Asus Zenfone 5 A500CG (2014)
MORE PICTURES

Asus Zenfone 5 A500CG (2014)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-288093

joe, 09 Feb 2015My zenfone 5 charging automatic without connect to usb charger -... morerun factory reset, check for fota update, if same issue it can be hardware issue

  • AnonD-288093

vinodh, 09 Feb 2015why can not copy songs from phone to laptop. please give the answerare you getting any error, check phone is unlock when connected

  • AnonD-288093

mommypre, 09 Feb 2015Hi. I had this phone for over a month now. I noticed that the ch... morecharging time is 3.5 hours 0-100% in power-off mode

  • AnonD-288093

jacko, 10 Feb 2015Hi guys,can you tell me about the colour of led notification and... morered-low battery, orange -charging, green- message on miscall notification

  • AnonD-288093

walkman, 10 Feb 2015noisy and yellowish camera, weak flashupdate camera app through playstore

  • umesh

i have zenfone - 5 i have satisfied this phone because all function are better. master camera and front camara both are pure celerity. but better breakup is not good. i want say asus compnay please imorove this phone battery.

  • mannex

it is a good looking fone

  • AnonD-288093

Manoj Singh, 10 Feb 2015Hi guys i jus got my asus zphone 2 days bck is gud but battery i... morecheck for latest FOTA update, its better then previous version, less memory consumes.check with ultra power saving mode, keep minimum app,

  • AnonD-288093

Diane, 10 Feb 2015Just got my zenfone lite, and Im not familiar with its features ... moreyou can check user manual available on asus support site: http://www.asus.com/Phones/ZenFone_5_A500CG/Help­Desk_Manual/

  • AnonD-361576

AnonD-361886, 10 Feb 2015How's the Front facing camera?? Also, will it be better than the... moreFront camera is only 2MP. it works best out in the daylight. Each phone has its ups and downs and it is really up to your preference on which phone to go for. you can probably research on the two phones endlessly on the net (i should know, 'cause i did!) however the clincher for me is when i held the phone up close and personal. that made me decide to go for ZF5(i was contemplating between ZF5 and Lenovo VibeX S960 that time). so, try to see if you can get your hands on both phones first and try to play around. get a feel. you might get your decision there.

  • rayyan

Hi,can you please tell me the way on how to save battery life percentage?

  • Sta-ko

walkman, 10 Feb 2015noisy and yellowish camera, weak flashDo the last OTA update it will fix the yellow, not the flash sadly.

  • Sta-ko

AnonD-361886, 10 Feb 2015How's the Front facing camera?? Also, will it be better than the... moreAsus.

  • Sta-ko

AnonD-353524, 10 Feb 2015There will be 2 versions of ZF2 (might be 3 too)- 1st with Intel... moreI thing you are forgetting that in zf2 will be new generation intel wich uses less battery and as i red don't heat up, and in benchmark scores over 40000, so it will be fhd screen more efficient prosesor and twise less expensive than lg g3.

  • walkman

noisy and yellowish camera, weak flash

  • AnonD-353524

AnonD-291211, 10 Feb 2015Everybody has their own choice. I would not spend 40k buck where... moreThe price of G3 has fallen drastically, so much so that it is available for 350$ off-contract for the 16gb/2gb version and 450$ for 32gb/3gb version (0$ on-contract for this one). If ZF2 z3560/2gb (1080p) launches for 250$ then its a 100$ saving compared to the G3 1st version and again if z3580/4gb version launches for 250$ then again its a 100$ saving compared to the G3 2nd version.
I believe the lg deserves a premium of atleast 100$ but if it's more than that go for ZF

  • AnonD-291211

androidfan, 08 Feb 2015Hi guys! I wad approved for LG3 and its ready for pick up on Thu... moreEverybody has their own choice. I would not spend 40k buck where i am getting similar features in 15k, that to be from a known brand which is doing constant inprovements based upon their customers review. If it is a matter of flaunting for a status then i would go for Iphone because iphone is iphone though i will not be getting unique features that other mobiles are not providing to make life easier.

  • AnonD-353524

androidfan, 08 Feb 2015Hi guys! I wad approved for LG3 and its ready for pick up on Thu... moreThere will be 2 versions of ZF2 (might be 3 too)- 1st with Intel Atom Z2560 (1.8ghz quad) & 2gb ram & the 2nd with Atom Z2580 (2.3ghz quad) with 4gb ram. It is the 2gb version which is expected to be 200$ (Then again there is a rumour that there is a 3rd version with 720p 5.5 ghz screen and rest spec similar to the 1st version that is the one going to be 200$ and infact the 1st version will be 250$, not sure about this rumour though)
Since both versions will have the battery sucking intel atoms rest assured battery life will be much lower than a similar specced phn with snapdragon 800/801- (sd 800/801 here being compared to z3560/z3580 respectively). since both versions are going to have 3000 mah battery expect the battery life to 'behave' like a phn with a 2500 to 2000 mah battery. Rest assured battery life will be below average but not as bad as ZF5 with 1.6 ghz cpu.
Also, since large amount of ram also consumes battery very fast (IF that ram is under heavy usage) the 4gb version will have a particularly poor battery life (compounded further by the faster cpu). This 2nd version of ZF2 is expected to cost 100$ more than the 1st version ie. it will be 300$ (or 350$ if the rumour of 720p version come true, in which case the 1st version will be 250$ & the 720p version-200$)

Now compare this situation to the LG G2- another phone with a below average battery life mainly because of the unnecessary quad-hd screen (unnecessary on a 5.5" screen. Bcoz u wud be hard preesed to find difference between 400 ppi & 536 ppi. The phn has a very good & compact looks with a fantastic camera and good ui (zen ui is good too). The cpu is good and has much better efficiency ccompared to atom cpu but the screen sucks up the battery making it atleast as bad as (probably) the ZF2 with z3560.

My advice to you- if you have the lg 32gg/3gb ram version, keep the device and don't switch to ZF2, else if you have the 16gb/2gb ram version you can switch to the ZF2 4gb version- but prepare to get (probably) worse battery life compared to G3 & ZF2 2gb.

  • AnonD-291211

vinodh, 09 Feb 2015why can not copy songs from phone to laptop. please give the answerYou can copy. Check with a person who really knows technology.

  • AnonD-291211

Anonymous, 09 Feb 2015Dont buy this phone external and internal memory is not connect... moreYou can choose internal or external to save photos and videos in your camera settings.