Asus Zenfone 5 A500CG (2014)
MORE PICTURES

Asus Zenfone 5 A500CG (2014)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-353524

AnonD-291211, 10 Feb 2015Everybody has their own choice. I would not spend 40k buck ... moreThe price of G3 has fallen drastically, so much so that it is available for 350$ off-contract for the 16gb/2gb version and 450$ for 32gb/3gb version (0$ on-contract for this one). If ZF2 z3560/2gb (1080p) launches for 250$ then its a 100$ saving compared to the G3 1st version and again if z3580/4gb version launches for 250$ then again its a 100$ saving compared to the G3 2nd version.
I believe the lg deserves a premium of atleast 100$ but if it's more than that go for ZF

  • AnonD-291211

androidfan, 08 Feb 2015Hi guys! I wad approved for LG3 and its ready for pick up o... moreEverybody has their own choice. I would not spend 40k buck where i am getting similar features in 15k, that to be from a known brand which is doing constant inprovements based upon their customers review. If it is a matter of flaunting for a status then i would go for Iphone because iphone is iphone though i will not be getting unique features that other mobiles are not providing to make life easier.

  • AnonD-353524

androidfan, 08 Feb 2015Hi guys! I wad approved for LG3 and its ready for pick up o... moreThere will be 2 versions of ZF2 (might be 3 too)- 1st with Intel Atom Z2560 (1.8ghz quad) & 2gb ram & the 2nd with Atom Z2580 (2.3ghz quad) with 4gb ram. It is the 2gb version which is expected to be 200$ (Then again there is a rumour that there is a 3rd version with 720p 5.5 ghz screen and rest spec similar to the 1st version that is the one going to be 200$ and infact the 1st version will be 250$, not sure about this rumour though)
Since both versions will have the battery sucking intel atoms rest assured battery life will be much lower than a similar specced phn with snapdragon 800/801- (sd 800/801 here being compared to z3560/z3580 respectively). since both versions are going to have 3000 mah battery expect the battery life to 'behave' like a phn with a 2500 to 2000 mah battery. Rest assured battery life will be below average but not as bad as ZF5 with 1.6 ghz cpu.
Also, since large amount of ram also consumes battery very fast (IF that ram is under heavy usage) the 4gb version will have a particularly poor battery life (compounded further by the faster cpu). This 2nd version of ZF2 is expected to cost 100$ more than the 1st version ie. it will be 300$ (or 350$ if the rumour of 720p version come true, in which case the 1st version will be 250$ & the 720p version-200$)

Now compare this situation to the LG G2- another phone with a below average battery life mainly because of the unnecessary quad-hd screen (unnecessary on a 5.5" screen. Bcoz u wud be hard preesed to find difference between 400 ppi & 536 ppi. The phn has a very good & compact looks with a fantastic camera and good ui (zen ui is good too). The cpu is good and has much better efficiency ccompared to atom cpu but the screen sucks up the battery making it atleast as bad as (probably) the ZF2 with z3560.

My advice to you- if you have the lg 32gg/3gb ram version, keep the device and don't switch to ZF2, else if you have the 16gb/2gb ram version you can switch to the ZF2 4gb version- but prepare to get (probably) worse battery life compared to G3 & ZF2 2gb.

  • AnonD-291211

vinodh, 09 Feb 2015why can not copy songs from phone to laptop. please give th... moreYou can copy. Check with a person who really knows technology.

  • AnonD-291211

Anonymous, 09 Feb 2015Dont buy this phone external and internal memory is not co... moreYou can choose internal or external to save photos and videos in your camera settings.

  • AnonD-291211

Manoj Singh, 10 Feb 2015Hi guys i jus got my asus zphone 2 days bck is gud but batt... moreSome times it does drains like this. Do factory reset and install/update apps fresh from play store. Do not install untrusted app. After this if your battery drain as before then exchange your phone as it is within 30 days return period or else you can go for other alternative.

  • AnonD-361886

AnonD-361576, 10 Feb 2015expandable to 64GBHow's the Front facing camera?? Also, will it be better than the Lumia 535 Dual sim. Given that they are in the same price range, which one should I go for??

  • Anonymous

How to turn off the mobile data??cant find the settings for that it keeps on turning on even if idnt use it can someone pls help??tnx!!

  • Sta-ko

Anonymous, 09 Feb 2015Dont buy this phone external and internal memory is not co... moreObviosley YOU can't put them , becose you can put even games and moust of the apps on the SD.

  • nevjom

I received a new update today...WW_V2.20.40.13_20141105... is this update stable... does the battery get worse...??

  • Manoj Singh

Thanks buddy but rght now i have only installed only one aap this is whts aap even i like this phone i have tried all tha way to save my battery lowered the brightness level put the phone in ultra saving mode but still my battery drains a lot... in normal use like listening music n chatting battery runs up to 3 or 4 hrs but when ever i surf or use wifi its drain very fast thiking of replacing hope this after that i would not face this issues.

  • Diane

Just got my zenfone lite, and Im not familiar with its features or special use that makes it unique among other smart phones, can you help me discovering those things.

Thanks!

  • AnonD-361576

Manoj Singh, 10 Feb 2015Hi guys i jus got my asus zphone 2 days bck is gud but batt... moreThere are factors to consider before deciding its the phone's fault.
1. do u have a lot of apps running? you can check that on the task manager. maybe you can stop some of the apps you are not using.
2. seeing that you are having signal fluctuations. that is one cause. because the battery works 2 or 3x harder to get a better signal. try looking for a more stable connection and help your battery conserve the power you need later on.

i for one am not really a big fan of the phone draining out. but when i figured out how he works, my phone is now on 61% battery, last i charged my phone was monday morning.

hope it helps!

  • Manoj Singh

M srry its asus zfone 5 16gb srry for the wrng update.

  • AnonD-361576

vinodh, 09 Feb 2015why can not copy songs from phone to laptop. please give th... moremaybe it would be a bit more help if gave us more info about your laptop. like, what's your OS? is it a mac? do u have data cable connected? can your laptop recognize the phone?

  • AnonD-361576

AnonD-361940, 10 Feb 2015When Zenfone 2 will come out?March 2015

  • AnonD-361576

AnonD-361886, 09 Feb 2015Just wanted to know, how's the front cam?? Also, can I use ... moreexpandable to 64GB

  • Manoj Singh

Hi guys i jus got my asus zphone 2 days bck is gud but battery is poor it last up to 3 hrs when ever i connect it to wifi battety drain like hell 100 to 50% in 30mins and also facing wifi connectivity issue singal strenth alwys flactutate even i cant find any update i planning to go for motog 2ndgen pls suggest me this problems can be fixed or not.

  • Zenfone 5 User

AnonD-361688, 09 Feb 2015what r u guys complaining about? This is a sub $200 phon... more+1 to your comment bro. best budget phone with 720p screen,2gb ram,16GB internal memory :) waiting for Zenfone 2 :P

  • AnonD-361952

Its fine handset.using it for a short peiod.touch is smooooth,fast and the most impressive is asus built in softwares, they r rereally use friendly and makes mobile experience awesome. Hardware is pretty good,camera is fine.till now using experience is good.