Asus Zenfone 10
MORE PICTURES

Asus Zenfone 10

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • H5L
  • 11 Jul 2023

Aadi, 11 Jul 2023Everything is perfect but why Only 4300mah battery available??? A larger battery might make the phone bigger and heavier.

    • A
    • AJun Chen
    • uCp
    • 11 Jul 2023

    So sad to know that Zen Series is not as active as ROG series in Malaysia, this Zen 10 seems not coming to Malaysia again. I've been waiting so long for the latest Zen Series, no!!!!

      • A
      • Aadi
      • 04}
      • 11 Jul 2023

      Everything is perfect but why Only 4300mah battery available???

        • Y
        • Y
        • ii1
        • 10 Jul 2023

        Terence, 10 Jul 2023As a zenfone9-User i am glad that there is no reason to upg... moreAs a zenfone9-User i am glad that there is a reason to upgrade to zenfone10. 10 is newer than 9.

          • T
          • Terence
          • SaV
          • 10 Jul 2023

          As a zenfone9-User i am glad that there is no reason to upgrade to zenfone10. Camera is still average.

            • B
            • BiggyG
            • kw6
            • 09 Jul 2023

            QQ, 08 Jul 2023Still no CDMA (verizon)? No eSIM in 2023? Unfortunately t... moreVerizon turned off its CDMA network 12-31-22, However, I have not been if these support LTE band 13 because this Verizon biggest LTE band. I did read no MM wave 5g so some of Verizon's Ariports and stadium 5g support wouldn't work. I would buy a Pixel 7a for Verizon over this

              QQ, 08 Jul 2023Still no CDMA (verizon)? No eSIM in 2023? Unfortunately t... moreVerizon closed their CDMA network December 2022.

              As for eSim, that's unfortunate, but not a deal breaker for me. Maybe the Asus Zenfone 11 next year if you decide to hold out. :)

                • B
                • Bzuco
                • mr1
                • 08 Jul 2023

                Anonymoose, 08 Jul 2023I am in the same boat, I broke my S10e yesterday, after 5 l... moreDid you try usb-c headphones? if it works for you, much larger choice among the phones.
                EDIT: Sometimes it is better to connect headphones from bottom than from top and vice versa.

                  • A
                  • Anonymoose
                  • kCb
                  • 08 Jul 2023

                  Anonymous, 05 Jul 2023I've stayed with my S10e for years, not wanting to upg... moreI am in the same boat, I broke my S10e yesterday, after 5 long wonderful years with it. I prefer smaller phones and the lack of headphone jacks on new samsungs is a big dealbreaker for me. So I'll probably go with this one too.

                    • B
                    • Bzuco
                    • mr1
                    • 08 Jul 2023

                    NVIDIA, 05 Jul 2023Not even joking, the cameras look a bit too huge for the phone...I had the same opinion when I saw zen9 first time but now when I am looking back on my zen8 cameras, they looks very small and cheap XD.
                    Personally I like samsung style especially s23 or s23u, they look decent and pro at the same time.

                      • Q
                      • QQ
                      • CxX
                      • 08 Jul 2023

                      Still no CDMA (verizon)?
                      No eSIM in 2023?
                      Unfortunately those two are deal-breakers for me.

                      I'm in the minority who doesn't use a case, so I love the flat screen and plastic back. The "premium" rounded glass soap bars suck to use caseless.

                        Mixa , 07 Jul 2023I've had many high-end mid-range phones and the Xperia... moreUse 60Hz display.

