100000 apps u will be looking for a while for what u want in the next year
21- Ringing volume is ridicioulus ( How many missed calls I had its not funny )
22- Crappy headfones
23- The charger cable is allways breaking up in the connector area ( Not again, have to buy another )
24- There is no individual button for camera to take pics and its annoying to make use of touchscreen-lack of many good camera features
25- Camera Flash sucks (By looking at my brother's iphone4)So as the camera app-too slow to start up and take pics
26- My wife's iphone 3g had the ring came off (metal ring for the headfones)
27- My volume buttons came off (also a 3g)
28- Sorry but the task manager on ios4 is a joke , why have it anyway,, no backgrounding and u cld do without this really.
29- Ios4 killed the iphone 3g-constant freezing/lags/missed calls/restarts -wat a joke tht was (last reason i sold them and retired from iphone even though i loved it)(That was the boiling point)
30- Even now there r quiet few problems hanging around iphone4 though build quality is awsome i have to say.
31- Contacts management is awfull
32- MMS is very low spec
33- Writing messages, Gallery and video player is fair
34- Youtube videos r allways freezing,have to restart
35- wifi,email accounts setup very good though wifi was not as strong like iphone 4
36- Ipod feature is good but hard to work with not simple, no euqaliser
37- Audio quality is good,u have to buy ringtones or spend sometimes to make ur own..lol
38- Sim card slot is a good idea but who carries a pin needle with themselves all the time
39- No file or system manager (need third party app again)
40- And the last and worst nightmare !!! Reception problems..Loosing signal most of the times, missed calls, people can't contact..Well as a fone iphone was the worst experience to me. The drop outs, missed calls, and the awkward feeling of iphone in your hand, answering calls or making a call was very very uncomfortable. Dropping the fone was too easy.
------------------------------------------------­-----
Samsung Wave:

1- Superrrr amoled _ giving me the chills by even thinking about it and looking at the photos from the review, awsome.Even better then retina. Looks like Wave will be a collectors item soon as there r not any brands using s-amoled on their handsets anymore, cant get them..lol..
2- One of the best camera performance in the mobile range-hd video is very impressive-was thinking vivaz hd previously but this kills it. As for camera 5mpx is more then enuf for a photo unless ur making a big wall picture.Has all the features of a good digital camera including slow motion and video editor comes within from what i heard.Camera starts instantly. And dual flash is way better then iphones.
3- 1ghz cpu, capacitive touch and audio quality is as good as iphone may be better from what i see.
4- The build quality looks very solid, wont have finger prints around the body apart from the screen(very good),metal built is nice.
5- A little more thicker then iphone 4 (9.3-iphonevs10.9 S.Wave)I found this better as it will be better to hold, though wave is more lighter not feeling too heavy in pocket.
6- Has dedicated buttons for calls and camera which i really missed these on iphone, reason being its bound to accidents when using touch screen to answer or end calls and take pictures. Very handy to have. And wave has solid buttons which is nice.
7- Built in baterryyyyyyyy..A must have. I was sick of using an external battery addition to iphone, plus i dnt have to pay arm and a leg for a battery. I can easily get one and put it in myself thank u very much.
8- Swappable memory card is allways best,direct access.
9- Wifi tethering!!!! A must have these days.
10- Bluetooth 3.0 and file transfering
11- Wifi n similar to iphone 4
12- Video call camera on 3g, thumbs up!
13- Tv out cable dnt need to be changed with a firmware update
14- Battery performance is very good from what i heard apart from some faulty ones. 1500mah which last around 2days plus-some reported 7days-wowww..Dunno if thts true but overall i think the battery is very good. Plus u can allways get a few spares on the side and cheappp..
15- Mini usb charging-good, more reliable
16- Headfones r better then iphones ones,at least they r in ear ones..
17- Java apps, built in flash (finally flash for me), slick bada OS
18- Bada apps r not many but at least u can pick the good ones without wasting ur life looking for it..lol. And Bada appstore will p/up in near future. Also the apps are very good quality compareable to iphone apps.
19- Has toggles for wifi-bluetooth, notifications
20- Task manager is decent, has file and system manager built in also.
21- Ringing noise is better as much as i know,means less missed calls
22- Text and mms capabilities looks awsome
23- Contacts management and email integration is top notch
24- Youtube can play hd videos so as the video player
25- Video player can play many different formats of video
26- Music player looks and works even better then ipod/iphone (try it u will see),it is simple, also has equaliser
27- Not bound to itunes, has its own pc desktop app
28- You do what u want to do with your music,videos,files
29- Can pull contacts of the contacts manager
30- Texting,the qwerty is not good as the iphone
31- Fm radio and recording-how beatifull is this?? Cool!!!
32- Proper customisation of home with upto 10 home screens, widgets. I will see weather,news,etc. on home screen from now on.
33- No ambient light sensor-can do without, so what? lol
34- Use your Wave as usb mass storage
35- Translating feature in internet explorer-WOWW again
36- Image galery could have been better
37- Multi touch smooth as iphone
38- Good organiser, diary and im apps ready
39- No Skype and few other good apps (hope they will make their way to Bada soon)
40- No reception issues so far with anybody, useability as a fone is awsome, handling is marvellous.
------------------------------------------------­------

