Asus P320
MORE PICTURES

Asus P320

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • t-dome

AD, 04 Aug 2008To the best of my knowledge one can only view office files ... moreYou can also create or edit documents (except PowerPoint docs - which you can only view). When you edit and save an existing document, then all fancy formattings that the mobile Word or Excel doesn't support, will be lost.

  • AD

To the best of my knowledge one can only view office files on P320.
Is there any application by which we can edit the documents..

rgds

  • Krishna Prasad

Hi guys, pls answr my ques
1. Is win media player good or do we need any other like quicktime
2. How's internet browsing, is it fast enough using wap.
3. How's the response time of the screen, is it like nokia's screen very slow.
Pls help me guys...

  • t-dome

Pranjal, 04 Aug 2008Does any of u guys know a third party software that can mak... morePranjal, also try the ZoomBoard (http://iwindowsmobile.com/onscreen-keyboard.html) with "full screen zoom" turned on.

  • Nrps

Pranjal, 04 Aug 2008Does any of u guys know a third party software that can mak... moretry SPB full screen keyboard

Its much bigger than windows onscreen KB

  • Nrps

Vikram, 02 Aug 2008Hi, Checked out the phone at Ezone, one thing I noticed ... moreWaves telecom indranagr bangalore gave me for INR 12000 net

  • Pranjal

Does any of u guys know a third party software that can make the keyboard usable using just fingers?? cos i hate taking out the stylus every time u hav to type a SMS...thnx

  • Prashant

t-dome, 03 Aug 2008How do you make a hard reset? Resetting through the hole at... moreResetting the device through the Reset Hole only performs a "Soft Reset", which basically reboots your phone. To perform a "Hard Reset", there is a simple software-based method - go to Settings -> System -> Default Settings.

On my P527, there is also a hardware-based solution which can be used if you are not even able to boot the OS - this may also work for the P320 - while holding the Volume Up key, press the Reset Hole button.

  • t-dome

Vikram, 02 Aug 2008Was just checking this out when i saw your message :) Try o... moreVikram, I don't like the SPB programs at all, I stayed with PointUI. I don't like Winterface and GoodWin either, but I installed the ZoomBoard from their site.

PointUI is very good and works fine with the P320's small screen. I have no problems navigating with it even with my big fingers. Yout can also "click" on any item on the screen and the status bar with just the keyboard, which is a big plus.

You all should at least try PointUI, since it's free. Spend some time with it's settings, it's worth it.
2 remarks:
-the tutorial crashes at some point
-don't install PointUI on the SD card because in that case it crashes at some specific point in the settings menu

  • t-dome

Prashant, 03 Aug 2008Akash, if such a situation ever arises, all you need to do ... moreHow do you make a hard reset? Resetting through the hole at the bottom does not delete any setting.
What if the OS doesn't even start?

  • afiq

mfk, 02 Aug 2008just bought from pc fair at KLCC. RM1180 come with 4gb, blu... morewhich booth u go?
i cant find that deal..all quote me 1299 with freebies..

  • bwaman

Anonymous, 02 Aug 2008Nav4All: connect to the internet through the PDA and enter ... morehi, i installed google maps i selected storage but it is instlled on main memory and i succeeded in getting map of my area but every time i navigate it is connected to internet thro gprs. is nav4all is necesary? can i uninstall it? can i use skype for my p320?

  • Prashant

akash, 03 Aug 2008what if the windows mobile 6.1 OS crashes or infacted by vi... moreAkash, if such a situation ever arises, all you need to do is a Hard Reset! The Windows Mobile OS is written into the Device ROM, where it resides pretty safely, unaffected from viruses or crashes. Once you perform a Hard Reset, all other files in the User Memory are deleted, and the system is restored to the default state that it shipped in.

  • Prashant

t-dome, 02 Aug 2008Can you tell me some sites with good and popular (free) Win... moret-dome, This phone comes with the ASUS Launcher pre-installed, which serves as an application manager, but SPB is probably the best one out there. As for web-sites, you can actually find quite a few softwares on this site itself - check out the "SOFTWARE" link on top of this page.

Other good sites would be Handango.com, PocketGear.com, Download.com, PocketPcSoft.com and FreewarePocketPC.net

  • akash

what if the windows mobile 6.1 OS crashes or infacted by virus?
is there any way through which we can reboot or reinstall windows mobile 6.1 OS?
if yes then how we can reinstall win mob 6.1 OS?
do they provide windows mobile 6.1 OS cd?

  • Vikram

t-dome, 02 Aug 2008Can you tell me some sites with good and popular (free) Win... moreWas just checking this out when i saw your message :) Try out Winterface , SPB Shell , PointUI. These are the good ones. PointUI is still in Beta and free. Let us know which one you liked ....

  • Vikram

Thanks guys for clearing that up the GPS antenna query.

  • t-dome

Can you tell me some sites with good and popular (free) WinMo software? I know only of the SPB programs and I'm new to this operating system.

I would like a program which starts at a keypress and shows nine programmable shortcut items on the whole screen, so you can start them easily with your finger.
The standard windows start menu is rubbish and I want to avoid using it.

  • t-dome

Vikram, 02 Aug 2008Hi, Checked out the phone at Ezone, one thing I noticed ... moreHi,
it works also without that golden antenna, I tried it today in the car and it works very well. The speed is good in iGo 2006 even in 3D map mode.

  • Harkanwal

Vikram, 02 Aug 2008Hi, Checked out the phone at Ezone, one thing I noticed ... morehi,
I recently Bought P320. GPS works great without that Antenna. That antenna is actually for Attaching to External GPS antena to mount on a CAr roof or so, for Little Better Reception.
But overall GPS works great.
Its A Cool Phone with a price 11500 in Chandigarh