Apple iPhone 4
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPhone 4

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • iphonefan

ss, 18 Jul 2010by proving a makeshift patch called bumper, apple cant ignore th... moreApple showed the others having major signal problems,
not at 1 point did they show the iphone4 and say there was an issue.

As i said hold it right and its right

  • ss

by proving a makeshift patch called bumper, apple cant ignore the real problem. there is mistake and they hv to admit it. if we use bumper it'll surely make it slightly thick and d beauty of it will be gone.
instead of admitting and trying to find their own fault they started finding fault in others. it's is really disappointing step from apple.

  • Anonymous

[deleted post]@XMAN and @pride I totally agree. Android is what the world is talking about now. it is a super awesome operating system! I would get an android device anytime. Htc desire is my type. I can customize the beastly device to the max. the widgets and multitasking are impressing.

  • Anonymous

so if having a bumper on the phone would solve the reception issue, then it wouldn't be as slim as they said it would be because the bumper is a must for the phone or else u wouldn't be able to use the 'phone' (something which u use to contact and connect with people) APPLE=FAIL!

  • iphonefan

When i started holding the phone properly i get full signal now.

The whole drop in signal is just a load of lies and Apple really didn't need to say anything

defence of IPHONE4 FANS UNITED.COM FORUMS

steve, mod.

  • Anonymous

Nokia , samsung , htc , motorola r the symbol of technology, apple is the symbol of good at brainwash n greedy but techless

  • Anonymous

Troy, 17 Jul 2010Nicely said, Totally agree with you 100% Once you go iphone you... moreRubbish. I had the previous Iphone and could not wait to get rid of it. I hate Apple and their boring Iphone its the same old rubbish every year and they introduce feature other handsets had years ago. Totally over rated give me Android anyday.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 17 Jul 2010poor signal on the iphone is not a little fault. what's the poi... moreWatch those bars:-

http://youtu.be/LROTHrTR92k

...down they go.

  • Alman

Consumer Reports Ranks iPhone 4 as Best Smartphone Available on July 13, 2010 with their highest rating (76 Points). End of story. iPhone 4 critics and morons need to be quiet now and talk about something else. Check their website: www.consumerreports.org to proof me wrong or correct.

Further Details below:

It appears that Consumer Reports has a case of split personality: After first claiming there’s “no reason not to buy” Apple’s new iPhone 4 and then switching gears saying they “can’t recommend” the handset based on antenna issues, the publication has now given the device its highest marks as the best smartphone currently available.

AppleInsider is reporting that Consumer Reports has now blessed the new iPhone 4 with its “highest rated” score as the best smartphone currently available in its official paid research reports. Among the “excellent” rankings for the handset are the display, navigation, web browsing, multimedia and battery life, while the phoning and messaging ranked “very good” and voice quality as “good,” according to The Wall Street Journal Digital Daily blog.

The iPhone 4 scored 76 points out of a possible 100, which equates to Consumer Reports’ “highest rated.” The next-highest phones in the ranking are actually Apple’s previous generation iPhone 3GS and HTC’s new EVO 4G, both ranked at 74 points overall.

All of this praise comes on the heels of a bit of back and forth from Consumer Reports, who first reported on their official blog that there was “no reason not to buy” the iPhone 4 when the antenna issues were first reported. That was followed by the publication backtracking on that recommendation, saying they “can’t recommend” the device until Apple addresses the antenna issues with a free fix -- “after also noting that applying a piece of tape solves the signal attenuation issues it found in testing,” notes AppleInsider.

"Well this is ironic," John Paczkowski writes in his Digital Daily blog. "iPhone 4 is hands-down the best smartphone available today, but Consumer Reports advises against buying it."

  • Anonymous

Consumer Reports Ranks iPhone 4 as Best Smartphone Available. End of story. iPhone 4 critics and morons need to be quiet now and talk about something else.

  • Pride

XMAN, 17 Jul 2010Troy.... do you live on a remote island or in a cave ... iphone ... moreAgreed. With the release of Android 2.1, running on the Samsung Galaxy S, the iphone will be trying to keep up.
The Galaxy S also has full file transfer via bluetooth without the need for any third party apps. Even the retina display is nothing groundbreaking. Galaxy S has super amoled.

  • XMAN

Troy, 17 Jul 2010Nicely said, Totally agree with you 100% Once you go iphone you... moreTroy.... do you live on a remote island or in a cave ... iphone are not 10 years ahead off anyone .. they are behind i do not buy your bull i tried the latest iphone 4 one week was enough for me boring .. if you go Android .. you will never get another iphone ... snap out of the apple trance.. steve the hypnotist jobs sure has you under his spell....

  • Anonymous

poor signal on the iphone is not a little fault.
what's the point of having any phone if the signal is poor? apple need a proper solution to this problem.
handing out free cases? what a stupid idea. why ruin the looks of the phone with a case?

  • Anonymous

Troy, 17 Jul 2010Nicely said, Totally agree with you 100% Once you go iphone you... more"It's awesome and it will take decades for other h/sets to match that of the iphone."
yea that makes sense because the gyroscope and the fancy name for pixels are so difficult to achieve.

oh and apple leads in terms of camera quality, mp count, bluetooth connectivity, usb mass storage, tv out, usb otg, multitasking, phone design, supreme antennae... dont they?

  • Anonymous

It's sheep like you Troy that will praise and carry on like a iPhone is a god. It's pitiful, that's the only way you can feel good about owning one. It's kind of like being a scientologist

  • Roy

Anonymous, 17 Jul 2010iPhone has a great blend of the latest technology, superb design... moreYou work for Apple's advertising dept or you also in love with Steve Jobs?

  • Troy

Anonymous, 17 Jul 2010iPhone has a great blend of the latest technology, superb design... moreNicely said, Totally agree with you 100% Once you go iphone you will never go back.

It's awesome and it will take decades for other h/sets to match that of the iphone.

Haters on here will prob agree with me but they won't admit it because there job is to find little faults and then make them sound big on here :-)

  • eduardo

everything is not prefetus but by the value we waited for the best thing

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 17 Jul 2010Why thank you oh great one for your approval. You sound like a c... moreiPhone has a great blend of the latest technology, superb design and a user interface that all cone together seamlessly. iPhone is not just a smartphone. Like Apple's other products, it is an experience. Other phones are trying hard to keep up but there is always that x factor missing. Trust me, you wont understand until you own one. Get yours today!

  • shotGun

This is a straight no no for its hardware issue