Asus Zenfone 10
MORE PICTURES

Asus Zenfone 10

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • oha
  • np$
  • 08 Aug 2023

put "multi-directional PDAF" and "laser AF" on S24.. and it will be incompetitable in the compact phone segments worldwide..
= )
orr, put higher slo-mo video record fps such as 1920fps or at least 960fps on Zen10 and it will be greatly competitive too..

    • oha
    • np$
    • 08 Aug 2023

    AnonD-1108380, 26 Jul 2023Yes, this hit me just yesterday. I don't know why I ke... moreAccording to what I read on internet that some active types of "3.5 to usb-c" converter dongles work without any audio quality loss.. SO may i ask ? why cant you just forget it ? is there something else that you use it for something different ? I remember I used 3.5 mm jack in my ancient nokia 6630 for audioal hax.. I wonder if your reasons for insisting on this 3.5 jack thingy for such reasons ? or if not what is your reason..

      • C
      • Chiron
      • xjH
      • 07 Aug 2023

      UFS 4.0 Nice. Could beat the S23 series

        Chaos X 1982, 03 Jul 2023Well, ZenFone have 3.5mm. And that's awesome.Sure, it is awesome but not a necessity here anymore.

          Chaos X 1982, 04 Jul 2023The new Tensor processor will do AI analysis of your data o... moreWhat else other than 'draining battery' and making personalised ads?

            • A
            • Anon
            • Myh
            • 31 Jul 2023

            AnonD-1108380, 26 Jul 2023Yes, this hit me just yesterday. I don't know why I ke... moreComing from sony xz1 compact, this phone is massive. However, it is as small as you can get these days. Samsung S23 is compact, I just don't like their software. Never used Iphone. I guess you could get used to samsung software and ios eventually. Iphone 13 mini is still available which is much more compact than any android available

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • sXC
              • 29 Jul 2023

              If I'm being real here, the lack of autofocus on the ultrawide (assuming what's listed here is accurate) is just bizarre. I'll probably still be getting this phone because the downsides don't matter to me (I couldn't care less about the SD card, and I don't take photos) nearly as much as the headphone jack does (and I have had far too many bad experiences with Sony to consider them), but that's a rather strange decision.

                amiens80, 01 Jul 2023Asus Zenfone 10 have no card slot, so it is a coffin for yo... moreLol how can you not save your data? You would've already backed them up to a computer by then.

                  • Y
                  • YY
                  • 7st
                  • 28 Jul 2023

                  Phone broke after a few days. Could be likely related to the wireless charging. Returned and wait for Zenfone 11.

                    • A
                    • Altof
                    • yQQ
                    • 27 Jul 2023

                    Anonymous, 26 Jun 2023My guy why are you defending less features on phones? you c... moreThey should also make radio FM mandatory on all smartphones too, including iPhones and iPads as well as possibly ipod touches - The EU needs to abolish the mediocrity, stop winning only 45 games and start allowing radio FM as all phones

                      • D
                      • AnonD-1108380
                      • CbG
                      • 26 Jul 2023

                      Mr. Anonymous, 26 Jul 2023Why not get an S23 instead? It's about the same size a... moreYes, this hit me just yesterday. I don't know why I kept thinking that the zenfone 10 is actually substantially more compact. This, S23, iPhone 14 are pretty much the same. Then the Zenfone just brings the headphone jack to the table, at the cost of software support. The S23 and iPhone 14 sell at pretty much the same price here and the pixel 7 (I'm assuming the pixel 8 too) is even cheaper. All those 3 phones would give me better longevity. Hard to justify the headphone jack on the Zenfone now.

                        AnonD-1108380, 25 Jul 2023Thanks for that. Zenfone 10 would actually be better for my... moreWhy not get an S23 instead? It's about the same size and probably cheaper too in your country. In Notebookcheck battery tests it even proved to be more efficient.

                          • D
                          • AnonD-1108380
                          • CbG
                          • 25 Jul 2023

                          YourMom69420, 25 Jul 2023I would imagine the only noticeable difference is the Zenfo... moreThanks for that. Zenfone 10 would actually be better for my needs than Rog 7. Just can't bring myself to spend the money it would cost to buy it from Amazon Germany. At that price, I cannot convince myself to get this Zenfone :D I could literally get an iPhone 14 and like a Galaxy A34 for that price. Sad that Asus won't send this to India.

                            • Y
                            • YourMom69420
                            • c}3
                            • 25 Jul 2023

                            AnonD-1108380, 22 Jul 2023I've got a choice between this and the ROG 7. For the ... moreI would imagine the only noticeable difference is the Zenfone should have far better cameras, and the Zenfone won't be able to give you a display output if you plug it into a monitor (USB 2.0 vs USB 3.2. However, the battery life will be a smidge worse on the Zenfone 10 because they physically can't fit as big of a cell in there.

                              Anonymous, 17 Jul 2023You can buy from Singapore when it comesIt is possible but hopefully there is nothing wrong with the device or else the warranty claim would be a nightmare, if so maybe can consider to purchase from the local supplier for supplier warranty instead.

                              At least until now no news yet that this model will lands in Malaysia, still expecting!

                                • D
                                • AnonD-1108380
                                • CbG
                                • 22 Jul 2023

                                I've got a choice between this and the ROG 7. For the most part, the features are alike. What are the differences in day-to-day usage between the two phones? I am not a gamer, and even if I do play sometimes, they are casual games that I'm sure both will be able to handle - so gaming isn't a factor for me. I personally prefer the smaller form factor and cleaner look of the Zenfone. ROG seems a bit too bulky - both in terms of size/weight and the design on the back. The only thing I prefer on the ROG is the notch-less display. I'm only torn between compromising on the form factor with the ROG and the hole punch on the Zenfone. I'm leaning towards the Zenfone though, but still might consider the ROG. Just want to know what the difference is in regular use, keeping gaming out of the equation.

                                PS: I know I kind of answered my question to some extent (on which one I would go for), just asking for people's perspective on which one they would choose out of these two and why. I might have to import the Zenfone, while the ROG is readily available in my country.

                                Thanks.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • y9q
                                  • 21 Jul 2023

                                  Stoon, 13 Jul 2023If you have MONEY, buy 'em all ! 😏I would never carry 3 phones at the same time. Not even two.

                                    Mr. Anonymous, 13 Jul 2023I'm waiting for pixel 8 and some reviews. I will then ... moreI think Zenfone 10 is a good all round phone

                                      Stoon, 13 Jul 2023If you have MONEY, buy 'em all ! 😏No thank you

                                        • T
                                        • TwiX
                                        • tN{
                                        • 20 Jul 2023

                                        Bet, 19 Jul 2023What do you guys recommend? S23 (€ 1000 for 256gb) or the ... moreS21 FE for 500 euros