Apple iPhone 4
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPhone 4

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Engineer Man

Engineer Man, 23 Jul 2010It's such a shame that Apple had to go & destroy the awesome... moreIt has the potential to be very powerful & bring things that android, IOS could only dream about!

  • Engineer Man

It's such a shame that Apple had to go & destroy the awesomeness that was Unix. I mean Linux is the best unix based platform bar ever. Hopefully Nokia will be back on track with amazing devices for amazing Linux OS. Meegoo needs to catch on, have a big developer base though to be serious & need to get loads of apps. Meamo didn't catch on to third parties, Operators. It should do but only a no of Linux Devs are making apps for meamo. Meego needs to change all that. It has the potential to be very powerful & bring things that android, IOS could only dream about! ROFL

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 23 Jul 2010I love how simple and easy the iOS UI is and the iPhone 4 is awe... moreIf you did not have restrictions you would spoil the phone with viruses and buggy applications. Better learn to pay Apple store for licenses of approved products.

  • Anonymous

I love how simple and easy the iOS UI is and the iPhone 4 is awesome but man Apple needs to ease up on the restrictions. I mean the phone is great but I can barely do anything I really want to with it without jailbreaking, which I don't want to do.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 22 Jul 2010To all the haters out there, Nokia profits are down by 2 thirds... moreYou serious? LOL go back to the "news" section and read again. Maybe their profit went down, but they actually sold more phones.

  • Anonymous

Androidy, 22 Jul 2010wow i never expect so many peoples switching to android and ditc... moreGoogle makes zero from Android, they give it away.

How do they make money then?

By collecting information on Android users and selling it to advertisers.

Android = Adware.

Face up to the truth.

  • Anonymous

To all the haters out there, Nokia profits are down by 2 thirds because of the competition of the iphone.

And apple shares are booming now that's cheered me up not even the n8 will get nokia out of this mess.

Iphone4 is breaking hearts including the haters :-)

  • Anonymous

Hi all i just whated to' say that i am using One now and ..... There is no problem whit it and I love it the camera the video is amazing no problem what so ever whit the antenna I love my iPhone 4 .

  • eurotont

Very bad way how to manage problems.

Lot of overpaid PR and no answers!

I will keep my Nokia now even for longer time and let Mr. Jobs to fight with his nightmares - lost of money!

  • Anonymous

angel, 22 Jul 2010I'm laughing at people who hate iPhone and come here again and a... moreangel, you sound pretty cute...
although i hope you have a little devil in you cause i wanna be the one to bring it out...
please tell me ur phone is white... you'd get bonus points for that ;)

  • Sang

What a technology. Thanks apple for ur innovation .."none can compare with iPhone 4 32gb.." cannot think of another better than this. Keep up! Apple you lead as the rest follow. Edwin Kansas

  • yuo

Steve Jobs enves of with would stop with menorisa better than dica than the problem is tepora all we know that Apple is one with pania millionaire one and by erro of its Apple 4G stoops is better to look for the solusino anybody him custa to lose [but steve jobs does not know to lose

  • ér77

Apple is a weeping one like " bebe' '

  • angel

I'm laughing at people who hate iPhone and come here again and again just to tell how bad it is:)))
again and again:)))
poor people:)
and vote the phone down, again and again... what, almost 29,000 votes and guess who voted the most?:))
yea, right:)
anyway, I had all crap, HTC HD2, SE Xperia 10 and so on,
I even won't talk about Nokia:))
iPhone is the best phone ever, and I'm pretty sure it will be for long future :)
nothing more to say here.

  • Engineer Man

So are apple users happy with well apple. Yes they are because the touch interface is simple, quick, easy & consistent & does that well with good smooth actions. Glorious skins.

Abilities aside & not so good with not much in the way of customizability. I think that is the epicentre of apples problems with end users that want to have more funtionality available to them. The OS needs to be also more complient & controllable by end users actions & particular use of them to be specific to their need of use.

Technologies that are restricted to apples own proprietary convention system with more apis are being opened up to be more compatible, controllable in some ways but not enough. Cross compliancy also needs to be more compatible & useful.

Any comments, actions expressed are sololey the opinions of the author & are not meant to cause bias, upsets or sarcasm of any nature.

Thanks

  • Engineer Man

Apple may once have been the dominant OS provide to provide a simpl, easy, smooth & fast user interaction which does make all the difference to giving the end user with a better experience.

However functionality wise that is a very different story indeed & many apple uses are either unaware or are not interested in Funtionality & compatibility. The facts simply prove the list of functions that are missing or incompatible from a cross platform point of view.

For instance when considering a good phone. The touch interface, tactile feedback, simple, good looking GUI is important, so is speed, so is smooth operational transitions.

However that is only half of the story when considering a successful, immersive, consistent & positive happy experience.

Functionality & compatbility seem to be something consistently lacking from apple os, so does limiting the possibilities of what the user can personalize, change, achieve. Also limitations right down to using apple compliant & specific programs is what bothers me & makes me hate apple.

Funtionality
Compatibility
Limitation
Compliancy

If considering these things you are too advanced or too knowledgable & understand what your needs are.

If you are not bothered about these key points made then you are an average joe who is a simple user who get's what they are. Simple, everything is fine & this person isn't advanced enough to be wanting anything else better or different because they aren't educated or knowledgable enough to be concerned enough.

  • Anonymous

You can return the Iphone for a full credit if you do not like it, how come people are not ???
You could return it and get any Nokia or Android or Samsung you like with ATT,
how come people are not returning ??? HOW COME ??

  • Anonymous

cruise, 22 Jul 2010Your facts are true and the majority of people purchasing the ip... moreorry, a lot of new users as well, returns ? almost non exitent
Thry could have switched to other garbage phones if they wanted to..........
The " problems " are in your sick mind, the design of the external antenna in the lower outfacing corner is a lot better than inside the casing beaming 1900 MGZ in your head, pehaps this the reason why Nokia users say crazy things with their burned out brain

  • cruise

Vassilios, 22 Jul 2010I completely agree. Apple aren't perfect, and this should hum... moreThe Iphone is user friendly but it lacks the functionality to transfer files from one phone to another using bluetooth. It depends highly on Itunes to do that. Also majority of mobile phones can be used as an external drive, whereas the Iphone doesn't allow that. In terms of speed the Iphone is alright with surfing the internet but no flash is added. The Android phones do have a fast response too like the HTC Desire and the HTC Evo 4G. As majority of websites use flash nowadays Nokia phones allow the user to view live streaming so it is a plus. But I think the current issue is with the reception. Do you have the iphone 4? If there aren't any other issues apart from this then I might be a convert. Otherwise I am still stuck with Android.

  • Anonymous

cruise, 22 Jul 2010Your facts are true and the majority of people purchasing the ip... moreSorry, a lot of new users as well, returns ? almost non exitent