Asus ROG Phone 5
MORE PICTURES

Asus ROG Phone 5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • D
  • AnonD-973296
  • GYi
  • 01 Feb 2021

Dometalican, 01 Feb 2021I agree. I'm just afraid that because the 870 isn'... morei am very sure they will keep the headphone jack in the phone. plus a lot of "gamers" use wired headphones for no latency audio. it would not make sense to remove HP jack from a gaming focused phone.

and i think them using the 870 would be a very nice idea because that is a great way to deliver near identical experience as its bigger brothers. SD870 is capable of

4K/60HZ screen output
8K/30 video capture
4K/120 HDR video playback
X55 5G external modem compatible
Wi-Fi 6 compatible
BT5.1 compatible

i think they should use the 870 in the strix

    AnonD-973296, 01 Feb 2021i think the strix version could use the SD870 or just use t... moreI agree. I'm just afraid that because the 870 isn't with an integrated 5G modem, that the headphone jack would have to go...

      • D
      • AnonD-973296
      • GYi
      • 01 Feb 2021

      Dometalican, 01 Feb 2021I realize that if they don't release an 888+, would th... morei think the strix version could use the SD870 or just use the same 888 and reduce the specs in other areas like RAM, storage options, screen RR, camera quality, battery etc

        Thats a thick phone

          AnonD-961600, 01 Feb 2021Ugly phone. If this had the design off Note10, Note20 then... moreNo gaming phone should adopt bezeless trends. That said, IQOO is more for you then.

            I realize that if they don't release an 888+, would the Strix version use the Dimmensity 1200? I honestly wouldn't mind that:

            Regular (with 144Hz HRR, replace macros with telephoto, return of the headphone jack, and UFS 3.1; +$100 more than below in the US for mmWave):

            16GB RAM/512GB ROM - $1100
            12GB RAM/512GB ROM - $1000
            8GB RAM/256GB ROM - $875 (not avail in the US)

            Strix version (Dimmensity 1200, 120Hz HRR, Macros instead of Telephoto, LPDDR4X RAM due to MediaTek's capabilities, return of the headphone jack, and UFS 3.0):

            12GB RAM/256GB ROM - $800
            8GB RAM/256GB ROM - $700 ($800 as the only Strix model available in the US)
            8GB RAM/128GB ROM - $625

            I can see absolute potential in all that. Considering the Dimmensity 1200 is more powerful than the Snapdragon 865+ and with the integrated modem to bring back the 3.5mm jack, I believe it's time for cheaper gaming phones with this processor.

              • D
              • AnonD-940827
              • 8pQ
              • 01 Feb 2021

              Still no ip rating on the rog 4 xD

                Rog 3 is better than Rog 5 😂

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • syk
                  • 01 Feb 2021

                  without dedicated memory card slot. total waste of money

                    • C
                    • CHIRONIC
                    • 3%V
                    • 01 Feb 2021

                    Asus rog 3 is than better 😂😂

                      • D
                      • AnonD-973296
                      • GYi
                      • 01 Feb 2021

                      i hope the design keeps getting cleaner as we go on

                        • D
                        • AnonD-961600
                        • swC
                        • 01 Feb 2021

                        Ugly phone.
                        If this had the design off Note10, Note20 then definitely would buy this for the spec.

                          • J
                          • JB
                          • N$x
                          • 01 Feb 2021

                          If your using ROG PHONE 3 this is a skip for you.
                          No further explanation needed.
                          If your using ROG PHONE 3 you should know whats the difference.

                          UNLESS you have $$$$ then buy it