Asus Zenfone 9
MORE PICTURES

Asus Zenfone 9

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • E
  • EMAD
  • 3@B
  • 24 Sep 2022

Does this phone support Esim feature?

    Issamh, 23 Sep 2022Hi Mate....can we consider that this phone is better than S... moreSorry I can't say which is better as I don't have access to the S22.

      • U
      • UNKNOWN soldier
      • Lcg
      • 24 Sep 2022

      Again why in Europe we have to pay more 200 euros not 20...50..100...200...for the 16 g version in the states 799.00
      Ridiculous why isn't our money the same why ? I was gonna buy the fone no moore

        Patchy, 22 Sep 2022My honest opinions are. The "8" is better becaus... moreHi Mate....can we consider that this phone is better than S22 or shell i stck on my S10E.....

          • T
          • Traiann
          • iBU
          • 23 Sep 2022

          Anonymous, 22 Sep 2022You can unlikely use this plastic garbage as a PC, especial... moreHi, why do you refer to it as "garbage"? Please detail, because I saw positive reviews.

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • B4L
            • 22 Sep 2022

            wkndbg, 19 Sep 2022using it as a pc with an external monitor? You can unlikely use this plastic garbage as a PC, especially only with 256GB ROM, ZenFone 8 is better

              Cisco Kidd, 22 Sep 2022Yo Patchy, How are your feelings about the 9 now? I am a Ca... moreMy honest opinions are.
              The "8" is better because-
              1) Mine came with built-in FM radio which is important to me.
              2) I think the speaker quality is better with it.
              3) The notification led is very handy.
              4) Battery life is acceptable for my purpose.

              The "9" is better because-
              1) The SoC is plainly better.
              2) The battery life is greatly improved.
              3) With some bass/treble fiddling in the settings it's a good souind.

              At this stage I know the "9" is the one I should be using but as they say "when you're on a good thing, stck to it".

              Any help to you?

                Patchy, 20 Sep 2022I've had my Zenfone 9 for about 2 weeks now and this i... moreYo Patchy, How are your feelings about the 9 now? I am a Canadian and the 9 will not be sold in Canada by Asus, the international version is available. I am considering ordering via amazon to my USA address but I see that you were quite impressed or liked your 8. Is the camera near as good and w recent 9 updates is it performing better. I am specifically looking for a smaller handset than my P6Pro. I don't want an S22 or iphone. I would consider the Zenfone 8 as it is alot cheaper but I keep seeing that battery life is not very good. I already know the 8 is older and will see one Android 13 and that is probably it. Would you recommend it in 2022? What kind of SOT are you getting with it? Really appreciate any feedback you can provide

                  Gg12, 14 Sep 2022WOW. Reading taro cards bro? GTFO cause you will never unde... moreAnd what do you even mean when you said taro cards? It does not even exist except when you put taro on pieces of cards.

                    Love the Community, 20 Sep 2022What about the phone we're talking about, the Zenfone ... moreBut Poco x4 gt is not a flagship.

                      I've had my Zenfone 9 for about 2 weeks now and this is what I've found. I had the Zenfone 8 and I liked it so much I thought the "9" would be a step up. To be honest it has disappointed me in some important areas that I've actually gone back to the "8".
                      Cons of the "9"
                      1) No FM radio.
                      2) No notification light.
                      3) The speakers are so much worse than the "8" it's unbelievable.
                      4) I've got 2 SIM cards, one is my main the other is out of area use and usually turned off.
                      Trouble is that when the phone is turned off and on again both cards become active again. This doesn't happen with the "8".
                      Yes, yes I understand these are unique bugs to myself and probably won't affect you.
                      I'm just trying to indicate some failings of the Zenfone 9.
                      I understand we all have our own opinions and these are mine.
                      Overall I would rate the "8" as the best phone ever despite it's not too bad battery life.
                      There you go.

                        Jemlim, 20 Sep 2022They won't care anyway. All you have to do is just get... moreWhat about the phone we're talking about, the Zenfone 9? It's basically the best all-rounder flagship of 2022. I won't buy this year's Sony because they still use the Samsung made 8 Gen 1. Screw dongles. I don't wanna walk around with a floppy dongle.

                        Heck, I bought Poco X4 GT and it's a miracle that Xiaomi decided to bring the jack back for that.

                          Love the Community, 20 Sep 2022Simple. Wait and find another flagship phone with headphone... moreThey won't care anyway. All you have to do is just get a dongle or go for Sony.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • 88C
                            • 20 Sep 2022

                            Anonymous, 15 Sep 2022When my mp3 collection (not FLAC) alone consists of 240GB a... moreHad a lot of time to think about this?

                              Jemlim, 19 Sep 2022Then think of any smarter methods to deal with no headphone... moreSimple. Wait and find another flagship phone with headphone jack. I will call out support for headphone jack on flagships until 100% of music studios use wireless studio headphones to make music which is impossible because music studios demand no deviations, FLAC and 100% artist intended direction.

                                Love the Community, 19 Sep 2022No. I will never do the stupid excuse of a solution Apple c... moreThen think of any smarter methods to deal with no headphone jack, or get out.

                                  Love the Community, 19 Sep 2022No. I will never do the stupid excuse of a solution Apple c... moreoh really, huh? nice joke.

                                    Villandroid, 19 Sep 2022what's the point of 16GB memory on a compact phone?using it as a pc with an external monitor?

                                      what's the point of 16GB memory on a compact phone?

                                        Jemlim, 16 Sep 2022well, even if the headphone jack is removed, you can still ... moreNo. I will never do the stupid excuse of a solution Apple comes up. I'm smarter than this.