Google Pixel 4 XL
MORE PICTURES

Google Pixel 4 XL

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Foxtrot2Novmbr, 05 Nov 2019Clearly, this phone is 100% piece of crap! Didn't even surv... morefirst off, JERRY isn’t is name, it’s zack, and second, if it didn’t survive, ZACK would’ve put it in the shelf of shame, which he didn’t!

  • hardware Tester

not solid body. 90 Hz not always on... https://youtu.be/yyqNR6W_MUQ?t=406

Clearly, this phone is 100% piece of crap! Didn't even survived jerry's bend test!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yyqNR6W_MUQ
Other crap about this phone is the low storage, no SD card slot. And even forced you to buy google drive to store more contents! I don't see why would anybody would buy this crap!

  • Goku

Adel J, 02 Nov 2019This how iPhones were about, cloud storage, But now it's th... moreOTG drive storage

TomHTC12+, 02 Nov 2019They won't add memory. The want you to use CLOUD STORAGE th... moreThis how iPhones were about, cloud storage, But now it's the exact opposite. Google is trying to be the new iPhone, but in a very ugly way.

  • TomHTC12+

Pandi, 25 Oct 2019When they bring 256gb then I will consider this mobile. Bco... moreThey won't add memory. The want you to use CLOUD STORAGE that they can earn continued income from.

$$$$$ over providing customers with what they want.

Why I will NEVER buy a Google phone.

Sunny, 23 Oct 2019If pixel phone is good.then why most of the people using ot... moreall my family members use pixels...
best phones ever...

I was planning to buy this phone until I found out that some features (radar) for instance is restricted in so many regions, including middle East. This irritating behavior is not acceptable and shouldn't be excused, especially by hardcore fans. My current pixel 3 xl is going to be my last Google phone. I'm done with their bullsh*t.

The Pixel team very badly needs a reality check and this should start from the CEO Sundar Pichai itself. This is a company with too high potential but realizing only a fraction of its worth. It's a real real shame that many OWMs with a fraction of its R&D can surpass it. Unbelievable! Google seems to have a deep malaise and it starts with the basics. The google event portrays this malaise to the whole world every year. The way these events are conducted, the atmosphere and the setting looks very primitive. There's no style, grandeur or elegance. Compare this to Apple events and you will know. Secondly instead og giving all out to its customers, it has always been like a miser, holding back silly things. Would any other android OEM think of a 64gb model for its premium product, let alone midarange ones! This speaks volumes about the inefficient and out of touch reality team behind pixel. It's shameful and tragic!

  • Anonymous

Endurance rating 73h ?? terrible battery, this phone is for garbage.

  • Anonymous

JamesmD81, 24 Oct 2019My Pixel 4 XL arrived on Tuesday, despite all the naysayers... moreNo hate or prejudice against Pixel at all! Google just released lackluster, not up for the competition and price devices again. That's it!
P.S.: Design wise P4 are the ugliest phones of the year. No doubts about that. Google is expert in it for sure!

  • 123

"All phones have 90Hz screens, but the smoothness in display and hardware is seemingly more apparent on OnePlus devices. It's a little ironic that an OEM can create a better UI for Android than Google itself." So OnePlus does better UI than Google themselves. And if this is not high praises!
Oneplus 7t pro - 4.6 star rating
Pricier Pixel 4 xl - 4.0 star rating

Now I know my best2019 phones - Mate30Pro 5G (soon to be released in ~2 weeks) and Oneplus 7T Pro 5G (Mclaren 12gb USA market model but it supports all global bands possible)

17th of november 2019 huawei-US ban will be shut down and simple OTA will give all mate30 and mate30pro / 5g full google services and stuff

  • Tomothy

SimonFretwell, 24 Oct 2019Mine arrived on Tuesday also What a great phone. Can't ... moreYou can switch to the three button navigation if gestures are not your thing.

  • Anonymous

SimonFretwell, 24 Oct 2019Mine arrived on Tuesday also What a great phone. Can't ... moreBtw, you can go back to "3 button format"(in settings) if you are not comfortable with default way of navigation.

  • French Frog

JamesmD81, 24 Oct 2019My Pixel 4 XL arrived on Tuesday, despite all the naysayers... moreYou sound British and sane, and you have the audacity of expressing an opinion on a device you actually own and use. Odd on this supposedly tech site where a lot of illiterate folks simply express their quasi-religious beliefs in such and such brand and their hatred for non-believers and their loathing of China and the Chines. Are iPhones made in Arkansas or Alabama? I have owned three Google phones, including the original Nexus and models made by Samsung and LG, and after owning Samsung and Sony devices, I am buying a P-Xl because I miss the plain-vanilla Androïd UI and instant OS updates and intend to use Google Fi and the dual-SIM/dual standby feature of the phone.

Sunny, 23 Oct 2019If pixel phone is good.then why most of the people using ot... moreThis is not true ..... recently I’ve seen tons of people using pixel 3 xl...... I was so surprised ..... I am in the train now and 2 folks that next to me are using pixel 3 xl and an original pixel respectively .....I even see some still use the original pixel / pixel xl ......I think Australia must be googles biggest overseas market in terms of sales number for pixel devices ...... I see a lot of people using pixel 3 xl ...... it’s very easily recognise because of the unique shape notch ....... they have the biggest notch ......

  • French Frog

Dfish10, 21 Oct 2019Three undisputable facts... 1) Chinese phones exist only ... moreYou’re Wearing a Trump cap. Where do you get an American-made phone? Or camera? Or OLED TV?

  • Pandi

When they bring 256gb then I will consider this mobile. Bcoz they are lacking memory card slot. That is the only downside I saw with Google phones....

  • SimonFretwell

JamesmD81, 24 Oct 2019My Pixel 4 XL arrived on Tuesday, despite all the naysayers... moreMine arrived on Tuesday also
What a great phone.
Can't fault it yet, camera is great but the swipe for back is taking a bit of getting used to.
brilliant bit of kit. Photos are so much better that the wife's S10 5g
SimonFretwell

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 24 Oct 2019If Huawei mid range phones are so bad why so many people ar... moreChinese people buying them, they support their country very much