Apple iPhone 4
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPhone 4

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • cruise

Alman, 23 Jul 2010Buy the iPhone 4 either on contract or unlock, don't believ... moreWhat carrier are you on? O2, Vodafone or Orange? When I was in the Apple store the signal strength was good even when I covered the outer band. It was on O2. I definately know that if you go to San Francisco there is absolutely no signal there with AT&T. Confused.. Has anyone else found that there were signal failures/dropped calls on other mobile carriers?

  • Bad apple

Alman, 23 Jul 2010Buy the iPhone 4 either on contract or unlock, don't believ... moreyou are not telling the truth and you know it, everyone knows the reception on iphone4 is very poor, even when its hold by right hand, the technology for antena its totally different to 3gs, that is why overal the reception is very poor, not manting you hold it with left hand without any exception you would lose signal, and you call this a false story?!! I suggest you wake up and do some good reading, soon you would realize how bad the antena is, the basic function which is making phone calls don't work!!!!!

  • Alman

cruise, 23 Jul 2010Is that a fact that it does produce a high level of radiati... moreBuy the iPhone 4 either on contract or unlock, don't believe those false stories and exaggerations about drop calls. I never experienced no problem with my iPhone 4 since I bought it on June 24.

  • cruise

Anonymous, 22 Jul 2010orry, a lot of new users as well, returns ? almost non exit... moreIs that a fact that it does produce a high level of radiation for other phones apart from the Iphone? Its not really proven. I have an Iphone 3G and it works fine. I really was looking forward to purchasing the Iphone 4 but the dropping of calls was something which doesn't appeal to me. If this is a carrier problem then I would buy the phone without a contract, but if its a manufacture fault then I would avoid it. I am not sure whether Steve Jobs is trying to deny that the AT&T carrier is bad because he has contracts with them.

  • dynamic_gsm

Hi , does somone know when the white color going to be available?

  • shera

i don't know about it yet..but maybe some prefer phones with memory slots..
but maybe IF without the card slot..it'll run well/faster/efficient?

  • Alui

phones fan, 23 Jul 2010i like nokia phones and i must admit that the iphone is gre... more "i was waiting for any company to produce a phone with a iphone abilities plus the missing features".
Samsung Galaxy S is out since March. I blame Samsung for being so stupid and not marketing better this phone, although they sold more than a million.
But anyway, here is the best place to find your perfect phone. Use "phone finder" and I guess you'll find Galaxy S as I did:).

  • steve n0b

Steve jobs is a very desperate man... hence the dissing and no fixing.. tut tut how sad

Anyway, apart from the apps and slick OS (was slick 3 yrs ago.... look pretty dull, and wow!! they got wallpaper... they are moving on lol)

what else does the iphone offer?? can any 5heeps i meant fanboys give me 5 more reasons (not cosmetic wise or app software) what make this phone so amazing, powerful, magical, revolutionary, a MUST HAVE product.... please enlighten me ;)

my first mobile was an analogue and i used to work for one of Europe's biggest mobile company... No BS pls, cos i know my product :)

  • bad apple

Johan K, 23 Jul 2010I must admit that even with the facts that the iphone isn't... morestick very tight with your 3gs, ALSO look around and open your eyes, there are many phones out there which are far better than iphone 4, ie. Galaxy s, Wave, BRODEN your mind and open your eyes, then you would soon realize iphone 4 has nothing new to offer beside the antena issue is a big problem, drop calls left center and right! read the review and check the utube, then you would realize the scale of disaster for this phone!!! wake up please

  • Bad apple

one question, what do you do with bad apple? I trow it to the bin, and sadly with the phone which drops call every so often that is where it belongs! sorry fans, but I am sure you would soon realize this, nothing against apple as I think 3gs is an excellent phone, but iphone 4 was a total disaster for apple and its too late to fix it now!

  • Johan K

I must admit that even with the facts that the iphone isn't perfect, I cannot imagine to go for any other divice. I would rather live with the imperfect device than to go for another one because I know NONE of them is perfect. I think it is just a matter of personal choice. I just happen to like the iphone. I know there are other phones that might perform better in certain areas but so what, my choice is the iphone. Value for money is definately not the dicisive factor because no smart phone is really worth its money. Currently I am using a iphone 3G and I can't wait for my ip4 to arrive. Hey folks, relax, don't take life soooo seriously, if your joy of life is dependant on any device you're missing good stuff!!!

  • Anonymous

It's been almost a month now that I've had my ip4. It's just an amazing device. The display is just beautiful. I never get tired of looking at it and touching it. It's sleek, snappy, and just a wonderful and amazing device. Apple should really be proud of this device. I'm totally hooked on this device.

  • phones fan

Bert, 23 Jul 2010There have been so many comments about this phone. May the... morethe good sales of apple is due to this type of fans: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FL7yD-0pqZg

  • Bert

[deleted post]There have been so many comments about this phone. May they be good or bad. I believe is that with the marketing hype that a company sets up, they are bound to lose face somehow. Though Apple still sold a lot more iphones now than before.

As they say bad publicity is good marketing!!!

  • Anonymous

While many phone maker have move forward in solving antenna issue by them self, BUT Apple is going backward by 'bumping' up the problem 'in a plastic case' and pointing fingers at others hoping that it's problem will go away. APPLE WILL NEVER IMPROVE if Steve n his team don't have the credibility to admit its own design problem. IMHO if you don't have the technology to compete, at least start by cleaning your backyard first. For a phone of this price rang ONLY DUMMY, iSheep, what ever u call this 'worshiper' will be the one's buying. Indeed Apple has create BAD publicity for them self. iphone4 = iphone killer

  • phones fan

i like nokia phones and i must admit that the iphone is great phone but never was perfect for me ,so i was waiting for any company to produce a phone with a iphone abilities plus the missing features,nokia announced n97 and i wait patiently for its release but it was a fail you can't even show it in the presence of iphone,then nokia again announced another phone the n900 with what so called meamo and i wait again but no change another fail (when released:a phone works only in landscape mode,what were they thinking??but i can play flash games so its a "computer"!!!!!!!!!)
so people stop mention the n900 in iphone 4 forum even with its stupid antenna design.

  • the best phone

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VMl_71dqeR8

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=03PQyWp0mWE

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SBLYG-_wZaA&feature=fvst

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SiOrgly-jAA
htc droid eris, errr no 1 holds the phone like that when the reception goes. if held in a proper way u see the reception is all good. apple lies again, and blames another company for no reason like a child. are apple fans blind.

  • xxxxxx

sherif, 23 Jul 2010have you even tried to boot mac os on n900 it's slow as hel... moreI know it's not a big deal but, my point is just to show you the game APPLE have been playing with their customers.
lie, lie, lie & still more lie.

  • xxxxxx

Anonymous, 23 Jul 2010LOL media ain't gonna give up are they! There ain't nothing... moreno you need to read you agreement.
everytime you purchase a app from the app store you are signing that agreement to give up your personal information.

  • sherif

xxxxxx , 23 Jul 2010The nokia n900 is still the best smartphone for web browsin... morehave you even tried to boot mac os on n900 it's slow as hell and doesn't function well it's not that big of deal