                          • M
                          • Mixa
                          • 6rs
                          • 07 Jul 2023

                          Chaos X 1982, 07 Jul 2023Sony is able to add SD card support to their Xperia 5 and 1... moreI've had many high-end mid-range phones and the Xperia 5iv was the worst phone I've ever bought. it heats up very very much. what's best is battery otherwise it's not worth 400 €

                            Anonymous, 07 Jul 2023There's a very, very big difference between the fracti... moreSony is able to add SD card support to their Xperia 5 and 10 series which are by volume about the same size than ZenFone 9 and 10, and they have 3.5mm. The Xperia 5iv and 10iv had 5,000mah battery while even their older Mk iii model has 4,500mah, ZenFone 10 only has 4,300. They also have 3 lenses.
                            Thus, what you are saying is mostly nonsense, the so called extra chip logic required on the main board to support expandable storage, takes up next to no space. Much less than making the phone 0.3mm thicker, as for USB3.1, it's the same, with newer processes, these extra circuitry also takes up next to no space with the correct design. I asked my business partners whom works in QC and Mtk about this, and they agreed, USB3.1 and SD card support on modern processes takes up next to 0 space on a MB, the only extra space we need is for the mSD card itself.
                            If the MB designer can't find space for mSD and 3.5mm when they have one less camera and 200mah smaller battery, they need to get better MB designers.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • sX6
                              • 07 Jul 2023

                              Chaos X 1982, 02 Jul 2023If they remove the wireless charging, they would have space... moreThere's a very, very big difference between the fractions of a millimeter on the back of the phone for a wireless charging coil and the extra chip logic required on the main board to support expandable storage. It's nowhere near as simple as 'you remove one, you have space for the other'. They put in wireless charging because it takes up very little space as all the charging hardware is mostly already on the main board anyway (it's very hard to imagine it would be any different from standard charging), supporting MicroSD would require a lot more (you'd have to route a USB or maybe PCI Express interface to where you want it, and that's not easy when every bit of motherboard space counts) and that's assuming it's even possible to make a dual SIM slot in the same form factor.

                              This is also the same reason it's USB 2.0 by the way- there's extra circuitry required for the higher data speed, and this problem gets exponentially worse if you want video out. Circuit traces take up space, and space isn't free, doubly so in a space constrained phone like this.

                              Only way they'd maybe have enough room for MicroSD is if they removed the headphone port and shuffled some things around (which to be clear, I am not advocating for, the headphone jack is the only reason I'm even half considering this) and even then I'd hardly call it a guarantee.

                              These issues (as well as the 'small' battery by flagship standards) could be very easily fixed by increasing the size, but that would likely defeat the point of the phone's existence (though I personally think a 6.4 inch Plus model with these same usability features would definitely sell).

                                • d
                                • djinsm
                                • X$K
                                • 07 Jul 2023

                                Typical example of how strategies are going wrong for ASUS. The SoC upgrade war is not necessary anymore. Nobody cares if it is Gen 1 or 2, from SD 845 era the SoCs were fair enough to run anything throw at it for daily tasks. Camera, Connectivity and User Experience were the key and Ausus forgot some of it by upgrading the SOC and downgrading the camera.

                                  • k
                                  • kenkenlam
                                  • twV
                                  • 07 Jul 2023

                                  USB 2.0???
                                  WTF...it's ancient.
                                  who need wireless charging?
                                  why don't ASUS just save the space and expend 4300mAh to 5000mAh?

                                    • z
                                    • z9user
                                    • Ki7
                                    • 07 Jul 2023

                                    the upgrade sum from zenfone 9:
                                    - a little bit higher chip system
                                    - more megapixel on front camera
                                    - wireless charging
                                    - got higher android system update (android 14)
                                    maybe i will stick with zenfone 9 for 3 years more...

                                      • t
                                      • tofukinggood
                                      • iuZ
                                      • 06 Jul 2023

                                      Happened to be visiting Taiwan at this time and stopped by ASUS to check out the phone. Everything looks good until I saw the "made in china" label on the back of the phone and that was a deal breaker for me.

                                        • g
                                        • ghenceaRO
                                        • Mvw
                                        • 06 Jul 2023

                                        awful pictures much better Z9 than this one. noise on the sky or plain color photos and shadows on moving objects. they should improve the software ASAP. or cut the price.