Asus ROG Phone II ZS660KL
MORE PICTURES

Asus ROG Phone II ZS660KL

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

I watch about Bilibili videos chinese people are saying ROG 2 screen is bad
when you pull down the brightness level to low you can see screen is blinking is that true ?
or this is only happen to Tencent edition ?

  • Ashley

very good phone

  • Dometalican

nAtr0n, 19 Jan 2020no Band 66 or 71... sigh... support all the US bands please!Actually:

https://www.asus.com/us/ROG-Republic-Of-Gamers/R­OG-Phone-II/Tech-Specs/

It does at LEAST have band 66 which is better than what the C Version of the Zenfone 6 could say.

Vincent Loo, 23 Jan 2020What happen if you don't put the rubber thing into that bottom p... moreNothing so far, just another exposed port which you touch frequently when in portrait.

  • Pubg gamer

Iphone lover, 25 Jan 2020Yes the ROG on paper has better touch response time than the iPh... moreBro I didn't asked to choose which one of them , Of course iPhone 11 is better because it has latest chip and you can't compare it with rog 2, unless rog 3 release with snap 865.

Neither I asked about lag or lag free , I am just asking about touch responsive that's all , is it better than iPhone in terms of touch as according of French site it's better than iphone it.. but I just need someone experience it ...

About lag and lag free I can deal it nevermind

  • Pubg gamer

Iphone lover, 25 Jan 2020I'm also a pubg player...playing with 5 finger without gyroscope... moreBro I know my 7t somehow enough to play pubg , but I am really competitive player , I want all things can push me up ,,

Pubg gamer, 24 Jan 2020Please help me out ... IAM OnePlus 7t user .. is it worth changi... moreYes the ROG on paper has better touch response time than the iPhone 11 pro max, but, i'm a pro player in terms of skills and ambition so Ill go with the iPhone 11 pro max.
its not androids fault, its Tencent, they optimised pubg for Iphones so iPhones never lag in customs, but every android no matter how good it is will always lag in customs on few occasions.
And another main issue is the gyroscope in apple devices is better than android, its more sensitive and recoil is easier to control with gyro on iphones than android.
That said im poor af so ill take even a poco f1 but if I had the money im going for the pro max.

Pubg gamer, 24 Jan 2020Please help me out ... IAM OnePlus 7t user .. is it worth changi... moreI'm also a pubg player...playing with 5 finger without gyroscope(cuz my phones gyro is delayed). it is not worth it to upgrade your op 7t to asus ROG phone 2 unless you plan on playing Game for peace(Chinese version of pubg mobile). That is because you can play with 120 fps on asus rog 2 due to the 120 hz refresh rate, and on game for peace you can play wit 120 fps but global version is locked at 60 fps.
I play pubg on umidigi power with helio p35 and yet im about to hit conqueror on solo NA....ranked 12 solo wins in
my region. Give me iphone 8 plus or even poco phone f1 and I become a pro esports player.
Oneplus 7t is beyond my wildest dreams....its more than enough for pubg...heck im happy with even one plus 5t.
Device matters but skills first.

  • Pubg gamer

Please help me out ... IAM OnePlus 7t user .. is it worth changing to rog 2??

Second question , Asus claim it's touch latency 49ms.. does rog 2 tencent edition same touch latency like global one or not ?

Third and last question, according to French website . That rog 2 got 25ms touch latency and it's far better than iPhone 11 pro max ,, is it really got better touch while gaming in pubg ?? No input lag ?

P.A.U.L., 23 Jan 2020It's funny how I always forget the rubber thingy that covers the... moreWhat happen if you don't put the rubber thing into that bottom port ?
does it get dust or what ?

  • Alex

rog phone 2 is water resistant ?

It's funny how I always forget the rubber thingy that covers the side ports. I re-read the review and found out that if I use the side usb type-c, the phone would charge using QC 4.0. The bottom one gives QC 3.0.

When I also use the aero cooler, I would forget the rubber again which can be placed in the aerocooler.

Hope Asus will do something about this in the next version. Right now I always use the side port so I would get used to covering the ports after usijg.

  • KR

lilmap, 22 Jan 2020The Strix version is the cheap version that came out before 2020... morethanks for the reply sir. i was interested with the strix because its the global version but i just wanna know about the chinese themes. because there was a chinese lightning armor case and i was wondering if it works with the strix version.

  • Anonymous

lilmap, 22 Jan 2020The Strix version is the cheap version that came out before 2020... moreDoes tencent version have band 28?

  • Vincent loo

JK Morningstar, 21 Jan 2020Yes you can! you can also select the classic android theme if yo... moreSorry to late reply thanks :)

i'm going to buy ROG 2 after Chinese new year

btw i'm Mi-user Xiaomi Phone just suck it got a lot ads in this phone it's so annoying me

  • lilmap

KR, 21 Jan 2020do someone own the strix edition? just wanna ask if it also have... moreThe Strix version is the cheap version that came out before 2020 and the Tencent model is the official cheap model meant to china only. The Strix is not flashed to English version it is already English version unlike to Tencent you need to flash the phone because the original language is Chinese. Therefore the Strix is the cheap global model of the ROG2

  • Anonymous

Does anyone know if the TENCENT version has band 28?
Tnx

  • pawiks

fiz, 22 Jul 2019240 gram too heavy.youll get use to it in the long run

  • KR

do someone own the strix edition? just wanna ask if it also have the chinese themes? or the one hidden? thanks!

  • JK Morningstar

nAtr0n, 19 Jan 2020no Band 66 or 71... sigh... support all the US bands please!Im working in T-Mobile sadly ROG PHONE 2 is not yet supported.