Asus Zenfone 9
MORE PICTURES

Asus Zenfone 9

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • L
  • LuayT
  • nUE
  • 18 Sep 2022

Anonymous, 14 Sep 2022If you are looking at buying the Zenfone 9, you already kno... moreActually u can do both it is in the settings you can change that to whichever u want

    • R
    • Rajiev
    • 7kn
    • 17 Sep 2022

    When will does this phone launch? launched date was 15 sep2022. any idea friends?

      Anonymous, 16 Sep 2022What if i want to charge my phone and listen to music with ... moreUse a double dongle.

        Love the Community, 02 Sep 2022How about listening on wired headphones while wired chargin... moreYeah, to do that one would need a breakout adaptor which isn't always convenient.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • kj8
          • 16 Sep 2022

          Jemlim, 16 Sep 2022well, even if the headphone jack is removed, you can still ... moreWhat if i want to charge my phone and listen to music with my wired headphones?

            Anonymous, 15 Sep 2022When my mp3 collection (not FLAC) alone consists of 240GB a... morewell, even if the headphone jack is removed, you can still use wired earphones. just use dongles.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • DAm
              • 15 Sep 2022

              Jemlim, 05 Sep 2022Sd card? 256gb is enough for you.When my mp3 collection (not FLAC) alone consists of 240GB and I need to have it portable and available offline for travel in poor signal areas, then no, 256GB is not good enough in 2022. Just because fools use the cloud too much doesn't mean everyone falls for the brainwashing! It's like a pathology due to being 'nudged' (coerced and forced, smoothly but still an example of unethical use of force). Same with 3.5mm jack output. Having the FREEDOM to use that, does NOT stop one from using Bluetooth, but removing it from the design does stop one from using wired headphones. Which are the established standard for nearly a century, for a reason. Time-proven technology versus that which is already horribly crippled from inception through decades of production and marketing to brainwashed people who put quantity before quality FAR too much in all areas. Driven by Capitalist excess pathology... either mentally-ill through excess imbalance or serving a hidden agenda where the logic makes sense but is hidden from those blindly following it. e.g. implementing extra DRM in the earphones due to being digital not analogue.

                Gg12, 14 Sep 2022WOW. Reading taro cards bro? GTFO cause you will never unde... moreI know what sd cards mean to them when they need it but I really don't think they need that big storage unless they're capturing 4k movies (which they could just get a DSLR instead), so DONT MAKE ASSUMPTIONS WITHOUT PROOF.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • P%h
                  • 14 Sep 2022

                  If you are looking at buying the Zenfone 9, you already know what you're getting. It's a pocket rocket with a headphone jack. Watch the reviews on Youtube and decide for yourself if it has what you are looking for. Headphone jack is on top of the phone tho :( oh well that's still miles better than not having it.
                  Would be great to have the option to only unlock the phone when you press the power button (right now all you need to do is touch the power button).
                  I hear that in auto-brightness this phone (and others too) will allow higher max brightness than what you'll get with the manual brightness controls. Would be nice to manually boost the brightness a bit, even for 10-20min and then it could return back to normal brightness levels.
                  Other than that, I'm really happy with it, haven't had it long, but Asus did a good job on this one. :)

                    • G
                    • Gg12
                    • YH}
                    • 14 Sep 2022

                    Jemlim, 05 Sep 2022Sd card? 256gb is enough for you.WOW. Reading taro cards bro? GTFO cause you will never understand what the sd card slot means to those that need it.

                      • s
                      • sinanx22
                      • M}3
                      • 09 Sep 2022

                      Everything is OK, but why are bezels not symmetric?

                        • N
                        • Nuvm
                        • Ivu
                        • 08 Sep 2022

                        Veiran, 06 Sep 2022The recent reviews for the 5 IV definitely line up with thi... more5 IV is different chip; it has a Snapdragon 8 gen 1 which is known to get hot, while the Zenfone 9 has the cooler Snapdragon 8+ gen 1. It's also mentionned in the 5 IV review.

                          • V
                          • Veiran
                          • QwZ
                          • 06 Sep 2022

                          bull, 04 Sep 2022Both Xperia phones have poor cooling. They overheat massivelyThe recent reviews for the 5 IV definitely line up with this. Lotsa throttling! Otherwise I'd be happy getting a 5 IV.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • arR
                            • 05 Sep 2022

                            JustSayYeah, 05 Sep 2022what usb have ? 3.X or 2.0? 2.0

                              what usb have ? 3.X or 2.0?

                                dapittet0, 29 Jul 2022Really disappointing unveiling...that's an almost perf... moreSd card? 256gb is enough for you.

                                  Modotta, 03 Sep 2022No SD card slot, unlucky.256gb is enough for you already, with moderate usage.

                                    • b
                                    • bull
                                    • Cx9
                                    • 04 Sep 2022

                                    Anonymous, 04 Sep 2022Xperia 5 IV, it's overall better, it has glass back an... moreBoth Xperia phones have poor cooling. They overheat massively

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • 3QJ
                                      • 04 Sep 2022

                                      huhu, 04 Sep 2022Zenfone 9 or Xperia 5 IV ?Xperia 5 IV, it's overall better, it has glass back and significantly bigger battery, but I'd recommend you Xperia 5 III, it has optical zoom

                                        • L
                                        • LuayT
                                        • x07
                                        • 04 Sep 2022

                                        huhu, 04 Sep 2022Zenfone 9 or Xperia 5 IV ?the Zenfone 9 is more balanced imo!
                                        the size is better not weirdly tall!
                                        the cooling system is not that good on the sony! throttling even in the first 5 minutes!!
                                        Sony 5000mAh 116h
                                        Asus 4300mAh 108h
                                        I think the asus is the better deal! it is even cheaper! so if u don't care about having the energy wasting wireless charging and the SD-card i would say, u should definitely consider this one.