Asus P320
MORE PICTURES

Asus P320

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • t-dome

Tanmay, 10 Aug 2008hey people..... bought my phone yesterday for Rs 11k.... the p... moreYou have to be outside with the phone holding in your hands so it has a free line of sight to the sky. Also you have to wait up to 5 minutes for the GPS to receive a lock on to the satellites.

  • Prashant

Tanmay, 10 Aug 2008hey people..... bought my phone yesterday for Rs 11k.... the p... moreAre you trying to get the GPS signal indoors? If so, that may be the issue - try doing the same thing outdoors or in a different place. Otherwise, try using a different GPS software to see if you get better results.

  • Prashant

arun, 09 Aug 2008tcpmp player does not work on this phone!I was able to run it without any problems - what issues are you seeing? Is it getting installed properly? If all else fails, try getting an older version from the TCPMP site.

  • Rusydi Umar

I want to use GPS but I don't want to pay for GPRS conection or using Wifi, so I want only from satellite, In that case I just downloaded Turbo GPS 1.0, and it is free ware. So where I can find the map?

Prashant can u help me?

  • Rusydi

Anand, 10 Aug 2008Yes Prasanth and Arun. What you guys said are right. When I am t... moreIt is easy, just activate the Lock Screen

  • Tanmay

hey people.....
bought my phone yesterday for Rs 11k....
the phone's gr8... everything is working fine...but the inbuilt gps doesn't seem to work....while using google maps,the gps gets initialised but it is not able to find any satellites.btw the gps data is up to date.
will be really greatful if someone can tell me what to do...

  • Anand

Yes Prasanth and Arun. What you guys said are right. When I am taking out the phone from pocket many apps are getting launched.
Any way to stop this from happening?

  • arun

tcpmp player does not work on this phone!

  • arun

Anand, 06 Aug 2008Dear All, I am facing a problem with my P320, Can you guys he... moreanand it is because when u recieve a call the screen is unlocked for u to pickup the call using the touch screen and it is possible that when u r trying to take out the mobile some of the apps are starting up.

  • arun

i was on a trip to pondi recently and used the gps on this phone with google maps, although it doesn't show u the directions, we can see exactly where we are and take the route without asking anyone, but u need to have gprs connection for google maps to work.
but make sure to have a car charger with u (Rs 150 in national market,bangalore)because the battery drains pretty fast. except for the battery being an average performer no other complaints so far, will keep u guys posted.
take care

  • Prashant

Anand, 06 Aug 2008Dear All, I am facing a problem with my P320, Can you guys he... moreAnand, What kind of apps are you seeing getting launched when this happens? Are they the same apps each time? Also, does this happen every time that a call comes in, or only when you take it out of your pocket? (I'm guessing that you may be hitting a few shortcuts taking the phone out which may be causing this, even though the Hold key is down)

  • t-dome

Anonymous, 01 Jan 1970Why don't you ask on the Asus website?

  • Anand

Dear All,

I am facing a problem with my P320, Can you guys help me?
Its like, whenever a call comes in spite of the hardware lock, the phone's applications get launched when i take it out of my pocket.

Any sol for this ?

  • Prashant

Krishna Prasad, 05 Aug 2008Hi Prashant, Tanx 4 the rep, i hav 3 more ques pls help me 1. D... moreUnless you install any unstable applications, you shouldn't see any such issues.

I personally prefer the WinMo platform, but the iPhone is no doubt a great phone. You would need to analyze them yourself to make a decision.

No, there are no other relevant problems with the phone.

  • Pranjal

Thank u guys 4 answering my query abt keyboard.
Prashant, PocketCM looks really impressive...
will try it....thnx

  • Murali

Krishna Prasad, 05 Aug 2008Hi Prashant, Tanx 4 the rep, i hav 3 more ques pls help me 1. D... more

Hi Krishna,

I have had this phone for about 2 weeks now, and i see that this phone is a definite improvement over previous WinMo phones.

But with the so much flexibility, there are bound to be problems. I have got used to crashing programs and hanging phones, so i soft reset my phone everyday when convenient, like early in the morning.

To me, I will never be happy with an Iphone no matter how great it is. Coz it follows the general apple philosophy - highly priced, average performance products. I agree on its UI, but at the price of the phone(expected to be abt 25k in India from Airtel/Vodafone) there are plenty of other lovely options.

Bully issues like hanging - part and parcel of WinMo. Though it has considerably reduced in the version (6.1) which is one this phone.

You can also share your views @ orkut.co.in/Community.aspx?cmm=53330114

  • Krishna Prasad

Prashant, 05 Aug 2008Krishna, the WM Player may be sufficient for basic use, but if y... moreHi Prashant, Tanx 4 the rep, i hav 3 more ques pls help me
1. Does tis fone has prob like freq restart?
2. Which is better according to u an apple 2.0 or this phone.
3. Does this fone has any other bully issues, like hanging.
Tanx for ur help:-)

  • Prashant

Krishna Prasad, 04 Aug 2008Hi guys, pls answr my ques 1. Is win media player good or do we... moreKrishna, the WM Player may be sufficient for basic use, but if you plan to use this phone as a media device, then you would be better off using other alternatives. For video, TCPMP is pretty much the best free choice (http://picard.exceed.hu/tcpmp/test/). For audio, you could use the simple, yet very functional, GSPlayer (http://hp.vector.co.jp/authors/VA032810/) or the more advanced PocketMusic Player (http://www.pocketmind.com/pocketmusic.htm).

As for web browsing, you don't even need to think about WAP on this device. This phone runs WinMo which means that it supports full featured web browsing, just as you would expect on your PC (or close enough).

The response time of the screen itself is pretty good (don't think the screen itself can ever be "slow"). The device however, can get a little slow if you are running a lot of heavy applications at the same time.

  • Prashant

Pranjal, 04 Aug 2008Does any of u guys know a third party software that can make the... morePocketCM Keyboard is a good option if you want to use your fingers to type messages - check it out: http://www.pocketcm.com/keyboard2.php

  • t-dome

AD, 04 Aug 2008To the best of my knowledge one can only view office files on P3... moreYou can also create or edit documents (except PowerPoint docs - which you can only view). When you edit and save an existing document, then all fancy formattings that the mobile Word or Excel doesn't support, will be lost.