Gionee Marathon M5
MORE PICTURES

Gionee Marathon M5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Gaurav

lucky hr, 24 Feb 2016how to off guest mode in geonee m5 pllzz help me fast . Go to Setting >> Security >> In Privacy section uncheck Guest mode.

  • AnonD-507429

Root With King Root apk V4.8

How to root ?
Step 1 - Open System Manager
Step 2 - Goto Setting icon on top Right
Step 3 - Uncheck Root reminder and exit
Step 4 - Open KingRoot and click on root
Step 5 - If not able to root on first time then try 2 - 3 time
Step 6 - Restart device Open root checker

Hurray Your device is rooted

Want to Get Your Warranty Back ?
open System Manager and goto setting
Check Root reminder
goback to system manager home
click on Phone rooted restore and click to Repair

  • lucky hr

how to off guest mode in geonee m5 pllzz help me fast .

  • Gaurav

Hello All. I noticed that most of the peoples are facing problem with the Reliance CDMA net connection. I am using the same with not any single problem.
Guys, net is depend upon various things, and specially CDMA network I noticed that when range drop only 1 bar, net speed reduced so much.
For your information, do the following setting in your phone,
Go to Edit Access point,
Enter the following,
PPP Dial: #777
Username: your mobile no.
Password: your mobile no.
And keep all other things as it is, and save the setting.

  • AnonD-506340

Dinesh Goswami, 12 Feb 2016Dear all. I want to know that m5 CDMA phone is comfortable with ... morenot even this Reliance Cdma Mobile Data will Not Work in Any Android Phone

  • raj

Gaurav, 22 Feb 2016Hello guys. I want some help from you. Please help me. I purchas... moreI also feel the same but it's okay

  • Gaurav

Hello guys. I want some help from you. Please help me. I purchased M5 yesterday. And I noticed that on display white color is not displaying as white, its little bit yellowish. Please tell me that you also facing this or my handset is faulty. Please reply. Thank you.

  • luv hny

how many hours is dis battry on use of internet//?

  • AnonD-398189

Got my Gionee Marathon M5 today -- Sad to say it does not recognize my 64 GB Sandisk XC 1 SD card whereas a 32 GB card is being recognized. Also the audio quality is pathetic -- even in a closed room the other person's voice is barely audible and you have to strain yourself to hear him. :( No wonder Samsung, LG are the industry leaders ... things work. As far as the battery is concerned .. a person can always carry a battery pack. Wrong choice. :(

  • Tanmay

Great phone with good specs if you are a CDMA + GSM network user.

Camera not good in low light condition otherwise OK.

Amigo OS is little buggy. for example if you create folder for several apps on screen that folder automatically removed when you restart your phone.

Phone has no heating issue. If you feeling such try to factory reset. Uninstall power consuimg app. It comes with ' DU Phone booster ' app. It kills your backgorund apps and frees memory, Can stop auto startup apps (faster phone performance), Junk & useless APK file removal etc etc...

Thanks

  • ashwani kumar

It is the best apart all the smart phone we are having today

  • RK

sim slot 1 ....gsm & cdma both sim work properly??

  • sukha

How's it camera & hanging issu??

  • Anonymous

A k sharma, 10 Feb 2016Its cdma data not working, it means it work on only gsm sim data... moreInsert CDMA Sim in slot 1 it will work

  • Anonymous

AnonD-504533, 20 Feb 2016Just found a bug in this system.. . Not sure its a bug or a feat... moreGeonee Marathon M5 is getting heated frequently while in use. What could be the reason for its condition? Grateful, any remedy is suggested.

  • AnonD-504533

Chetan , 15 Feb 2016I am facing the same thing. Just found a bug in this system.. . Not sure its a bug or a feature which is acting like a bug.. In Settings->Security uncheck Guest Mode thats it u will be then able to see ur msgS n contacts

  • kumar

AnonD-499576, 11 Feb 2016Guys. Please come out of a thought that Gionee is not a Brand. S... moresir, how about the weight of the phone- 1.is it easy to carry or leads to wrist pain on long usage and 2.also about one hand usage is it possible? 3.any heating issues on long usage? thank you for ur straight forward review ...

  • Haskar kundil

AnonD-499576, 11 Feb 2016Guys. Please come out of a thought that Gionee is not a Brand. S... moreI am also buyed one very good fone fore

  • Adi1000

The phone should have been woth removable batterys.The extent one could actually do a lot of technical stuff with M2 will not be possible with M5.
But one thing is for sure.Gionee is paying hefty sums to useless developers in making stock roms.Uninstall gionee m2 stpck rom and put umanh leekha compact darkl rpm which is lollipop based.You will never wosh to revert back to gionee m2 stock rom.

  • Romero

AnonD-499576, 11 Feb 2016Guys. Please come out of a thought that Gionee is not a Brand. S... moreGod bless you for this review!!!!