Overall the iphone experience was more bad then good really, thinking i was one of the biggest iphone fanboys just a year ago. Lol. Iphone would be a good ipod but never a perfect fone. Iphone 4 is nicely built and has a nice screen, plenty apps but so as costs twice as much of S.Wave. I have to say the apps were best even against android. As a fone it is a fail.
Samsung Wave is on the other hand is one of the most sharp and slick handsets I have seen. It is not plastic it is metal. It feels very good in hand, not slippery, solid. The dimensions are a perfect size for a mobile and its not as heavy, infact one of the lightest smartfones around. The qualities,features and OS on this fone is quiet amazing and attractive. Thats why i gave up my iphone.I did love the iphone but as a fone, it just not upto scratch. Yes i will miss the apps on iphone but u know what? Wave is so affordable, therefore i can also get an ipod touch (but i allready have one now) and use any apps i want(though it wld have been good if i had the new one-ipod 4g). Thats all folks. I am getting my Samsung Wave tomorrow. I will keep u updated on my experiences on the Wave beauty. Take care now. From Australia - Asta La Vista!!!

  • 123 g

Anonymous, 03 Sep 2010just got an iphone 4 its the best no problems at all no dropped ... morecome on you are not telling the truth I just got mine I tested it and it loss signal iphone 4g really got problem with the antena

  • iphone4guy

Just wait until Iphone4G is out,
then lets see.
It will have the things we didn't want now, but maybe would like that model.

*Posted on my Iphone4 held correctly to make the point the signal issue is a lie and works normally when held
the proper way to prove a point to show it works

  • Anonymous

GadgetEnthusiast(tm), 04 Sep 2010You know what guys, SAMSUNG TAB P1000 will surely be a greater h... moreYou only say that now that the samsung tablet will be greater then the ipad because it has more features, but when it cannot outsell the ipad, you'll turn around and say it's only because Apple has better marketing, lol.

Consumers are the best judge. Simply put, if majority of consumers of the same market preferred a device over another, that would mean that the device that sold more is the better device.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 04 Sep 2010What Apple UI? The UI that Apple is useing is XEROX PATENT Tech... moreSo are you saying that we shouldn't buy the iphone because it's ui is from xerox? Do users even consider that when buying?

  • Iphone4guy

This is what we wanted daily interested back up high.

*Posted on my Iphone4 held correctly to make the point the signal issue is a lie when held the correct way

  • Anonymous

App Recommendation: Intro to Letters & Intro to Numbers

For those here with toddlers, these two apps will allow your 2-4 year old children to learn to trace, read, write and record letter sounds, names, and phonograms, based on the proven methodology of Montessori.

Very useful tool to help your children learn their Alphabet and Math, which also helps them to avoid spelling and grammar mistakes like most of the Apple haters here seem to suffer from hahaha.

  • Anonymous

Unbelievable usage of iPhone and iPad technology.

iRig and Amplitube, as well as Ampkit allows electric guitar jamming on the go.

Rage demo and Unreal Engine demo highlights iPhone's superior gaming credentials.

Now, App Store brings Proloquo2Go and other apps to help autistic children. A recent article headline reads "iPad A “Near-Miracle” For Autism"

Wonderful use of technology don't you think? What makes this possible is the unified hardware and App Store, making it easy to know what to expect from the iDevices ie iPhone, iPod Touch, and iPad.

  • Anonymous

[deleted post]I think people can easily compare who's comments are of less quality, and I think deep down you know it too.

At the end of the day, better to defend with truth, than to attack with lies.

  • googlue mooglue

hey guys new i phone 5g coming next year 50 mega pixels camera

  • Senior aPPLE

[deleted post]No, I 1 2 learn it my own. yesterday i realized that I HOLD IT IN CORRECT WAY when ur mom called me and then we booked an iRoom. But today, ur sister called me again n i finally went to her iVIP Room. Finally she told me that first, I had to bring a blow to your iRoom. :)))
*Post from my iPhone 4 to express that your mom n sister already learned some bed lessons.

  • Vandit

iphone is aws but it's very expensive... no problem
Wait for the new ipod touch 4G same specs(lcd A4 HD-video iOS 4 Video Call and more) "iPhone with No Phone", price 1/3.

  • Anonymous

Senior aPPLE, 04 Sep 2010Nice story, but keep it 4 ur mom next time:))))) 1.Who need a ... moreWh'I'sper PAD...lol:-)