Cat S75
MORE PICTURES

Cat S75

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 11 Apr 2023It does not have thermal camera, 100%Why are you so sure ?

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • TjV
    • 11 Apr 2023

    have this phone for 2 days and God the camera is just terribly bad, awful: overwhalming amount of noise sparks in night video, just like radiation exposure in background, photos even during the day not clear a lot of details just drawn, not real ones. For my opinion camera whorse even than my past phone Ulefone Armor7 2020 and it is really shame for such brand as Cat. So if you expect to have a phono on this phone think twice and wait for some review, i will probably make refund via. amazon store, since i expected to have a better camera. I think it even whorse than Motorola Defy 1 2010 to be honest. Just a sht.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • TjV
      • 11 Apr 2023

      Johnston, 07 Apr 2023Don't worry Bro, CAT S75 may have the the Thermal came... moreIt does not have thermal camera, 100%

        • b
        • ben
        • dSV
        • 10 Apr 2023

        Anonymous, 26 Feb 2023Right, if it doesn't have a thermal camera it's a... moreConstruction workers, railway, surveyors, etc? Seems ideal to me, thermal imaging is of no use, while I can very well use the L1+L5 GPS signal for photo tagging.
        Still not entirely sure, the Samsung X Cover 6 Pro has some tempting spec, only shame it uses only L1 GPS signal :-(

          • J
          • Johnston
          • TIS
          • 07 Apr 2023

          UncleBob, 20 Mar 2023So it has a FM radio app that insists you plug in headphone... moreSorry to hear that,I suggest you to choose the analog headphones to try !

            • J
            • Johnston
            • TIS
            • 07 Apr 2023

            UncleBob, 20 Mar 2023So it has a FM radio app that insists you plug in headphone... moreDon't worry Bro, CAT S75 may have the the Thermal camera version.

              • G
              • GQMOLY
              • 33f
              • 02 Apr 2023

              Anonymous, 26 Feb 2023Right, if it doesn't have a thermal camera it's a... moreI am gutted, I have had the s62pro for 2 years and have loved having the thermal imaging camera. At work it has become an essential tool. I wanted to get an updated version and was looking forward to the cat version. I am disappointed it won't have flir technology and I will be staying with my current phone for the foreseeable future.

                • B
                • Bob
                • D1i
                • 29 Mar 2023

                UncleBob, 20 Mar 2023So it has a FM radio app that insists you plug in headphone... moreApparently it works if you use headphones with DAC chip in it

                  • U
                  • UncleBob
                  • F%Q
                  • 20 Mar 2023

                  So it has a FM radio app that insists you plug in headphones as antenna but the only available port is the USB-C and when connecting a USB-C headset it still does not detect it. Using a USB-C to headphone jack adapter also does not work. Pointless app and also not able to uninstall.

                    • D
                    • AnonD-731363
                    • SH3
                    • 19 Mar 2023

                    Dimos, 19 Mar 2023Yes there are see proof phones. KYOCERA G03 , G03 G04Man those phones does not exist on these pages.

                      • D
                      • Dimos
                      • 3Ag
                      • 19 Mar 2023

                      AnonD-731363, 27 Feb 2023Man saltwater resistant phone does not exist. At least i ... moreYes there are see proof phones.
                      KYOCERA G03 , G03 G04

                        Anonymous, 12 Mar 2023Lmao I do just fine with 3gb.Good for u

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • Lxm
                          • 12 Mar 2023

                          kevvv, 26 Feb 2023I don't understand why people are complaining about th... moreLmao I do just fine with 3gb.

                            • I
                            • IQ200
                            • nnW
                            • 06 Mar 2023

                            AnonD-731363, 24 Feb 2023Still like any other phone is just water resistant not wate... moreHaving some issues Captain Datamobiles shop owner eh?

                            People already told you like 1000 times... IP certificates are on phones just in case if your phone gets dunked into water to have at least some peace of mind. It's not meant for shooting pics or videos under water, so your silly Ali Express case for $2 is pointless.

                            Have a bloddy nice and fullfiled day!

                              • U
                              • Underwater
                              • gE7
                              • 04 Mar 2023

                              The Bullitt company did good work with Cat S75: now it will survive 5 meters under water with no additional port sealing clip: 35 minutes in reasonable tiime to take the phone back from the bottom of the pool. Phone handles low to high temperature differences between -30°C to 75°C for up to 24 hours! Battery is good also: 5000 mAh. Phone supports pretty decent amount 4G and 5G frequencies. Satellite connect service is nice extra.

                              Maybe the back cover is too neat compare to predecessor.

                                • C
                                • Cat user
                                • srr
                                • 04 Mar 2023

                                with the Cat S75 Bullitt removed all the strong CAT brand image and turned Cat phones into commercial phones without any concrete proposition. They left the area of ​​superphones like Cat S61, Cat 62 Pro very weak but at least with Flir and Cat S75 nowhere... Not even satellite communication is an advantage, as long as you can buy for 99 USD a device that transforms any phone in one with satellite communication. Maybe iCat S75 deserves to be released like Land Rover and Cat phones to stay in the line of true Cat phones. Without a barometer, a thermometer, how could there be a phone for the outdoors? a not cheap compromise with which Cat will lose the few buyers.

                                  • S
                                  • Sov
                                  • jg0
                                  • 03 Mar 2023

                                  Sure it's the same as the Motorola Defy 2 but it's slightly more money!

                                    I wonder why they are not working to introduce eSim yet.

                                      Anonymous, 01 Mar 2023Why no headphone jack? I wonder.

                                        • D
                                        • AnonD-731363
                                        • SH3
                                        • 02 Mar 2023

                                        Anonymous, 02 Mar 2023The Cat S60 is salt water proof. I have it and it is still ... moreMan if you cleared salt water from your phone with clean water yes it could survive othervise it wouldnt.