Asus Zenfone 9
MORE PICTURES

Asus Zenfone 9

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • R
  • RGN
  • XUt
  • 08 Jul 2022

I guess it will be a perfect replacement for my Samsung Galaxy S10e. I love compact Android phones that's also fully loaded with top specs and features. Can't wait to see it reviewed.

    • D
    • Dishonored
    • rp8
    • 08 Jul 2022

    Jongjave, 08 Jul 2022beautiful? same asymmetrically front display panel like ze... moreThat's for you
    You find it ugly , well many of.us find it classy

    2-comparing it to a mid-ranger who give a less powerfull.cpu and.gpu and a 6.7" screen lol well my.guy
    Asus is giving these phone for people with small hands and dont want to hold a brick
    Its okay you dont like
    But dont start giving invalid point from ur view of perspective only

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • pqK
      • 08 Jul 2022

      The plastic and big bezel design is a bit of a bummer but if that's the main price to pay for a "compact" with decent battery that's still great. I hope it won't be buggy as the 8 with those RAM crashes.

        • E
        • Ereseven
        • jCb
        • 08 Jul 2022

        Nice! The best design so far!

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • 0Fr
          • 08 Jul 2022

          I saw the leaked video promo
          Uneven, bulky bezels with a corner tucked hole-punch is just so off putting.
          Otherwise, in terms of features, size and specs, this is a winner. When the display looks more akin to that of the s22, they'll have my money for sure.

            Anonymous, 07 Jul 2022Only if it's 5x zoom and high resolution at least. Bec... moreyeah I agree

              • l
              • lloko
              • Fv1
              • 08 Jul 2022

              Eric20, 07 Jul 20225.9" at (2400/1080) aspect ratio is 136.7x61.5mm while... moreBuy tablet

                • A
                • Adamant
                • 7Xa
                • 08 Jul 2022

                Should have removed the headphone jack and made the bezels symmetrical. Hope Asus put a much better software than previous Zenfones

                  • A
                  • Anon
                  • mR0
                  • 08 Jul 2022

                  Xperia, 07 Jul 2022Sony phones also have a SD card slots.Yeah, really love the Sony hardware. But the software is is shit.. Slow and lacking updates

                    • g
                    • grv
                    • 7km
                    • 08 Jul 2022

                    Phone looks excellent. It is so ideal.
                    The headphone jack with high res is a big seller to me as an audio enthusiast. Camera is also good. Phone is compact, Im not so sure about how long the battery will last also hope the charging is atleast 33w.

                    Overall love what asus is doing. Although I refrain from buying asus since 2016. After a zenfone 2 had gone dead on me, due to a failed motherboard. Since then ive been so hesitant to get asus phones. Its so hard to resist now with all the features I look for on a single device. If the price is competitive, I guess ill have to give asus a chance.

                      • C
                      • Cero
                      • tx4
                      • 08 Jul 2022

                      I hope Asus make the Pro version with 6.1" display 20:9

                        Dan, 08 Jul 2022I disagree. It's beautiful and classy. I love it.beautiful? same asymmetrically front display panel like zen 8. the chin is bigger than others area,its look like cheap phone. some midranger even have better design than this. two big circle for camera bump in small phone is hideous. terrible

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • Kxe
                          • 08 Jul 2022

                          Anonymous, 07 Jul 2022Ultrawide is the most hyped and most rubbish camera. Inste... moreNo this is the best, most of the 5mp macro in smartphone is really bad, they prefer to use the high mp main camera and cut it. It gives better resolution and color.

                            • D
                            • Dan
                            • QGM
                            • 08 Jul 2022

                            Jongjave, 07 Jul 2022zenfone 8 rear camera placement is ugly and now even more f... moreI disagree. It's beautiful and classy. I love it.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • pLi
                              • 07 Jul 2022

                              David 040882, 07 Jul 2022Naah I'd rather have an ultrawide with autofocus to ta... moreOnly if it's 5x zoom and high resolution at least. Because if these higher resolution sensors make use of their high resolution when zooming in, it works well upto 2.5x-3x and gives acceptable result upto 5x in good lighting.
                              So proper zooming isn't required upto that point. From 5x its needed of course. But it should be high resolution to provide to capture more details when zooming in beyond 5x. One could use 1/2" 64mp or 48mp sensor at 5x zoom like mi 11 ultra.

                                • D
                                • Dan
                                • QGM
                                • 07 Jul 2022

                                So excited for Zenfone 9. So classy. Hoping for a much healthier software support.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • pLi
                                  • 07 Jul 2022

                                  Wish it had sdcard slot. But at least got headphone jack. It should be purchased to promote headphone jack. Hopefully ZenFone 10 will have sdcard slot too!

                                    Anonymous, 07 Jul 2022Ultrawide is the most hyped and most rubbish camera. Inste... moreNaah I'd rather have an ultrawide with autofocus to take close up shots as well instead of a macro camera. And a zoom camera would be a good trade in place of the ultrawide indeed

                                      • X
                                      • Xperia
                                      • mFd
                                      • 07 Jul 2022

                                      Mobilemaster, 07 Jul 2022Sony phones have a 3.5 mm headphone jack.Sony phones also have a SD card slots.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • XUn
                                        • 07 Jul 2022

                                        Ultrawide is the most hyped and most rubbish camera.
                                        Instead I prefer a zoom camera or a 5mp macro.